We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely breathtaking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusun Villas Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dusun Villas Bali to your Saves list
Dusun Villas Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“absolutely breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

beautiful villas, very private, really good customer service, the staff there really went out of there way to satisfy all our needs, and the drivers were so polite and helpful!!!! great value, lovely big private pool.Has met all my expectations an more!!! would definitely recommend them to everyone I know!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    30
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
99
118
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

What isn't there to love about the Dusun? Quiet, comfortable and relaxing, an oasis. 6 adults and a baby were pampered by the Resorts lovely staff.

Breakfast at your groups leisure cooked in your room, the Nasi and Mi Goreng are the best on the island. Excellent coffee and relaxed surroundings, the perfect way to ease into your day.

Generous bathrooms, well sized, powerful showers and every amenity you could ask for. Spotless cleanliness extends from your room, out to the manicured lawns and crystal clear pool or your villa.

Room service is prompt from surrounding restaurants and set up for you at the dining table.

The staff at the Dusun could not do enough to accommodate us, requests for Baby taken care of in minutes, requests for more Pocari by hung over adults with just as much speed.

The resort organised an east meets west barbeque in our villa for 10 people, amazing! Local musicians played soothing songs as chef prepared a succulent array of dishes meeting our never ending list of dietary requirements. The spectacle of the evening was magical, a memory we will carry for the rest of our lives.

In summary i could wax lyrical about the Dusun for another 200 or so words, but just go and experience a decadent experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 3 bedroom Villa number 4, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the Dusun for four of our 9 nights in Bali. The location, the staff, the home made breakfasts every morning at the precise time we wanted it are all reasons why we hated to leave. In tourist-heavy Seminyak, the Dusun was a private enclave with all the best Balinese amenities. If you surf, it is a perfect location to have your guides pick you up and scoot out of town. The private pool provided a very romantic homecoming after a long day of surfing. Service exceeded expectations - I will recommend that all my friends stay here when in Seminyak; you should too.

Room Tip: Villa 8 was perfect for the two of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently returned from our 3rd stay at the Dusun and wont stay anywhere else! We love this place as it is so relaxing. The pool and gardens are just beautiful and the villa itself is very modern and always spotless. With a 6 month old baby this trip, it was perfect having her sleep in the room whilst we could still enjoy the pool and outdoors. Something you cant do when in a hotel! The staff are all so friendly and welcoming, always helpful with everything we needed. Great location too! Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the Dusun in a 3 bedroom villa. The wow factor when we walked through the gate into Villa 203 was fantastic, our own private oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak life. The staff did everything that was expected and more, even organising transport to a medical facility and waiting whilst we were there. The breakfast were yummy with a great selection to chose from. Afternoon tea was a lovely touch. The crisp clean sheets were gorgeous after a long hot day, and rooms were air conditioned. We really could not fault anything and would highly recommend to anybody wanting to visit Bali. Dusun is located within easy walking distance to many restaurants, cafes and shops and also a 4 minute walk to the beach - what more could you want.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom villas perfect for 3 couples or families, rooms are all separate and have own bathrooms gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

It is hard to book anywhere else to stay when I visit Bali... Everything is immaculate. You just can't beat this place. Service is outstanding, villas and pools kept clean and well groomed. It's a bit expensive and would stay there longer if it was slightly cheaper but still great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

First trip to Bali and what a fantastic stay at the Dusun!!! From the minute we arrived they were so warm and welcoming. My husband and I were just married in one of the 3 bedroom villas in April 2013 and was it ever a beautiful location for the two of us! They decorated it beautifully and two of the staff even witnessed for us since we didn't bring any guests with us. Our wedding coordinator was so great too helping us get the required documentation in order and making sure everything was in place. I really can not say enough about the staff! They were so wonderful the entire time! The location is nice too being a close walk to Seminyak square, restaurants and the beach. Even though we experienced a lot of great things in Bali, our favourite thing to do was relax by the pool and soak up the sun and scenery.

Room Tip: Do yourselves a favour and stay in a 3 bedroom villa even if it's just for the two of you! You w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusun Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusun Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dusun Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Villas Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusun Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.