We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusun Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dusun Villas Bali to your Saves list
Dusun Villas Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We love the Dusun and have stayed multiple times. The service is fantastic and nothing is ever too much for the staff.
The rooms are spacious and are perfectly fitted out.
I love the car service drop off service too!

Highly recommend for your next stay in Bali!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    36
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
117
138
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just spent 5 nights relaxing at the Dusun. From the freshly prepared breakfasts by our pool to the friendliness and help from all the staff in arranging transport and restaurant bookings, we couldn't have asked for more. Although an older establishment, it has a truly Bali feel and the pool and room were immaculately maintained. Great location, close to everything, yet quiet!
For anyone wanting a relaxing, peaceful Bali Holiday this is the place to stay.
Hans & Jane (Perth)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here as the first place on our trip, still virgin to Bali, and retrospectively thinking we should have staid here the full trip (although experiencing the rest of Bali is fun too..). This villa resort, although definitely not cheap, is amazing. It is conveniently located, just a short walk to the beach or restaurant strip and market. This place has amazing (privately cooked in villa) breakfast, great and not expensive room service (sourced from local restaurants), excellent staff, drop off service, fantastic pool (and not small either) and big and clean room. if we ever go back to Bali, we'd definitely try to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just returned from 7 nights at the Dusun (which we sourced from TripAdviser) and absolutely adored the place.
We had a 6 month old in tow so required something pretty special and private and the Dusun and it's beautiful staff did not disappoint!
They provided baby seat for transfers and travel (all trips to Kuta were free), a cot with mosquito net, high chair, and even a microwave so we could sterilise bottles.
The villa itself was perfect, and impeccably serviced daily. (From breakfast service, pool clean, villa clean, afternoon tea, bed turndown AND lighting mozzie coils)

Staff understood the challenges of travelling with a baby and were so patient with us!
And although we didn't utilise it, the hotel offers babysitting for a mere AUD$6 an hour.
Perfect location far enough away from the bustle of Seminyak, but close enough for an easy 5-minute stroll into the strip.

Our villa was very private, with high walls. Very little sound from the outside world.
Having our own pool (which was remarkably cool) was a Godsend.
And like many reviews here, nothing was too much or too out of the way for the staff.

We'll likely upgrade to the three-bedroom villa next time we go, just for a little more room to lounge around when it gets too hot outside.

Despite the Dusun not having its own restaurant, the daily breakfast was pretty good, and they have a relationship with surrounding restaurants so room service meals were quick!

Thankyou to all at the Dusun for making the effort to ensure our holiday was well beyond perfect.

Trav & Brook

* And as an aside, ensure you head to Ku De Ta for sunset drinks! Spectacular venue only a 10-minute walk away.

Room Tip: Single rooms don't have much by way of lounging area (other than the bed) indoors, so it can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Tucked away down a side street from the hussle and bustle of seminyak is this little taste of paradise. From the moment we were met at the airport till checkout 6 days later, we were made to feel welcome. Nothing was too difficult a chore from any of the staff at the Dusun. The room was immaculately serviced, the breakfast cooked in our villas was amazing, the stereo with surround sound that we could connect our ipod to was a great touch while swimming in our private pool that was the perfect temperature. Further to all this was the convenience of having a van ready to take us wherever we needed to go locally. Couldn't ask for a better holiday destination and will definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Brilliant service, top quality accomodation, great location, nothing bad to say at all...
We travelled with our 4mth old son and they were more than accomdating to his needs also, providing a cot (complete with cute mossie net), high chair and baby bath all free of charge.
They do free transfers to the local area on demand, including Kuta, which we utilised alot and found very convenient.
If you stay here, do yourself a favour and order an in-villa BBQ, it is FABULOUS and was a highlight of our trip. Also dinner or sunset drinks at KuDeTa and/or Potato Head is a must, and both are within walking distance!
Overall these villas are goregous, modern, very well maintained and create a fabulous base for a Bali getaway that is all your own! Very private... 10/10

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We love this little place we've called home for the last week. From the airport transfer when we arrived the experience has been beautiful. We were fortunate to have been granted an upgrade to a 3 bedroom villa, and whilst the other two rooms were locked, the sense of space was great

The team here are wonderful, attentive but never intrusive. Breakfast cooked to order in your villa kitchen everyday is a lovely luxury - do try the traditional Indonesian breakfast, it is delicious.

Every afternoon the 'turn down' service includes afternoon tea and lighting of mosquito repellant coils - neither of us got a single bite here!

We ate out most nights but did have a lunch delivered from the wonderful Grocer and Grind just down the road highly which the team plated and served for us. It was a lovely, casual lunch for our friend who was getting married later that day

Having hotel cars available for drop offs in the local area was also very helpful, particularly on the 2 very rainy days we had.

Thank you to everyone at The Dusun. We had a lovely, relaxing holiday and are looking forward to returning with our children for a family holiday. We are sad to be leaving tomorrow!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#3 of 121 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#6 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#7 of 121 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali
The Samaya Bali
#4 of 121 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusun Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusun Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dusun Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Villas Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusun Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.