We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusun Villas Bali

Save Saved
You added Dusun Villas Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Dusun Villas Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 81 hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Always trusting Tripadvisor I booked this property for my second visit to Bali. A long weekend. The one bedroom Villa was exceptional and the service second to none. The Villa has large grounds and a brilliant pool. Most in Bali are shallow yet this one has a 2.2m area so you can actually enjoy getting wet. The gardens are beautiful and its very private. The staff excellent and the in Villa cooked breakfast with a choice of what you would like and the time you would like it is great. My partner and I had a brilliant time and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Including packing some wine for the car trip to The Rock Bar - its a must! Location is brilliant, just down the road from Kudeta and one street away from the main shopping in Seminyak. Don't hesitate to book this property. Its well worth the little bit extra you might pay. The room service is also great as they have a selection from many of the best restaurants from around the area, delivered and plated and served.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    27
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
103
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teramo, Italy
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We've stayed in Bali many times, at the Oberei and other 5 start hotels. I chose these little villas to add a little luxury and privacy between Komodo and Raja Ampat based on trip advisor reviews.
Thank you trip advisor!
Their motto of beyond expectations is clearly engrained in their culture, we simply couldn't fault a single thing. From choosing your time for afternoon tea, or when to have your room cleaned, to free laundry, to arranging a car for the day. These little extras are on top of the perfect room designs, thoughtful layout, spotless clean surroundings, perfect little pool, fabulous breakfast cooked in your kitchen at your chosen time..
I could go on ......but then you only have to read other reviews to understand how good they are.
Definitely our stopover each time we need to stay in Bali.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed at the Dusun in 2005, actually got remarried in one of there one bed villas for our 30th Wedding anniversary, Just spent Christmas and New Year with them (same villa), well I can only say any body that keeps that level of excellence up over that period of time, are doing something right, we have been to Bali every year since 2005 and tried different villas, all very good but none compare withe the Magic of the Dusun, nothing is to much trouble they make you feel like its your extended home and that you are family. I could go on and on about the villas, the wonderful staff, the most considerate drivers, and the lengths that the Manager Gede will go to, making sure your stay is what you dream t of, but no thats part of the magic of a stay at the Dusun, you need to experience all of those pleasures yourself.
And if you do manage to stay Try any one of these restaurants; Mama San, Sardine, La luciola
The SemInyak, Bistrot, Metis and of course Sarong.

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Dusun is above and beyond. Outstanding location: within the most happening part of Bali but also sheltered away and quiet; complimentary shuttle service available. Outstanding accommodation: stylish, homely and intimate design, attention to detail, spotless. Outstanding service: the professional yet genuine staff, happily cater for your every need. Would highly recommend the Dusun as it offers the best of the Bali "villa' experience combined with the advantages of a resort such as security and service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at The Dusun over Christmas and New Year 2012./13 Both accommodation and the service were excellent. Couldn't fault the experience. I would recommend the BBQ in your villa The Dusun offer. Great experience and value particularly if entertaining friends..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

What can I say The Dusun Villas were AMAZING! I was blown away by everything from the start. The fact that my partners name was printed out and presented so professionally on the board at pick up from the Airport. The fact that our driver was so happy and genuinely cared for our wellbeing as it was my first ever time in Bali!
The room OMG the room! For me coming from Darwin and living rural this Villa was the most beautiful Villa I had ever seen! It was perfect from the open living area to the very sexy pool to the abundance of flowers blooming on the trees everything was PERFECT!! The Mozzie net around the KING Sized bed was so romantic and the bathroom WOW the bathroom is what I now want in my own home!!
The service was impeccable the Dusun staff are just lovely and want to make sure you have the best stay possible very quiet we didn’t even know they were there when they came to cook breakfast every morning they were just amazing and the breakfast was DELIGHTFUL every single time!
We are planning a trip back to Bali now to stay in a 3 bedroom Villa with more family and kids I can’t wait for my kids to have this experience at the Dusun I can’t think of a better way to introduce them to such an amazing place as Bali then to let them stay at the Dusun for a week!! Im so excited to come back!!
Thanks a million Dusun you really know how to take care of your customers!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa # 11 it was perfect no noise from the outside we hardly heard anyone else the ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

It's been about 9 months since we've returned from Bali and our wonderful stay at The Dusun - still living the memories.

We can honestly say our time in Bali was the best family holiday ever enjoyed. The accommodation at The Dusun played a very big part in our Bali experience. The staff are all wonderful and always willing to help out. From the airport pick up to the time we left, nothing was a problem. If the driver wasn't available getting a taxi was of no trouble. The villa helpers cooked wonderful breakfast every morning and the place was always well looked after and respected when cleaning or managing the pool.

Beyond the comfort factor, the villa is haven of relaxation and enjoyment centred around the pool which got plenty of use, day and night. Congratulations on such a wonderful place, we will be back for sure. In fact just about ready to book for this April.

Stay at The Dusun you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dusun Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Villas Bali

Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Villas Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusun Villas Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Venere, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Dusun Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusun Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.