We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusun Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dusun Villas Bali to your Saves list
Dusun Villas Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Seminyak
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at the Dusun for our honeymoon, it was absolutely amazing! We had originally booked a one bedroom villa but were upgraded to a three bedroom villa. Everyone is so friendly and genuinely happy to help. They made our holiday so special by accommodating to our needs, booking restaurants and attractions for us. The villa itself was stunning, its literally like what you see on the website! located less than ten minutes to the beach and near Seminyak Square, where you'll find loads of boutiques and spas. If you give reception an hours notice they get a car arranged to take you to your desired location, on the way back I'd recommend using Bluebird taxis. Waterbom and the Bali Safari and Marine Park are great attractions to go to while your out there. All in all there aren't enough words to describe how amazing it all was, I would definitely recommend the Dusun to anyone thinking of visiting Bali!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    30
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
99
118
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Dusun Villas was the location for our wedding in late October. We had an intimate gathering of 14 adults and 9 children in a 3 bedroom villa and it was the most amazing day that we could have asked for. The effort and detail provided by the lovely staff was above and beyond our expectations, so much so when I entered the villa (we were staying in a 1 bedroom villa across the way) I was taken aback with the beauty that had been created! The Seafood BBQ was delicious and everybody in attendance was satisfied as there was plenty to go around!

The staff at the Dusun certainly make the villas a very enjoyable place to stay, nothing is too much trouble and they are happy to assist you in anyway. Our daughter turned 2 during our stay and the beautiful front desk staff who all absolutely adored her (special thanks to Dewi) organised a cake and a group of the staff entered our villa with the cake singing Happy Birthday to her.....this just added to the many memories we made at the villas.

I cannot fault the villas in anyway and recommend it for both a holiday destination and also a wedding destination. Many thanks to Kadek, Gede, Made, Dewi and all the other staff members for making our time in Bali the most wonderful experience. We will certainly recommend the villas to friends and family and definitely plan on visiting again :))

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom villa and were really happy with the service provided by the Dusun. Previously we stayed at The Kunja which is the newer sister property of The Dusun. The Dusun is better located, closer to the beach and the main area of Seminyak. While both villas are lovely, I think the service provided by the staff at The Dusun was superior and the breakfast was yummier. The service given by the reception staff was always cheerful and they willingly booked restaurants for us and accomodated our needs. Most of the time we were reluctant to leave our villa and just enjoyed the relaxation provided by our luxury surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerringong
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our first time in Bali and our first time in a private villa. The Dusun has spoiled us now in that I don't think we could ever go back to staying in hotel room again. The space, luxury, privacy and service of the Dusun have set a high standard for us when comparing others, which we are afraid will be difficult to match.

From the outset, the Dusun which is located mid way between Seminyak Square (shopping) and the beach (fantastic sunsets) which are both only minutes walk away. It is located down a secluded alley with 24 hr security and away from the mad Bali traffic. There are also plenty of spas and restaurants nearby.

We had a 3 bedroom villa which was perfect for our 2 families (4adults+3children) offering plenty of space and luxury inclusions. The ensuite bathrooms are huge. The villa pool was full size and 1.2-2.5m depth with a small shallow section with plenty of grass and garden surrounds. What you see in the web photos is exactly what the villa is like inside and you will not be dissapointed. The villas include free wi-fi and ipod / mp3 connectivity to the stereo for relaxed afternoons in the outdoor lounge areas. Each bedroom has aircon with cable TV included with enough cartoon channels to keep any children happy and very comfortable beds. A full kitchen is included in your villa if you're inclined to cook (but why would you ?) along with a large filtered cold water dispenser, so no worries about the bali belly. You can order in food from nearby restaurants from the Dusun, in which their staff will pick it up, deliver it to your villa and set the table up for you.

What really makes the Dusun special is its wonderful staff. From the airport pick-up and throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble, even some of our unusual requests for the toddler in our group. Special mention to Gede, Kedat, Made, Arvi, Putra, Dewi, Johnny, Santi, Dewi, Sost, Dewantara, Sekar, Komang to name a few, for their friendly and helpful nature.

The breakfasts made to order in your villa were excellent. Housekeeping were thorough and efficient with a small army of staff come and clean in ~ 10 minutes, with all pool and bath towels changed twice daily. The Dusun have their own vehicles and drivers who will drop you off in nearby areas for free. We utilised this very regularly to visit WaterBom in Kuta and Legian & Seminyak for shopping etc. Although the cab rides in Bali are ridiculously cheap. The dearest cab ride we had from Kuta to Dusun cost us 42,000rp (~A$4.50) and took over 1/2 an hour.

We also ordered the private BBQ one night for ~475,000rp pp which was well worth it. The staff decorate your villa with candles and bamboo decorations, while a chef and waiter cook and serve you, with 2 traditional balinese musicians playing for the evening. The food was fresh and delicious and were all absolutely full at evenings end.

For things to do, the busy Bodyworks spa is ~50 metres down the road, although for cheaper and equally rewarding spa works go to the bottom of the street & turn left to the little spa with the fish tank in the window. Shopping in Seminyak is less frantic than in Kuta/Legian and with mostly brand name shops so the prices are dearer but also mostly original brand name stuff. The ATM in Seminyak square under the stairs is also safe & hassle free. The footpaths are a mess and not really stroller friendly. Cabs are plentiful and I'd recommend the pale blue Bluebird metered taxis, especially for a newcomer as no haggling or arguing over a price (they are cheap though). The beach is patrolled in front of the Samaya Resort and is generally free of hawkers. At sunset though the beach gets really crowded. If you want to eat at the beachside restaurants for the sunset, like La Lucciola make sure you book days in advance. The Waterbom park is an excellent family day out and well deserved No.1 on Tripadvisor.

As many others have already mentioned, you can find less expensive accomodation in Bali, but for what you get in terms of the quality villa, the service and location in Seminyak it is hard to beat. We would highly recommend the Dusun and are already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forrestfield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just returned, unfortunately from 6 days at The Dusun, what a place! Our daughter had her wedding there and it was brilliant. The staff are second to none, Gede, Kedat, Made, Arvi just a few of the staff (I wish I could name them all) were so helpful, attentive and such beautiful people and absolutely wonderful with our grandchildren. The flower arrangements, decorations completed the beautiful setting on the day of our daughters wedding, with the staff ensuring that everything was perfect. We had organised the Seafood BBQ as the wedding breakfast and that comes highly recommended, the food was so fresh and beautifully set out and again the service was brilliant and accompanied with music from Wayan & Wayan Johnnie playing traditional music.
Thank you Dusun for such a wonderful holiday and for making great memories !!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with family, and our daughter and her new husband in a one bedroom, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The Dusun Villas exceeded our expectations. The luxury villas were very private and a great refuge from busy Seminyak. Close to all the great restaurants, spas and beach.
The staff are outstanding and nothing was too much trouble.
We'll be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent 10 days at the Dusun Villas in September staying in a 1 bedroom Villa. We stayed there in 2009 with the family in a 3 bedroom Villa. Not much changes at the Dusun in 3 years in terms of the staff, we met a number of people that were there back then and our driver had been there for 11 years!!
I can't rate this property high enough, the people are so friendly and you are waited on hand and foot. Breakfast, general housekeeping and afternoon tea are to your schedule and convenience. The morning paper and complimentary WiFi add a quality touch. Once you close your gate you are in another world until you want to join the "hustle and bustle" in the streets again.
The Dusun is very centrally located to Seminyak Square, shopping areas and restaurants. If you want to go to Kuta then the free shuttle is always available. Try the "Grocer and Grind" just down the road for a burger and smoothie if so inclined or walk the other way up to Eny's Warung for a really traditional Balinese meal. Also - Biku is the place for high tea. Above half way to Eny's up Petittenget Road
The Dusun is the place to be - go there or be stressed!!

Room Tip: Rooms near reception will be a little noisier as motorbike traffic will be greater than at the end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusun Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusun Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dusun Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Villas Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusun Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.