We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity in the heart of Seminyak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusun Villas Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dusun Villas Bali to your Saves list
Dusun Villas Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Serenity in the heart of Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My family recently stayed in a 3 bedroom villa at the Dusun for 9 nights.
The Dusun delivered consistently with all of the positive reviews we had read about it and is truly worthy of its high ranking on tripadvisor.
Best parts include the size and quality of the villas and the handy location to all that Seminyak has to offer. (Restaurants, shopping, beach) as well as the helpful and friendly staff.
We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    32
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
101
124
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I recently had our 2nd visit to the Dusun Villas, and as always, everything exceeded expectations. Gede and his staff are just wonderful and treat all their guests as extended family. Nothing is ever too much for them. The villas are wonderful, the location to the beach, Seminyak Square and other hot spot attractions are all within walking distance. I'd have no hesitation recommending the resort to others - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the 1 bedroom & 3 bedroom villas - all wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

this was our 3rd trip to the Dusun, and the 20th or so to Bali. The team at the Dusun continue to exceed our expectations.Whilst most of Bali's Hotels and Villa staff are renowned for their friendlieness and helpfulness, the team at the Dusun are just head and shoulders above. We have stayed in all the luxury resorts in Seminyak and around, yet we keep returning to the Dusun.
Fantastic location near all the restaurants, shopping and beach. looking forward to going back to Bali in December with a family from England who have never been to Bali before.
Where are we staying? the Dusun of course,so a big thank you to Gede and the team, and see you soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean grove
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom villa and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects. The rooms were beautiful - comfy king beds, TV in all bedrooms, very clean and modern. The pool is amazingly huge with a great shallow entry level which was perfect for my 1 year old to play in. The garden was also huge for my children to play in and the villa itself was very safe.
The kitchen was well equipped to cook any meals if required (I cooked a lot for my young children) and nothing was too much for the staff when asked.
The design of the villa made it perfect for my parents to stay with us, yet have their own space if needed in their room on the other side of the pool.
Breakfast is cooked in your villa by the staff and was delicious everytime. They changed our towels - pool and bathroom - twice a day and the courtesy transport was great.
I would highly recommend this villa.

Room Tip: Villa 1 & 2 are the best design to maximise the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

i stayed here with husband and family in the three bed villa. it was absolutely amazing. especially after some terrible service at our previous hotel in uluwatu. the staff at the dusun are so attentive and will go out of there way to help you with anything you may need. the rooms were very spacious and clean, the pool was huge and so was the pavillion area. breakfast each morning was amazing and we all looked forward to it. i highly recommend booking an in villa bbq, they put on such a good show and nothing was too much trouble.
they have drivers that will take you to the local area or kuta,. i recommend using this service as someone on a moped driving by tried to steal my bag off me while I was walking with my husband on one of the nearby streets (it was dark and the street was very quiet).
besides the attempted theft, we had such an amazing time in seminyak and the dusun made it all the more enjoyable. it truly is a haven

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed there from 17 June to 21. I just loved everything about it. The breakfast is perfect, specially when they make it for you in your own villa. The rooms are big and clean. Everything about it feels majestic and romantic.

We had the Romantic dinner for us. That was a 3 course meal, with wine. They prepared the villa and swimming pool with candles. It was a breath taking view. My partner was stunned for almost 10 mins, saying "wow".

The service there is great, the staff are really friendly and just make you smile.

I think i would go back there again next year. :)

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Let me preface this review by saying we have been to Bali around 30 times and have been staying in villas since 1998. The Dusun is not the decadent, luxury villa you see in Bali (like you see in Ibiza). What it is however is an extremely comfortable and perfectly located oasis in the middle of the hussle and bustle of Seminyak. We rented a 3 bedroom villa. 4 adults and 3 kids. We had plenty of space and everything worked perfectly. What impressed me most however was the friendliness and the quality of the staff, which while always a highlight in Bali, was particularly so at the Dusun. While our family preference is to stay in a larger villa further away from the action, if we ever decide to stay in Seminyak again, it will be at the Dusun. 5 stars because it ticks every box, including value for money (which is, as always, a relative term).

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusun Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusun Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Dusun Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Villas Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusun Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.