We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“your own oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusun Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dusun Villas Bali to your Saves list
Dusun Villas Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Seminyak
Bondi, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“your own oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

beautiful villa
stayed in a one bedroom villa, good location, close to La Lucciola & the beach
walked to body works for a wonderful massage and round the corner to sea circus for the best fish taco ever!
The shuttle service is very handy, we had an awesome stay, 3 nights not nearly enough!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    34
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
104
126
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

It was a relaxed holiday that we were looking for... Very quiet and peaceful, our stay at The Dusun was perfect.
The private pool at our villa and the private kitchenette were fascinating :)

We were not very happy with the location as we did not have a personal conveyance. We had to hire a cab every time we wanted to go to Kuta beach or other places in Bali... But the resort in itself is an amazing place..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Wow what a way to start our honeymoon in Bali! So romantic and private. This place is amazing! You have to stay here! The villas were beautiful and having breakfast cooked for you in your own villa is such a treat. The choice for breakfast is not huge though, but perfectly fine for 3 days any longer and a bit more variety would be good.

The hotel provide a free car to drop you wherever you want to go in the area for free. This really was a fantastic facility and was really appreciated.

All the staff were so friendly and helpful I just wish we had stayed here longer. It was our favourite of the 3 places we stayed in Bali.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011 via mobile

Ben and I stayed here from the 12th dec for 4 days we arrived early hours in the morning and the staff were so happy with the best can do attitude I've experienced in years nothing is an issue and everything you asked for is done to a higher standard then you would normal get! Putra the tour guide of the resort took us out for the day to experience the real Bali lifestyle it was a fantastic day! We had a bali BBQ the last night with our private chef and waiters the food was fantastic. All in all a place worth staying! Defiantly will be back next year

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otford, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We really loved Dusun. We treated ourselves to 5 nights of luxury and really couldn't have been happier. The beautiful villa, the perfectly cared for grounds and the wonderful plunge pool were a delight. Breakfast cooked and served in the outdoor kitchen of the villa, beds turned down in the evenings. The bathroom was massive and stunning and everything immaculately clean. There was a stereo with Ipod doc and a huge sofa to chill out on.
They also offer transport around the local area and will drop you pretty much anywhere. the staff were so friendly and accommodating.
I woud totally recommend the Dusun, It was private, romantic, perfect!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011 via mobile

We loved The Dusun. Every aspect of our stay was brilliant; the service and the staff led by Mr Gede, the 3 bedroom villa, the pool and excellent pool fence installed on request, the celebratory dinner for 23 people on site and the general level of excellence. We would recommend The Dusun and will return.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Our family of four (2 adults, 2 small kids) just returned from a 6 night stay at the Dusun in a 3 bedroom villa. We had a fantastic time and really couldn't fault the place. The villas are huge and spotlessly clean, the pool is similarly massive, sparkling and clean. Yes, it's been around for ten years now and the decor is a bit dated compared to photos of newer villas we saw on the Internet. But what makes this place is the service and management- everything runs smoothly, nothing is too much trouble, everything is done with a smile. The reception staff, cooks, drivers, pool cleaners, gardeners are consistently pleasant, helpful and efficient. Location is good too, although we found that, particularly with kids, walking isnt really that enjoyable in Seminyak so it's not crucial to be "walking distance" to the shops, restaurants etc. We did walk to the beach however and it was an easy 10 minute walk with a toddler.

Room Tip: Request a villa further from the road, it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusun Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusun Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dusun Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Villas Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusun Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.