We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In The Samaya you are not only a guest - you are king and queen!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Samaya Bali

Save Saved
You added The Samaya Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Samaya Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Benefits!!
Ranked #6 of 86 hotels in Seminyak
Zurich
1 review
“In The Samaya you are not only a guest - you are king and queen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

"As close to perfect as a stay in a Hotel ever can get." After having been guest in some of the finest Hotels around the world, this is definitely one of the best places I have ever been.
I would like to recommend The Samaya to everyone who appreceates a fine location with wonderful, luxury boutique villas where you can enjoy your privacy and yet being spoiled by an unfatiguing and cordial team of very good skilled hotel employees, that make their very best for your well-being.
I have to give Ray Clark, the General Manager of The Samaya, a big compliment, because he and his team have reached something extraordinary, that I would like to describe as follows:
You may find an even more luxurious villa, a nicer beach, a bigger pool or whatever - but the charisma of The Samaya and its excellent and professional service outvalue that all.

Manfred

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    957
    80
    28
    6
    14
See reviews for
145
796
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Having selected from trip adviser to stay at this place I felt I needed to contribute in return. Just wanted to say the praise others have rewarded this place with are well deserved. The place is just great.

Don't hesitate to book this one, you'll love it. Service is outstanding, rooms quality extremely high, the pool villa's are huge and so private, wonderful. The bar is brilliant by the pool and the restaurant serves high quality food.

Whole heartedly recommend the place. Not a single flaw i can think of.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

We selected this resort on the recommendation of trip advisor and the countless awards this hotel has won in the travel industry. Therefore, upon our return we felt duty bound to report back particularly as it was our honeymoon and the expectations we had.

Quite simply, the service from the staff was absolutely first class, this was true 5 star luxury in fact we think it exceeded 5 stars. The list is endless on the amount of things they could do for their guests but its those small things that make this place great.
For example,
- Booking our restaurant and driving us into Seminyak town for our evening meal, rather than getting a taxi.
- Complimentary afternoon tea, ice cold water and towels as requested at your sunlounger.
- They even offered to put songs on our Ipod!

The villa we stayed in was a dream, private pool, jacuzzi bath and double showers.
The breakfast service in our villa was out of this world, choice and quality unbelievable.
Evenings and dinners, we were spoilt for choice. The breeze restaurant on-site is fantastic and the beauty of Bali is that you can also explore the local restaurants for a change of scenery in the evening. We highly highly recommend the local curry house in Seminyak, it was superb.

We are glad we went on most of our trips and explored Bali the week before because it was very hard to leave this magnificent hotel location.

Quite simply if we could afford to go every year we would. Our advice would be, go and enjoy it for yourselves if you want an extra special holiday.
Thank you Trip Advisor for the recommendation and thank you to Ray and the staff at The Samaya.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth AUS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

Have just returned today from a 6 day trip to Bali with a friend, where we stayed in the Samaya Villas. It started with door to door service from the airport, and we were absolutely delighted when we saw our royal courtyard villa with private pool. It was both my friends and my birthday and without advising the Samaya, we received cakes on each of our birthdays as well as a bunch of 30 red roses ! The service is impeccable, the cleaning team were amazing, there was no intrusion whatsoever and the room was cleaned twice a day, always with little snacks left for us, as well as lime slices and ice for our drinks. Nothing was too much trouble, they made it their business to ensure we were looked after like royalty. The restaurant is great, the spa is perfection ! A gorgeous resort visually, you cannot go past the service. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta,indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

hi i am so amazed by this hotel that i am writing a review while still staying here.. i booked it based on tripadvisor and it did not dissapoint.. it is truly magnificent the staffs amazing, the villas are very well mad, i am staying in the royal courtyard villas although its not in the 1st section of the samaya but they provide u a golf cart which will come 3 - 5 mins upon ur call and its only a 2 min drive .. this place is perfect for honeymoon couple.. the spa is awsome athough a bit expensive, the breakfasts awsome i mean besides the foods good u dont hv to wake up early as they can sen breakfast to ur room till 1 pm!! anyways i would definately advice anyone not to look any other place and stay here...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUWAIT
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

I started my honeymoon in Bali with 2 nights in the Samaya , it was wonderful perfect view when u face the beach relaxing , about the villa we had fun a beautiful pool with trace on the side and also inside i loved the bathroom was large , also about the resort the perfect time to see the beautiful how the sunset be when u be in the cafe sitting one the sofas drinking jucie or other things and watching the orange line in the sky how beautiful and after that they start putting the candles around .

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

After the madness of Denpasar Airport, the very pleasant greeting from our guide was most comforting. The trip to The Samaya was full of useful information and tips. Arriving at The Samaya, we were greeted with friendly smiles and beautiful lays. Check in was done with ease whilst sipping on ice cold welcome drinks. Next we were shown around the gorgeous resort and then to our piece of paradise!
The Samaya was utterly perfect. From the ever smiling faces, amazing menus, unbelievable hospitality, extreme quality of the accomodation and attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble for the ever willing staff. Our only complaint was to have to leave!
I would not hesitate to recommend The Samaya to you reading this in any way. Just remember to ask for afternoon tea, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Samaya Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali

Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Samaya Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Samaya Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.