We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise! Cannot wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Samaya Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Samaya Bali to your Saves list
The Samaya Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Seminyak
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise! Cannot wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We went to the Samaya for 4 nights in Seminyak, following on from 3 nights in the Samaya Ubud.
Having experienced the Samaya in both locations, just shows the same exceptional service is mirrored throughout both hotels.
The staff at the hotel were fantastic and nothing was to much trouble. The service was amazing and having breakfast at our leisure was great! Afternoon tea is served daily by your Villa or by the beach, delicious! A nice touch and thoroughly enjoyed the different cakes each day.
We experienced both the courtyard rooms and the beach rooms and both were amazing. The Beach villas are huge and beautiful. When you open your front door, you have a beautiful view of the beach- pure bliss!
Couldn't recommend this hotel enough
There is so many places nearby also to eat at near the hotel- great value for money. We ate in the Breeze restaurant at the Samaya one night- delicious food and overlooking the beach, perfect location and very romantic!
We met the manager Ray Clark, he is very personable and offered to do anything he could to make our honeymoon extra special.
We love this hotel and cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing- but the beach villas are more convenient if you want to be right beside t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,216
    111
    30
    8
    14
See reviews for
187
1,014
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Given that Bali is strewn with innumerable resorts, I'd booked our holiday in the Samaya purely based on Tripadvisor feedback. And it turned out to be an excellent choice. The Samaya staff made sure that even the most routine and minor experiences were awesome! It started with the Airport, the Welcome Drink when we reached the resort and then the stunning Villa. Everything was luxury redefined, and everything was delivered with warmth and a smile that made us feel so special.

The Breeze restaurant overlooking the ocean was the perfect start to each day and the Menu was pretty expansive and there were vegetarian dishes as well, so that was great for us.

The resort is bang in the middle of all the action in Seminyak as well. Its a 5 minute walk from the main street with all the restaurants, pubs and shops, and the staff is glad to assist if we need a Car to explore the rest of the districts in Bali. Ubud is a good 1 to 1.5 hour away (one way), so may be a good option is to split your holiday between the Samaya resorts in Seminyak and Ubud.

Ray Clark, the manager was extremely warm and chatted about his experiences of having managed the property over the years. Full marks to him to have kept the property extremely traditional, yet with almost every modern amenity one could think of. And Yes, the Wifi rocks!! :)

Room Tip: Choose a villa in the main resort, rather than the villas on a street opposite. You'll keep doin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at The Samaya which truly is an outstanding hotel. We have travelled extensively and would definitely out the Samaya up there in our top 3 hotels around the world. We could not have been better looked after, the staff were so attentive. The rooms were fabulous and the facilities beautiful. The menu at the Breeze is outstanding and my husband's steak was the best he'd had and that's going some considering we have spent a great deal of time in argentina. Watching the sunset with a fabulous cocktail had us hooked so we came back night after night, despite the restaurant options in Seminyak we just couldn't find a match for The Breeze at the Samaya. I would highly recommend both the hotel and the restaurant to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Thank goodness we chose to stay at The Samaya. The staff are efficient, gracious and elegant. The food at the Breeze restaurant is wonderful and the villas are cleaned to a very high standard every day. The day starts with a beautiful breakfast overlooking the ocean with a large choice of juices, cooked food and healthy food. I get the impression that anything you ask for will be catered for. The beds are huge and comfortable and if you desire, there is also a pillow menu. We ate at The Breeze twice and didn't find the price too bad compared to the UK. We also ate at Chandi, Ku De Ta and Junction, all walkable from the hotel. The food in all four restaurants was very good. To give you some idea, Ku De Ta is a tad pretentious but good for people who like to pose and the price reflects this. However The Junction is about a third of the cost, the food is just as good but pay back is that it is on a busy main road. Like a previous reviewer, we were also disappointed with Seminyak which is incredibly touristy, noisy and busy and has no charm whatsoever. Walking along the beach towards Kuta we discovered that this area is even worse and makes Seminyak look like heaven.

Room Tip: There are some villas 'Royal Courtyard' I believe they are called which are across a busy ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is great with amazing rooms and service. It felt like luxury from top to bottom. The food was generally great and the pool and sun deck is a great spot with some nice extra touches like fresh fruit and afternoon tea served complimentary. Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxed luxury stay. We were slightly disappointed with Bali and its beaches weren't the paradise we were lead to expect by the lonely planet but this was made up for by the Samaya.

Room Tip: We stayed in a delux pool villa and it was out of this world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It was our family holiday in mid-June and we stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. The villa was clean, spacious and the bathroom was huge, with both indoor and outdoor showers. The villa had its own pool which my kids really enjoyed jumping into first thing in the morning! The location of the hotel was perfect for us - right on the beachfront and the hotel's restaurant, Breeze, overlooks the beach so we could watch our kids play on the sand while we enjoyed the afternoon tea served by the hotel. We had dinner at Breeze restaurant as well and would highly recommend it for the amazing sunset views.

Service by everyone at the hotel was outstanding. Our villas was cleaned while we had breakfast and our butler would arrange for our nightly turn down service while we were out for dinner. The hotel does not have a "kids club" but it can arrange activities for children. When we requested for a horse ride on the beach for our children, our butler was able to arrange for it that same day with the horse riding operator. We really enjoyed our stay at The Samaya and our only regret was that we couldn't stay there longer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel was truly incredible from the very warm welcome to the little touches in the villas. Everything was thought of and nothing seemed too much to ask for. The Royal Pavilion was stunning! The outdoor pool area was amazing and that made it so hard to leave! Iudt thank Ray and all the team for making our stay the best experience in Bali!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#6 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.7 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#1 of 121 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#3 of 121 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali

Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Escapio, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Samaya Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Samaya Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.