We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very pretty place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Samaya Bali

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Samaya Bali to your Saves list
The Samaya Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 Hour Massage and More!!
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Seminyak
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location, very pretty place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed at the Vila for 3 nights, love the breakfast options including Japanese breakfast and the view at the restaurant and pool side was picturesque. Enjoyed the most having tea time by the beach and it's walkable to the shopping area. Food and service was average.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    85
    28
    7
    14
See reviews for
154
846
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We arrived on 29th April at the Samaya Seminyak - we had the most amazing honeymoon here. We chose to stay here for one week first and then moved onto the Samaya Ubud for five nights.

We were collected from the airport but a Samaya car - greeted at the hotel with fresh flower garlands and cool drinks. We were shown straight to our villa and all amenities were shown to us. We felt right at home straight away and after almost 30 hours of travelling we were more than ready to sleep but managed to stay up and just relaxed by our private pool.

What an amazing place this was!

We stayed in a private pool villa - just sensational! The villa itself was huge, living space, bedroom and then a huge section with jacuzzi bath, two showers - one inside and one outside and plenty of space with lots of storage.

The staff could not do enough for us. They are always smiling and more than happy to help!

We ate in the Breeze restaurant on the first night - beautiful setting and great food although much more expensive to eat here than in Seminyak itself. We were jetlagged and they fit us in no problem - it was lovely.

The Breeze restaurant works as the breakfast/lunch/dinner place. Breakfasts are amazing - you order everything fresh and whether you want toast/fruit/full breakfasts or pancakes there is everything you could want! There is also no time limit on what time you can go for breakfast which is great.

The villa was immaculate - by the time we had eaten breakfast someone had already been in to tidy up the room - make bed/replace towels.

Whether we wanted to book a restaurant or a taxi or take the hotel car somewhere there was always someone on hand to organise this for us.

It is about a ten minute walk out of the hotel to where there are lots of bars and restaurants - we tried lots of different places.

Remember - when you walk out of the hotel, we spent the most part of the week turning right but make sure you turn left, follow the road round to the left and keep going - there are lots of good restaurants and bars up that way too! We went out to the left one night and because it was dark didn't think that there was much up that way but go beyond the bend in the road!

The spa was lovely - we had a Ritual of Royalty treatment together - BLISS!

For very very cheap massage there is a place just over the road too that does great foot and leg massages.

We spent most days by the pool, this was such a quiet and tranquil place. The pool attendants were great, as soon as they saw you on the lawn they would set up beds where ever we wanted. There was a pager button on the parasol should we want drinks or food - lunches we just ordered and shared a nice hot sandwich and fries as that's all we could manage after the great breakfast!

Plus, we had to leave room for the complimentary afternoon tea which we would get around 4pm - served either at the pool or in the villa.

Such a great place - I'm glad we stayed here as it was everything that I imagined our honeymoon to be.

Thank you to Ray and all the staff for making our stay so special - we will be back very soon!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 222 - this was a two minute walk from the pool and was very quiet and was no over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I wanted to stay at the Samaya Seminyak after getting engaged at their Breezes Restaurant back in July 2011. All I can say is WOW! This property is absolutely stunning. We had a 1 Bedroom Pool Villa and did not want to leave! They are very spacious with a living room, decent size bedroom and very very comfortable bed, the biggest bathroom I have ever seen including a good size spa bath, and an outdoor day bed by the pool. The breakfast at the Breezes was a la carte and was definitely the best we have experienced in Asia. The restaurant also has beautiful ocean views and is amazing to sit watch the sunset with a cocktail at the end of the day. I found all of the staff to be very professional, friendly and kind. I would have no hesitations in recommending this resort - definitely suited for honeymooners. I cannot wait to stay here again the next time I am in Bali.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at The Samaya twice now and both times have been amazing. The staff especially Kamaya go out of there way to make sure ur stay is the best it could possibly be. Can't say enough about this beautiful place on earth everything is just superb. They recommend places for u to go for dinner even tho they have an amazing restaurant at the resort and they book and take u. Nothing is to much trouble for any of the staff and the villas are amazing and kept immaculate. We are sad when we leave and come home and start planning our return trip. The samaya is the only place we will stay when in Bali as I think it would be impossible to find better. Location, villas, staff, breakfast, restaurant all fantastic. Can't wait to return

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed in one of the luxury villas on the ocean side and it was worth every penny.
From the private pool, closed in court yard, two of the biggest showers rooms you will ever have. One indoor one outdoor. The bed was like floating on a cloud. The courtyard was very pretty and well kept, and there were many seating options. The service was second to none, and the whole hotel grounds was immaculate. The hotel is in a great location for restaurants and shopping and has a beautiful beach and pool area. The restaurant was great for breakfast, but if I had any complaint it would be we did not like the dinner menu at all, and the drinks were extremely pricey and very chinsy even for Bali. Having said that, there were numerous options nearby for drinks, or dinner. I took advantage of the two massages that came with the room, and added an extra half hour for about 20 dollars and it was worth it. The best massage I have ever had. I would recommend this place to anyone who loves to be pampered and is happy to pay for it. This was a big check off the old bucket list. Every one should get to stay here at least once.

Room Tip: We had room number 7 or 107 and extremely happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a great property in an even better location, but the real star here is the service.
Led by Ray Clarke General Manager, the team at Samaya are entirely committed to making your stay both seamless and memorable.
We enjoyed two special celebrations - our honeymoon and a milestone birthday, both made memorable by the special touches and the genuine desire to contribute to the event(s).
We returned sooner than we thought for our second honeymoon when the balance of our plans didn't turn out as expected.
Thank you to the Samaya team that co-ordinated our return - overseen by Ray from another country. Especially to Karmaya who personally took up the challenge and even provided a special culinary ingredient we were seeking.

Now to think up another reason to visit again...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, MA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Arrived after 24+ hours flying time from the States, we couldn't have asked for a better destination to recover from jet lag. The staff are terrific and very helpful. The grounds are beautiful day and night - it felt a little like a stage, so perfect! Private pool, outdoor shower, the most spacious bath we've ever encountered, indoor and outdoor sitting areas, and a extremely comfortable bed. Also, many choices of pillows - very deluxe - rivals Oberoi hotels!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Samaya Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali

Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Samaya Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Samaya Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.