We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss near the sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Samaya Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Samaya Bali to your Saves list
The Samaya Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPA, DINNER & MANY MORE!!
Ranked #5 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Bliss near the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Continuing from our amazing experience at The Samaya Ubud, The Samaya Seminyak proved to be equally impressive if not more. We were welcomed with the same warm smile and fragrant flower garland and whisked away to our Villa, albeit this time not in a golf cart, (which would have been the case since we had booked the Royal Courtyard Villa which is across the road from the main property) but on foot to our UPGRADED Royal Pavilion Villa.
The Royal Pavilion Villa is on the main property next to the beach, overlooking the main swimming pool and the beautiful sea. There was a bottle of sparkling wine and a delicious chocolate cake to welcome us in the Villa. The Villa had a huge swimming pool, 2 jacuzzi, living room, large bedroom and an even larger bathroom.
The service was fantastic as well. We had a Spa session and it was very relaxing. We would recommend the Balinese massage.
The resort is few minutes from Seminyak centre but the resort does provide with a shuttle service at anytime which makes getting around Seminyak convenient.
We would recommend The Samaya Seminyak for its beautiful location and excellent service making it the perfect honeymoon destination.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    101
    30
    7
    14
See reviews for
169
946
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I found The Samaya online after reading the reviews and I booked for 10 nights in January. We were totally blown away from the moment we arrived at the airport and were met by the hotel car and given cold towels and water. We had a beachfront villa that was huge and very comfortable, particularly the bed and pillows! The bathroom was amazing not to mention the outdoor shower and private pool. The staff were fantastic and nothing was a problem. The location cannot get any better, short walk to shops and the fabulous restaurants. The Samaya is the best place to see the sunsets every night - no need to go anywhere else! Every morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the beach and each afternoon a gorgeous afternoon tea lazing by the pool or in our villa. I have travelled extensively and The Samaya would have to be right up there with the very best. You won't be disappointed. We will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

From a very cool Cape Town, South Africa, my sister and I had the amazing opportunity to travel to beautiful Bali...spending 3 nights at The Samaya Ubud and 4 nights at The Samaya Seminyak. The experience undoubtedly was the best we've ever had - the best of both worlds! From our airport shuttle being greeted with a very friendly chauffeur who offered cold towels, chilled strawberries and bottled water to our reception at the resort. We were immediately taken in by the warm and friendly manner in which we were welcomed. The privacy of the tastefully furnished villas deemed for well deserved peaceful, quiet time. Wow! I have never seen a Pillow menu before and was amazed that I had a choice of the type of pillow I could chose! Meals at the restaurant are fantastic, with breakfast and afternoon tea being offered either in the privacy of your villa or at Breeze Restaurant. I cannot explain how amazing we felt throughout our stay, even through some Bali belly we experienced...we were efficiently shuttled to the closest pharmacy and quite late at night might I add. The location is perfect as it's within walking distance to Seminyak Square and many attractions; and watching the sunset with the spectacular ocean view...words cannot describe. Special mention to all the staff at both resorts, at Ubud: Ekka, Made in Reception, Dewa, the Spa treatment ladies, At Seminyak: Karmaya, Whidi, Puta. We would so so love to return with our family in the very near future!! It's been 2 weeks since we left and I have to admit that I'm painfully suffering from the worst post holiday blues imaginable! Best Regard, Nicole and Candice Tenggren

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Transferring after six nights at The Westin Resort in Nusa Dua (to vary our Bali experience), we were picked up at the Westin by the Samaya hotel car, greeted like family, given cold towels and water and driven in comfort to The Samaya in Seminyak.

Arriving at The Samaya, and again greeted by our "butler" by our names and taken to our Pool Villa 111, we immediately felt welcome, happy in the lap of luxury and at home.

The amenities and the service at the resort were the best we have experienced anywhere in our travels. The friendliness and care of the staff was amazing (everyone greeted us by our names), the breakfasts and dinner at Breeze Restaurant were excellent, the assistance with booking outside restaurants was second to none, our Villa and pool were cleaned and stocked twice daily and the Villa itself was definitely six star (I particularly loved the privacy and the outside shower). The location of The Samaya was perfect, close to the shops of Seminyak, the markets and excellent restaurants.

The massage at the Spa on our last day was also perfect.

Anything that we asked for, changes to reservations and extra services when we got Bali Belly on one day (from an outside restaurant) were taken care of efficiently and happily as were transport arrangements to and from restaurants.

I am sad to leave The Samaya and we will DEFINITELY return. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: All the Pool Villas on the ocean side are excellent, quiet, private and seem equal in luxury. The C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Samaya Seminyak has many wonderful qualities about it, the staff were awesome people, ever so patient and so welcoming, the food was amazing, and best of all the ambiance, the experience is something you can't pay for. Best thing of all - we were not staying there, we stumbled upon it walking from Ku de Ta. Kudos to the people and the place that made our last night in Bali an awesome experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Everything is brilliant-first class luxury without the attitude!!Zen chilled villas,perfect location on the beach and close to all of the best restaurants,fabulous breakfasts on the beach,polite chauffeuring wherever you want to go and what makes this resort just sooo much better than any where else in Bali is the fabulous staff !!A very special Thankyou to Mr. Karamaya who is so clever and cheerful at anticipating everything we want!!We love this place and thats why we keep coming back with and without our children.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Everything about the honeymoon package was just so perfect. We had sea facing villa that was drop dead gorgeous. Everything including the ambiance, service, food and staff was impeccable.
We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: We got room 1601 which was facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Samaya Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali

Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Escapio, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your The Samaya Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Samaya Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.