We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the hype this really is exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Samaya Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Samaya Bali to your Saves list
The Samaya Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SPA, DINNER & MANY MORE!!
Ranked #4 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Believe the hype this really is exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and i returned to the UK yesterday after 10 days in Bali, with 7 of these spent at the Samaya, relaxing in a beautiful and private pool villa near the beach. The service at the beatuiful restaurant and the rest of the Samaya, was outstanding - they all would go the extra mile to ensure our honeymoon was memorable for all the right reasons.
The villa was so large and clean, it really did make the honeymoon special. The private pool in the villa was larger than others at other hotels and was just brilliant. It has to be the best location in Seminyak, close to the main square, however, far enough away to be a quiet location and right on the beach - hust beautiful.
The staff are all so helpful and will arrange all trips and they even kindly invited us to share in one of their ceremony's and visit their local temples.
The square has some lovely restaurants with high quality food and drink, however, for the overall experience, you cannot beat the hotel restaurant - Breeze.
Ray the General Manager and his team should be comended on their achievements, and we will certainly be returning in the near future.
Do not hesitate to book, this is amazing and you will not be let down.
Thanks to all at the Samaya for making our honeymoon brilliant - Bali is an amazing, beautfil and culutural island and the people are all so friendly and welcoming.
The choice of breakfast at Breeze was vast and the food always excellent quality, and the complimentary afternoon tea and gifts was well received.
Book the Samaya and rest assured you will love every second of this amazing island.

Room Tip: Have a villa on the beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    91
    29
    7
    14
See reviews for
158
893
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We decided to stay at The Samaya Bali because we liked the fact that it was located on the beach, and the fact that I could wake up every day so close to the ocean really seemed amazing to me! That wasn`t the only great thing about this hotel though, because it really had all the facilities we could have wanted. It had a wonderful swimming pool, a shuttle bus service, high speed Internet access, a restaurant, and so on. Basically it was accommodating to our every need, and we loved every minute of our stay here. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay with my wife and we have just booked to go back next year.

The entire experience was completely relaxing. Whilst the hotel was full we never had a feeling of overcrowding. The staff and the food were both amazing.

If you are thinking of booking to say in Bali you would be hard pressed to do better than the Samaya

Room Tip: Rooms on the ocean side of the resort are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We had an amazing time. Everything was wonderful, from the staff, the food, the accomendations, the views;

The location is perfect. It is away from the main tourist area which means it is quieter and not in a high traffic area. This was really nice as the main tourist area is very crowded. We equated it to Times Square NY not a relaxing beach. The resort is actually on the beach where most resorts are not beach front. A road separates the hotel and the beach. The Samaya is one of the only resorts where you can enjoy an undisturbed view of the sunset right from your lounge chair. It was amazing. I enjoyed the view everynight of our vacation. Many others have to travel to another location, usually a bar or restaurant, to enjoy the vew. You get to enjoy the view and cocktails right from your lounge chair.

Our room was on the beach front. Beach front villa does not mean an actual beach front villa. It means your villa is on beach side. Remeber to request a villa close to the water because you can hear the street traffic from your bathroom or the pool.

Breakfast is a great way to start the day. Unlimited choices while enjoying the view of the relaxing waves. Afternoon tea is delightful. Fresh fruit is served during the day to your lounge chairs as a refresher.

The staff is wonderful. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. One of our tours started earlier then we expected. They quickly helped packed up our breakfast for us to be able to enjoy it on our way. We really appreciated there help and quickness to respond.

Ray, the general manager, is regulary walking the premises to ensure everything is in perfect conditions. It was great to see.

We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I choose samaya villa in semiyak for tr first leg of our honeymoon and I have to say it was a dream come true! The hotel, villa and staff were truly amazing and I cannot think of one thing to complain about. We were treated like royalty from the moment we stepped into the samaya and left feeling very kings and queens. The food was tasty and the unlimited breakfast options were what people dream about .

We had the option to take a day excursion to Ubud but because we loved samaya that much we decided to opt out and stay at the resort :) once again I would like to thank the staff, security and everyone at Samaya for a truly memorable stay and cannot wait to go back

Raj and lily Rahman villa 319

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at The Samaya, Seminyak and had a wonderful time!
We have stayed twice at the Samaya now - once at the royal villas and this time at the pool villas (beachside). The royal villas include free minibar the whole time, free laundry service and the pool and outdoor area is bigger, and probably more quiet. However, the pool villas are new, and close to the restaurant, beach and spa. The bathrooms are huge, and the pool villas also have a small lounge room with a TV and couch. If I stayed again (and I hope to!), I'd probably stay at the pool villas again.
The spa was amazing! Massages start with a delicious lime drink and foot bath, and I had three massages - balinese which was great, and I had the decleor, which I thought was the best. They were quite possibly the best massages I have ever had, and not too badly priced. Therapists were very professional.
The service at The Samaya is incredible and no request was too hard! They remembered our names, and delighted in our baby (who we brought along!). The baby bed was gorgeous, complete with mosquito net. They must have taken note of all the information we gave them, as we came back from breakfast one morning to find a huge floral arrangement and chocolate cake for our anniversary! They clean the villas morning, and night.
The breakfasts where divine! A huge menu and the waitresses were also asking us to order more food - so we really tried lots of different things and it was all great. The fresh juices every morning where also really lovely. The outlook is heavenly at the restaurant! And a little sit on the couches at night surrounded by tea lights and lanterns, and watching the waves crash in was beautiful.
If I had to be picky, the bose sound docks don't have connections for iPhone 5s. We would have liked to listen to some music at various times throughout the weekend. And also, a driver dropped us off to do some shopping one night, and didn't realise the shops were shut in the area we went to, so we wandered about for half an hour while we waiting for his return! But those things were very small in the light of a really fantastic, luxurious and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel.

We had stayed villa with pool, we can swim at any time. All staffs are very friendly, they said hello every time.
As hotel located front of the sea, we can exercise at beachside.

I'd like to back to Samaya next summer!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Samaya Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali

Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Samaya Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Samaya Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.