We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Samaya Bali Seminyak to your Saves list
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off get SPA & DINNER!
Ranked #4 of 133 Hotels in Seminyak
bunbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have visited and stayed at some of the top hotels in the world but this little gem leaves them in its wake.
An absolutely perfect property, from the villas to the staff to the food. All fantastic.
The location is wonderful, you are just a short walk on the beach from some of the great restaurants in Bali but make sure you spend a night at the Breeze which is right on the beach at the Samaya. A great meal and an awesome way to watch the sunset.
Would not hesitate in recommending this property to all and will be working on getting back there just as soon as we can.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pete2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful resort in a fantastic location right on the best part of the beach in Seminyak. Pricey but worth every penny. Very attentive and engaging staff. The villas are luxuriously appointed and lack for nothing. The only thing missing for me is a fitness centre (I do weight training) but there are a couple of gyms a short taxi ride away so it wasn't really an issue. For cardio, nothing beats laps in the beautiful pool and running on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjfego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé booked this holiday and as always he got it spot on. The location is right on the beach so you can watch the sunset - with a pool just steps away that feels like stepping into a warm bath.

The villas are just beautiful, it is an effort to leave and go out and explore is it has everything you could possibly want. His and her sinks an indoor and outdoor shower. Oh did I mention it had its own pool too. Big and airy rooms with cooling marble everywhere. And the king size bed is so comfortable that I want to take it home with us.

The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much effort and all done with a genuine smile. And available 24hrs a day.

If you want heaven on earth and to be pampered into a coma - this is the place

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveljunkie348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at the villa for 4 nights over the Christmas break. Our villa was excellent - comfortable bed, huge bathroom and a nice private pool. The service of the staff stood out because we didnt feel it was perfunctory. They are genuinely friendly and attentive. It was my parents' wedding anniversary and the staffed wished them happy anniversary during breakfast which added a great personal touch. We also enjoyed the breakfast very much - good selection and they are able to customize your orders based on your preference. Worth a visit if you dont mind spending a little extra to feel pampered

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benjahmeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjarmasin, south borneo - indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at samaya seminyak 4 night (28th dec 2012 - 01st jan 2013) with my wife.
New beach side villa (fully renovate) is fantastic, huge bathroom, clean & neat.
Service is excellent (airport transfer, transfer within seminyak area, breakfast, etc)
But i for butler service, i found not great for me.
(-)
1. i've phone call in the mid of day to my villa, from butler just for asking if is there anything they can do to pleasant my stay, even "don't disturbed" indicator switched on
2. I call a butler to my villa to request food near 3pm, when the butler arrived in my room, he suggest me to call restaurant for better/fast response, i feel rejected and i found latter it near their finish work hour at 3pm, which it mean he prefer to reject my request so he can go home early. It only 1 time for this situation during my stayed
3. when butler saw me walking from the beach to lobby, he gave our laundry when we pass each other and my wife rejected, he should put the laundry in our villa when we are outside
4. many butler do i saw young and not well trained compare to samaya ubud which is perfect for me
5. they often not notice us outside villa for cleaning our villa, we need to remind them all time when we go outside villa, when in samaya ubud every time we go outside their always clean our villa (many times a day)
6. after requested spa in villa, the spa bed only left outside villa main door and always there until we check out (?????)
7. when saturday night we can hear sound from club nearby until 3am, even not too strong but but disturbing our sleep
(+)
1. breeze restaurant serving fantastic food.
2. facility & great location
3. service still great even there is some minor issue
4. total privacy
5. daily re-stock mini bar
6. ala carte breakfast which you can take anytime you want (i tried to requested at 9pm, and their still serving very good, presentation & taste)

Due to a lot of hotel/resort/villa open in bali maybe difficult to get experience staff

I still want to go back to samaya, either in seminyak or in ubud. Because when you stayed for the first time in their resort, you eager want to go back to repeat the great experience (specially in ubud - for me)

Room Tip: newly renovate beach side villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jcartio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

You know that feeling you get, when you return home after a long trip. Open your front door, sit in your favourite chair, everything is familiar, comfortable, that feeling of having finally arrived home. Well that is what you feel when you stay at The Samaya.

This was our 3rd stay at The Samaya. It's like coming home to familiar faces, friends that you can't wait to catch up with. The villas are all amazing, our favourite being the courtyard villas. Located across the road from the main building, the couryard villas are extremely spacious, well appointed with beautiful garden and pool. This section of villas also has a large communal pool close to the brasserie restaurant and gym. A walk to the main building will take you about 2-3 minutes, or just call for a buggy.

We had a look at the new villas located on the beach side and they are huge, separate living zones, smaller outdoor area and of course closer to the beach. Stunning villas, with everything you could want and more.

Thanks again to Ray and the staff for making this holiday another memorable occassion. Your generosity and warmth keeps us coming back again and again.

Room Tip: Courtyard villas are across the road, but you feel like you have your own private villa in Bali.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morrisjanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The newly renovated villa is great! Spacious & beautiful suite, bathroom is gorgeous, even an outdoor shower to boast if one chooses to! Welcome service was great, reception knew who we were the minute we arrived, no introduction needed. We were impressed! Butler was eager to please. They were gracious enough to allow us a shower in their spa before heading to the airport, which we appreciate. As usual, one would expect great service from Samaya, however I was surprised to encounter some less than stellar service on our last day:

1- Spoke to a guy in his butler uniform at the reception for 20 minutes, discussing what to do as we had plenty of time before heading to the airport. Decided to head to seminyak square since we were told it was near. We were given a direction to turn left of the hotel & Seminyak Square is a couple of minutes away. Little did we know that there was a shortcut through the Royal courtyard. Learnt about that shortcut on our way back by the hotel shuttle driver. The long way we took alongside the road was horrendous & was actually very dangerous given we were walking with a young toddler. I would expect a service oriented hotel to offer us a clear direction, and definitely not missed out such important information to their guests. We were sweating mad walking in the scorching hot sun for 30 minutes, braving through the Bali road! Not happy with this incident, especially with a young child in tow.

2- Before heading to the airport, asked the lady at the spa to arrange for our clothes to be pressed. She was clearly not pleased, as she was looking at her watch, complaining in her mother tongue. I assume our request must have delayed her from going home. I don't think she should voiced her displeasure/annoyance in front of the guests, that was unprofessional.

We are a returning guests to Samaya, after this stay, am not sure if we'll be eager to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mulberry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#2 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#1 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing