We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Samaya Bali Seminyak to your Saves list
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off get SPA & DINNER!
Ranked #4 of 133 Hotels in Seminyak
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We are so glad we chose to stay at Samaya Bali. We were both in need of some together time and some serious R&R and our luxurious villa with a private pool did the trick. The butler was very helpful and we got fantastic service from the restaurant staff and also the ones that kept the water & cold flannels coming when we made use of the comfy sun beds by the public pool. We hired a bike for the week and went into Seminyak for dinner a couple of times. You must try Gado Gado restaurant on the beach while in Bali. We went there twice during our 10 day holiday. You also must book a romantic dinner at Samaya. You get your own table under a small white marquee on the island in the pool. Unfortunately it rained the night we had booked it and we had to have ours in the restaurant. But the 5 course degestation menu was divine and champagne & red roses as well. A great way to spend our last night. Even tho its the start of the rainy season we only had rain at night or late afternoon for about 4 of the 10 days. The weather was nice for sunbathing with the ocean breeze by the pool but be careful - hubby used the tanning oil instead of the sunscreen & fell asleep and got quite burnt. Make sure to use your sunscreen or it could put a damper on your holiday. We are keen to come back next year for my 50th and bring a few friends and family.

Room Tip: We didn't see the other rooms but we had room 112 which had a private pool, a small day bed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolanickyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at The Samaya for 3 nights and could not have asked for anything better. We have travelled to several beach style resorts in various countries and the service here is fantastic. The villas are beautiful and completely private with everything you could ask for in the way of comfort and style. The staff are extremely helpful and will go out of their way to arrange anything you would like. The food was lovely and we chose to eat in our room for most meals which they bring promptly and set up by the pool. We also had drinks at sunset by the beach and had dinner at Breeze which again was really nice, with excellent service. The prices are similar to eating out in Australia and well worth every dollar. The spa is also great with excellent service and a great view while you enjoy your treatment. The inclusions such as breakfast, afternoon tea and transfers were great and made the trip run extra well, we also used the free shuttle and were really grateful for being able to check out at 7.30pm (we had a late flight) without any extra charge. Will definitely be recommending this place to others and hope to return soon!

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ4KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The royal pavilion is in such details that I don't even want to leave the room, the big enough pool, the outdoor 24hours heated up jacuzzi (plus another indoor jacuzzi), indoor and outdoor shower places, and most of all the movie on demand icy box! And it's just a few steps from the infinite beach and the lovely breeze restaurant, the free breakfast anywhere concept and free shuttle service on demand also spoiled me much, samaya seminyak is where i can stay forever, I miss it so dearly!

Thank you the great samaya team for the marvelous hospitality! I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wongkaryee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have just enjoyed a couple of nights at the gorgeous Samaya Hotel in Bali. We encountered some of the best staff we have had at any hotel in the world. They could not have done more for us and our children. Everything we asked for was done gracefully and without any hesitation. The rooms are spacious and large and very well appointed. We enjoyed the daily afternoon tea in our villa and the breakfast at Breezes Restaurant was amazing.
We also enjoyed our last dinner at Breezes restaurant which was a lovely way to finish our trip. Such a beautiful setting and the food is brilliant!
You can not go wrong with this hotel. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emily255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I'm writing this review while still here in suite 306 at the royal. We had our wedding here yesterday and it was even better than we thought it could be. From our couples massage by Nany and Melissa to the fantastic service we got from Roberto Palomegve and Maria Leticia. They were amazing and of course our wedding coordinator Zulma! This is our second time here and we recommend the Royal to everyone we talk to, our guests have been very happy with everything here too. 100% we will be back :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidandanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Recently we stayed in villa 121 for two nights to attend a birthday at a nearby restaurant. The hotel staff were the best I have come across in Bali. The beachfront restaurant Breezes had great food. The coffee was just like drinking a cappuccino in Melbourne - very nice. My husband and I both used the spa and both said the same thing....Well worth a visit - so we went back the next day. The overall effect of having so many villas in the location is very "closed in". The beachfront views are still there but the rest of the resort is very much just Villas. The privacy aspect is appealing. We felt like we were the only guests, when in fact the resort was nearly fully booked. The villa itself was spotless and very large. The quality of the linen and furnishings was outstanding. Well worth a visit. You will not be disappointed with the food or the staff. Allow time to visit the spa.

Room Tip: Request a villa away from the reception then you will not hear any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at The Samaya, Seminyak for 4 nights.......right after our 3 night stay at their Ubud property. We had booked directly at the hotel, no travel website. Several emails were exchanged before and after our reservation.

As we transferred from Ubud and reached the hotel, the front desk staff had no clue about our reservation and they walked up with a tarriff card. Surprised us, since we had read amazing reviews here about their service. We were finally checked into the Beach Front Villa - 101.

As mentioned in our Ubud review, we had strict dietary restrictions, which was duly informed over several emails to the management. They even sent us a menu by email, which did not clarify that the menu woud only be available at the Ubud property. While we were well taken care of in Ubud, the Seminyak property was a disappointment. Inspite of several request for strict vegetarian food at the breakfast table...they had absolutely no options available. All we could get for breakfast was Coffee, Juice and Fruit. The strawberry yoghurt was so sour, that from the next day our daughter refused to even taste it. They finally did get us some bread on the third day of our stay. We even sent a email to the reservation office while we we were there, regarding our problem. Till date the email has not been reverted( otherwise they seem to be very prompt when you are finalizing your reservations). Felt like it was a Crime to be a Vegetarian at The Samaya, Seminyak. It surprises us that if Samaya Ubud could accommodate our dietary restricitions, what was the issue with the Seminyak property

The newly done villas have been done up well. Big Bed-rooms with even bigger bathrooms. The house-keeping staff was amazing. The pool is really nice. However there seemed to be some teething problems with the newly appointed villas. The WC cubicle started stinking every afternoon. The stench stayed until next morning. They really need to get their plumbing checked.

We would NOT return to this property AGAIN

Room Tip: Even the villas on the layout, which look like they might have a sea-view(105,106,107,108,109......h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haveli28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#2 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#1 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing