We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1on trip advisor really means something” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Samaya Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Samaya Bali to your Saves list
The Samaya Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“#1on trip advisor really means something”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went here on our honeymoon,,, this is a very special hotel,, the ocean, the food and the setting are just fab... This place is a must to stay at. The staff cannot do enough for you and for this on a honeymoon take he honeymoon package and spoil yourself with a romantic dinner on the pool island

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,214
    110
    30
    8
    14
See reviews for
185
1,014
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Everything about our holiday was perfect and all this is thanks to the Samaya. It really is like heaven on earth. It is a brilliant setting and a beautiful property but more importantly the service provided by the staff is out of this world. We couldn't have asked for anything more...!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A perfect location with 5 star service. At our arrival we had a choice of villa; either a villa near the beach or one the other side of the street (access to beach by golf cart). We took the one close to the beach and that was a great decision! The villa was impeccable. The amenities were complete and high quality. We had a small issue with the WI-Fi; they took care of it quickly.
The restaurant was top notch. We decided to try a different one in town and regretted it. Stick with :"The Breeze". We used the spa basically everyday - so relaxing!

Room Tip: Pick a villa near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our second visit to the Samaya at Seminyak. Since our last visit this Property has been seriously upgraded and is now a most beautiful Property.
We decided upon a Royal Villa on the Beachside, it was "almost" too big ! You enter through an airconditioned sitting area, where you can have your Afternoon Tea served if you want to be inside, into a huge bedroom with 4 Poster Bed, then go into the Bathroom, which is big enough to hold a party of 50 people ! Both the Indoor and the Outdoor Showers are each about the size of a normal bedroom. Dual Sinks and a Make Up area finish the bathroom.
Outside the Pool is full size, and not just a Plunge Pool, you can do Laps in it. To complement that there is a stand alone Jacuzzi in the same area.
Breakfast can be enjoyed either in your Room or at Breeze Restaurant, which is right on the Beach. Breeze is a top class Restaurnat, but, you are not isolated without choice, the Boys will happily take you into Eat Street in Seminyak, and it is a 5 minute stroll home through the Lane that goes past the Samaya Courtyard Villa's which are over the Road.
Some people prefer these Villa's as they are further from the Surf, however, we rather enjoy going to sleep listening to the crashing waves. Just so there is no confusion, you can use the Beach, but, it can be rough, so unless you are a champion surfer, don't venture out too far. It is really for Board Riders.
Whilst we were there, my Wife used the Spa twice and advised that it was as good any other 5 Star Spa she has been to anywhere.

Room Tip: Courtyard Villa's are closer to the local Restaurants and the Beachside Villa's are 30M from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our second stay at Samaya and it will now be our preferred Bali destination!! We have stayed in many fabulous hotels all over Bali in the last 20 years but nothing can compare with this accomodation and the warm, helpful & professional service provided by every member of the Samaya team. We stayed in one of the beachfront villas and whilst we loved the "old" Samaya the renovations have made the "new" Samaya world class. The quiet beachfront location of Samaya is superb yet is only footsteps from shopping and a huge array of bars and restaurants....must admit that the quality and price of Samaya's "Breeze" restaurant was hard to beat and we ended up having many delicious evening meals here.
Whenever we stepped outside our villa we were always greeted with smiling faces and always referred to by our names. Ray Clark, the GM, was attentive and welcoming to all guests and has set a wonderful standard with staff training...all staff members that we met were polite, friendly and obviously happy to be a part of the team that makes Samaya a memorable experience.Be warned Samaya...we will be back!!

Room Tip: Every villa comes with it's own private lap/plunge pool so it would be hard to recommend a favou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just returned from our dream holiday at samaya. Coming from Sri Lanka, we were not totally stunned by the beach setting. But my goodness the Samaya experience was really something to write home about. We stayed at the courtyard villas. It was so welcomingly private but totally charming none the less. We loved the private pool and all the creature comforts. It was so touching to note that it took only a few hours for the staff including the GM to address us by name - as though we are so familiar. A smile, a greeting of clasped hands and the most accommodating ways of each staff member, no matter what their designation, was really really touching. Our stay was studded with superb offers like a free 90 minute royal spa treatment, free laundry and free transport to any part of Seminyak. The food was awesome and the fact that we could enjoy our meals anywhere on the property was fantastic. A super surprise was the tea celebration. Every evening, on the house, we were served this exciting tray of tea snacks and delicacies. We loved the feeling of bring pampered. To share this fabulous holiday with our dear friends back home, we Pre-booked a honeymoon for our dearest friends Sarva and Shayana in December. We totally loved Samaya. Thank you everyone !

Room Tip: Courtyard villas are quaint and very home like. The best room in the hotel however is 107 - the roya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

First time in 14 years my Husband and I have been on a holiday without our 5 children and were therefore looking for a hotel that was a little more special than the rest. I researched The Samaya and found the reviews very favourable. We stayed in one of the Beach Side Villa's. We could not fault anything. It was beyond our expectations, everything from the beautiful interior, modern, spacious, every nic nac you would need, even a hair dryer that dries more than my eyelashes. Bed extremely large and comfortable, as were the pillows. Perfect temperatures from the 3 air conditioner units (one in each room). Even fully lined dressing gowns! Bathroom was huge with a wonderful outdoor shower as well as indoor. Service was exceptional, friendly but not overbearing and always referred to my our names. We enjoyed wonderful massages every day. Even the newspaper was personalised with your name. The food was exceptional with wonderful choices. The complimentary fruit bowl & drink at 1pm followed by complimentary afternoon tea at 3pm (a wonderful array of finger foods) was delightful. It was a wonderful 5 days and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for that extra special holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#7 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.7 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#1 of 121 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#3 of 121 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali

Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Escapio, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Samaya Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Samaya Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.