We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

How fantastic to wake up in the morning and jump in your own pool, then have breakfast cooked in your room. I liked everything about this resort, the location, the staff, the food (well priced and appetizing), the room facilities- with basic kitchen, hot/cold filtered water, outdoor shower, huge comfy bed and the a/c.
The resort swimming pool although not as big as the resorts in Nusa Dua, quite a good size for the Seminyak area.
The kids loved it, having their own comfortable room and safe and secure in their villa with pool and gardens.
The only negatives are the Wifi, which drops in and out and requires a complex code system, and the small gym which could do with a bit more equipment.
Staff take security seriously here, with every taxi number recorded whether dropping you off or picking you up. See what happens when this doesn't occur, with unscrupulous cabs trying to rip you off.
A German tourist was ripped off by a money changer to the sum of $80AUD. he told the reception staff, and 3 of the staff piled into a car and went back to the money changer- spoke to him and the tourist was given all his money back- now that's service!!
There are lots of great restaurants in the area, but if you're feeling lazy the food at the resort is fine, both Western and Balinese are great.
Really had a lovely experience, and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Stay in a Villa, it is so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear nick v

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. I have noticed that you aware regarding the incident of our Germany guest who had to deal with a scam from one of the street money changer, we will definitely try our best to protect our guest and we also suggest them to use any services/facilities only from the trusted and responsible company with valid license for their business to make sure their whole trip is enjoyable one. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    253
    61
    16
    8
See reviews for
109
187
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

A nicely presented small resort with good basic features. Highlights would be location (less than 5 minute walk to seminyak square with lovely boutiques & cafes on the way. Also easy 5 minute walk to Bodyworks, Motel Mexicola, Sea Circus, Lalucciola and beach) beautiful pool setting, and beautiful gardens.
Rooms are clean, nicely presented, our bathroom was very humid as outside could do with an update.
Breakfast set from a menu, but we created our own choices and they were happy for us to do so.
Families be aware no footpaths outside resort so I didn't think suitable for kids to walk around the street. I think resort is priced well according to service and facilities. Staff were lovely and very happy to help, we enjoyed our time at the Mutiara.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear kye99

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort , I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed for two nights in the one room pool villas and here is what I have to say about the place.

Positive Points
* The location is perfect. Just a few meters away from the Seminyak square, market & restaurant area
* The villas were comfortable and cozy. Though I feel it could be a little better.
* The food was good. For breakfast, the staff came and cooked in front of us.
* The staff were helpful and promptly fixed our front door light when they saw it wasn't working.

Negative Points
* The wifi wasn't great. There was hardly any network in our villa.
* A bit overpriced1`

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Pips30

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

A very basic room, that smell, full of mosquito's (i understand it is the tropics, but there were around 10 mosquito's in the room). We got two single beds instead of a double and management blamed booking.com for not indicating it (booking.com confirmed that they did included that in the booking). We had to pay for an more expensive room if we wanted to have a double bed. Shower again basic, 2 small towels. In the morning we had asked for a taxi at 5.45. By 6.00 nobody was there yet. Only then they started calling again. Poor place, way too expensive for what you get. Surrounding alleys also feel unsafe at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear R_Chubster

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort , I'm really sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience, nevertheless when you booked through booking.com, in the voucher that you hold itself it will be written that any request is based on the hotel availability, unless you email us directly what type of room that you needed because we don't have that notice from the booking.com, therefore when you made last minute changes, we need to upgrade your room which cost more that the original. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My second time staying here. Rooms are fairly simple but clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly, obliging and helpful. Not a buffet breakfast - but a selection of sets. I tried a different local set each morning, all of which were nicely prepared and tasty. I can safely say that mskatie1959's comments are totally off the mark - service levels and quality of this hotel is commendable - and definitely not overpriced (and I'm Asian) : I can just say that the hotel is extremely lucky that mskatie1959 won't go back to stay there - he or she sounds like a guest from hell.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear bangkokaficionado

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort , I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. We really appreciate that you had justified the previous review about our hotel service and facilities, and we will definitely keep up with our best standard. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Booked two nights here for the family resort room, there was a balcony which allowed me to dry my wet clothes. Breakfast isn't buffet style, just a main dish and juice. The goreng pisang is nice. I also tried fried ice cream for room service which was delicious. However, one bad thing was when I stepped in the room for the first time the floor was very dusty. Had to clean the floor myself. Location wise really near good restaurants like ultimo.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Arnold H

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort , I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Pool, Jacuzzi, Breakfast, Rooms and Villa. We had actually booked this resort for a day. but then we liked the location and comfort in this place so we extended the stay here for one more day. It was so relaxing and staff was so helpful and warm that we extended the stay for the third day as well . This time we upgraded to there private villa.The quality of service and amenities were good. We were surprised when we saw iPod dock station in villa. overall a very nice experience. If i ever come to bali again, i would definitely consider this resort as one of my option. However Private pool in villa was not properly cleaned. However i do not blame them as it was quite windy and it was raining there.

Room Tip: Choose villa and for rooms choose in front of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear saxenamohit

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort and Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.