We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Save Saved
You added Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
Tongariro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Special Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just home from a graet stay at Mutiara Villas. Good size villas with nice pools and just around the corner to all the shopping and food you could want. We had a small problem away from the Villas and the staff at the Villas went out of there way to correct it. (very special thank you to Suarta and one of his Security Men) Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear GREG H

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. We will surely inform you regard to Mr. Suarta and the security staff as they will definitely glad to hear a positive comment from you. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    195
    49
    15
    5
See reviews for
83
155
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here for 4 nights in May and it was a wonderful getaway. We had a one bedroom villa which had an amazing pool and great entertainment area. It was nice and quite-couldnt hear other guests or the busy Seminyak roads. The staff were very friendly and willing to help! They organised transport to Ubud for the day which was very helpful! Overall, it was a great stay and perfect who those who want to relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Georgia B

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, Western Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a recent 4 day weekend at the Mutiara with another couple so booked a deluxe 2 bedroom villa. It had an two good sized bedrooms each with their own outdoor bathroom, separated by the outdoor kitchen/dining/living area. The rooms were clean, neat and well maintained...not overly modern but well looked after. We had our own chef come in each morning and cook us breakfast and found the food to be pretty good in comparison to some hotels we have stayed in in the past. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. I only took a quick walk around the rest of the complex and it seemed to be very neat and well maintained. The position is great if you love to stay in Seminyak. The road runs parallel with the main drag and the resort sits roughly behind Bali Cafe. Admittedly the road its on and the access roads around it can be a bit fraught with danger as far as dodging cars etc so I am not sure I would recommend it for families with small children. The Grocer and Grinder is just around the corner so great for coffee and there are a couple of very cheap massage places within a short walk. I have seen the comments with regard to the expense and do agree that Seminyak is overpriced and this possibly is too, although didn't bother us due to the fact that we shared the cost with another couple. That said if I was going to stay in this area again I would certainly consider it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Aqua001

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Room in front of the pool area; aka pool access with jacuzzi , a small fitness area to work out. You need to walk out 5 mins from resort to seminyak square. Dark quiet alley at nite hence taxi will be advisable to return to resort. The reception staffs are friendly and accommodative to our needs especially with young kids and older adults are with us. Definitely come back to stay at villa next time when visit Bali, seminyak area. To improve to serve more variety of 'halal' breakfast sets to attract other Muslim visitors all over the world. Keep up the excellent service and environment !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Tulipz06

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. We had provide variety of halal breakfast for our Muslim Guest, nevertheless the advice to add more choice will be put into my attention for sure. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

After reading some of the earlier highly positive reivews that raved about this hotel I had high expectations. But let's start with the positives. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the centre of Seminyak where you will find a profusion of great places to eat and you can shop and shop and shop. The beach is about a 20 minute walk away where you risk life and limb to reach. Pavements are non existent so at times you feel very exposed to all the noisy traffic. Once you get to the beach, its just 'ok'. You just need to ignore the rubbish and broken glass along the way.

Back to the hotel, the communal pool area is really lovely with stunning gardens and it has a real authetic feel. I booked a 'deluxe' room online. It was, sadly, a disappointment. There was nothing deluxe about it except the bathroom was huge. It has a really dated feel about the place and if you like a rock hard bed you will sleep fine.

I noted the towels had seen better days - thread bear and in some cases stained. A telling sign of lack of attention to detail.

I only had breakfast at the hotel - let's say you are better off eating else where. Its not worth the effort and not what you would expect at this price band. There's lots of cool cafes within easy reach.

The staff were very pleasant and welcoming.

If you want a cheap but superb massage try Cool - its five minutes walk away.

There's loads of places to stay - do your research and you will find your idylic hideaway.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Paul P

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. The advice on our breakfast and linens will be a great input for us as i will put it into my attention and make the right adjustment. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have mixed feelings about the hotel. Firstly I was expecting something a lot better for the money paid. But Seminyak's accommodation are generally overpriced.
We were upgraded to a Deluxe room which I thought was great! But wasn't.... the room (130) we got upgraded to was on a hidden corner of the hotel with no sun light, no pool views and because of the high humidity of the room's location it had a strong mould smell. Also, the internet did not work on that room.
We asked to be moved to another room and the staff (who were very nice and attentive) could only get another room for us on the following day.
We went to a Superior room (a downgrade) as was our original booking, and we found the room much better that the deluxe. It is basic the same room, but with a smaller bathroom. But the room was great, clean, well lit, and had a nice view of the swimming pool. Internet signal also worked well on this room (225).
The breakfast was pretty disappointing. I stayed in much cheaper hotels in Bali that served a much better breaky.
I wouldn't stay there again for the price of over $90/night. I would price this accommodation at a max $65 for what is provided.

Room Tip: Stay away from deluxe rooms 130 and 131. Get a superior room upstairs, 225 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear cesarhanke

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and we glad you experience it during your stay Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I booked what I thought was a new villa but it turned out not to be. When I was shown in to the villa, late at night, after a very trying few days and desperately looking forward to the villa in the photos I was really upset when shown to one I had seen no photos of anywhere.
Not being able to change at that late stage we had to settle for what we were given which is a Deluxe villa, private pool etc. Well of course after a few days it doesn't seem to matter as much as the deluxe villa is very comfortable, roomy and clean. The pool is really big and a lovely ,garden as well out the front. Very private and clean, well looked after by the staff and very handy to Jl. Laksmana and all the restaurants you could want.I would probably be much more careful when booking anywhere next time and speak directly to the front desk and get exactly what I want, but for this trip it was better than I expected and also the spa has lovely girls who make relaxing part of your daily routine very pleasureable.
Your breakfast is cooked in your villa which is nice, by some really lovely girls and it is whatever you order and they do it well. Better than the restaurant but I don't know why. It has no atmosphere whatsoever so stay in your villa.

Room Tip: If you want their best rooms ask for the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear RubyAustralia

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and we glad you experience it during your stay Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.