We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Recently stayed at the Mutiara in Seminyak. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is perfect for Jalan Oberoi area and Seminyak Square. Lots on offer in regard to eating and drinking in the area. Pool area very relaxed, although I am not keen on those who are guilty of laying out towels early in the morning and only turning up in the late afternoon!!!!! This happens everywhere and I find it totally unfair, rude and selfish - but here it is more annoying as there is only about 10 beds which means that if you get there after 9.30 there you will probably miss out. On the upside, the pool is very quiet and serene. I had breakfast inlcuded and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear allimars

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and we glad you experience it during your stay Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    220
    54
    15
    8
See reviews for
97
167
34
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed 12 nights in a deluxe room on the ground floor right by the pool. The room had everything we needed and was cleaned every day to perfection. We found the breakfast fine wih plenty of choices.A highlight was the freshly prepared local juices. As others have said the location was great, 5 min walk to the shops and restaurants and 15 mins to the beach,but still quiet and peaceful. The highlight for us were the fantastic staff. Nothing was any trouble . All went out of their way to help ,answer questions and make our stay enjoyable. Everone always had a smile on their face . One tip I would give is to book with the hotel directly. We paid much more by going through an agent. We certainly will be going back to renew our friendship with the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Rickandjude

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and we glad you experience it during your stay Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Five of us stayed in a two-room villa on May 21 for 3 nights.

Villa:
Is very spacious and clean, with an equally spacious and partly open-air bathroom. Wonderful. The bedroom possibly needs a wardrobe or shelved cupboard to store clothes in, but this can be overlooked as it really is very nice. Beds are super comfortable and linen is fresh and clean.
The pool and outdoor breakfast area were private, comfy, clean and well-kept. Breakfast was cooked for us each morning at the outdoor kitchen in our villa and it was quite good, tasty and very fresh, if a little on the small side.
The staff were immense! They held into our bags after check out and supplied us with towels and toiletries when we returned from the beach to shower. They also collected and returned us to the airport, which is a half hr ride, free of charge.

Location:
It is a 10min, or less, walk from the beach through Seminyak's main streets. There are great, funky little shops around the corner from Mutiara and two very good Italian restaurants, Ultimo and Trattoria. Ultimo has a fantastic set menu at an absolute bargain. Although Mutiara is beside all the action, you won't hear a thing from the streets as the villas are tucked away down a side street and have high walls. Heard nothing from our neighbors either.

One teeny weeny problem we had was over an extra bed request. We booked Mutiara through a website which quoted us much cheaper for this extra bed than the hotel was going to charge us. However, when we explained the situation the hotel eventually matched the price given to us by the website.

Mutiara-Highly recommended!


Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear ecd135

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and we glad you experience it during your stay Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a super deluxe room on ground floor, right by pool and with outdoor bathroom as big as the bedroom! Very beautiful and quiet. Location is good, 5 min walk to Main Street with good shopping, 15 mins to beach. Overall I would stay again however they need a serious upgrade in their kitchen. Breakfast was horrible and we ordered room service on first day which was also terrible. Eggs Benedict came with what appeared to be egg yolk on top instead of hollendaise sauce, very weird. If they offered even a small buffet where you can make toast it would be better. Maybe just eat breaky in town and save yourself the disappointment. Staff were very polite and I will recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear liontigerbear

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. We really appreciate regarding your suggestion and advice for our F&B department, I have follow up the matters with the head of the department concern and we believe we will improve the quality of our food. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

In short we LOVED this place. I have stayed at loads of places all over Bali but this really was heaven. For the second I docked my iphone in the stereo and played some sweet tunes it felt like home. We loved the round open plan living overlooking the lovely and generous private pool. The bed was comfy and clean, the bathroom was nice too. The main pool was excellent for families. Having breakfast cooked for us fresh in our room was opulent, the staff were all happy, friendly and accommodating. We even ate a couple of lunches at the restaurant and the food was good. I loved my nasi goring there, I could eat it again now! Honestly, I can’t fault this place and I would stay there again in a heartbeat! I moved just up the road for work purposes and really missed this place. I ended up coming back for lunch and they were nice enough to let me use the pool. Really great vibe there, we will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: HIGHLY RECOMMEND the pool villas if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear wildemms

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barmera, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was my first time in Bali and won't be the last, the Villa was fantastic and very clean and the bathroom was the largest I've ever seen. My sister and her 2 daughters stayed in 1 Villa and my cousin and I in the other, we also felt very safe as having a security guard 24/7 who knew were you were going and that you got back ok. The restaurant was lovely and the meals were good. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Seminyak square was walking distance and we had a few meals at the different restaurants and was handy having a supermarket there as well. The good thing was we felt safe walking at night from the resort to Seminyak square. Will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Chooky58

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khao Lak, Thailand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

In this area a lot of hotel to choose from, villas and hotels here are in big numbers. So never the less this hotel will be a good choice.

Location: confusing at the start, but passing through the right way hou realize you are very near to the center of seminyak area. A lot of shops, restaurant and more. But please dont expect you can swim on the beach. Coz its dirty and have killer waves. :)

Rooms: rooms are very big, but the problem was on our first room (124) the smell was awful coming from the aircondition. Its like something is dead inside. And flies are attracted to it. So we chanhed room and the room is the same. The good thing about the rooms are its really big, and also the bathroom is like the same size of the room the only problem is its gonna be hot even you take shower coz the bathroom is kinda outdoor no aircondition.

Cleanliness: So far i have no issues about the cleanliness, except for how long staff will take out plates from i room dining service. They must always check that room to dish out the plates.

Value: not that expensive, i hope breakfast though is buffet.

Service: fast and friendly. Staff are very friendly and respond quick. I wish i could name them all but its quite hard. :) well thanks for the houskeeping staff. And thabks for keeping my stylus. :)

Overall: dont hesitate to book this hotel. And as a tip choose the deluxe rooms easy access to the pool and very big rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Jesie77777

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Room resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. We also provide the biggest room and bathroom in term of the size compared to other competitors in the same price range category. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.