We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday experience in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Holiday experience in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We spent 8 wonderful days at The Mutiara Hotel and Spa and found the service and all facilities to be of the highest order and of course the staff could not do enough to make our stay so memorable. My wife and I travel a lot and have never experienced such high quality service by both management and staff.
There was a always a wonderful smile to greet you and nothing was ever too much trouble for them.The position of the hotel was very access able to all areas of Seminyak.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Brian C

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our room resort provide the biggest space in the Seminyak area within the same price range, and our location is also very quite though is near to all the attraction places in Seminyak so it is a perfect place for our guest who love to have a long stay in the island. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    222
    54
    15
    8
See reviews for
97
169
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Be very very very careful booking this hotel through a third party provider- the rooms are two single beds instead of a double - if you read the fine print closely you will see it says double or two single beds - even if you choose the room type double.

And unlike most normal hotels, you will have NO CHANCE of pushing your beds together, they are cemented in the ground. So my boyfriend and I spent a very romantic five days sleeping around 3 metres away from each other.

Agoda was very unhelpful in solving this issue, as was the hotel, who did nto manage to find us a room till the last two nights, who wants to change rooms halfway through a 7 night stay?

Hotel is nicely located to the good restaurants in seminyak, but not all that accesible to the beach. There are better in the area.

Breakfast was included and was not great, same thing every day and quite small, when for 20000 rupiah just down the road you can get a beautiful, well prepared feast. no buffet, was just a la carte.

outdoor bathrooms huge, but Smelly. Found the housekeepers too eager to service our rooms - dont expect to sleep in!

Spa was also not very relaxing, so noisy the housekeeping cupboard is right across the hall so thats what you hear during your peaceful massage.

Room Tip: request a DOUBLE bed in your deluxe room, not just a deluxe room that is advertised with a double be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear someonemaybe

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really sorry to heard that your stay in Mutiara Bali had not met with your expectations. Following up your bedding issue, most of the times if the guest request for a specific type of bedding, they will inform us in advance by sending us an email or call to our hotel directly to inform their needs and these information could be found at our website, while in you case since you booked through a third party, there is a notification that the special request about the room will be based on the hotel's availability therefore, we always suggest our guest to make an advance request if there is a specific request they needs even if they booked through a third party, make sure they inform the third party regarding their request. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

one of only a few hotel left in bali that still using the balinese architecture..love the tropical garden, friendly staff, great manager who handle my booking, overall i hope that they still maintain this uniquness of their own...please dont change the style of your hotel, we love mutiara like it is now, cheers to you all. Only the breakfast still need to be improve but that's not a big issue

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Jamie l

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our room resort provide the biggest space in the Seminyak area within the same price range, and our location is also very quite though is near to all the attraction places in Seminyak so it is a perfect place for our guest who love to have a long stay in the island. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I spent 10 days in a deluxe room. The room looked out over the pool and sunbeds were just outside the door. We loved it, the room was not as luxurious as some places we have stayed in Bali but neither did it come at the same price. It was spacious, clean and although the bed was a little hard when I mentioned it to the staff the next day they came and placed another mattress on top which was perfect. It does appear that nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast - although I didn't have it often was very pleasant and more than adequate the pancakes were great and a good variety on the menu. They had a buffet due to a crowd of people staying on a couple of days.

The pool area is clean and there is very few people around the pool during the day so perfect for some relaxing time. We did have the couples romantic bliss massage at the spa and found it to be very relaxing and good value. RP 521,000 for us both.

The location is very close to eat street and although other people have commented about the dark alley way that runs along side the hotel we found it to be close, safe and not too dark. Took about 4 mins to walk back from Ultimo restaurant. It was about a 2 min walk to Grocer and Grind (one of my favorite places) and About 8 mins to the beach. Not far at all.

Overall I think for value for money, location and staff really make this hotel a must stay and I will be returning with my children as soon as I can.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Michelle G

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our room resort provide the biggest space in the Seminyak area within the same price range, and our location is also very quite though is near to all the attraction places in Seminyak so it is a perfect place for our guest who love to have a long stay in the island. Some of our bed had been changed recently to the new one, where some people might find it a little bit hard, we have come out with some adjustment by adding additional layer to make it more comfort. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I love this place! The staff are wonderful and friendly I always feel so welcomed when I arrive. Agung and everyone else are so nice and helpful and will help you book restaurants and anything you want to do while you are in Bali. I wouldn't book any other hotel in Seminyak.
The rooms are excellent, affordable, clean and very, very comfortable. The best thing about this place though is the beautiful pool you can swim any time of day, it's just so great.
Would highly recommend Mutiara to anyone.

Room Tip: I've stayed in both the twin and the poolside room and both are great. Can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear BTownPerthAustralia

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our room resort provide the biggest space in the Seminyak area within the same price range, and our location is also very quite though is near to all the attraction places in Seminyak so it is a perfect place for our guest who love to have a long stay in the island. I will personally inform Agung and the rest of the team regarding you acknowledgement of their services, I'm sure that they will be very happy to hear about it. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had originally only booked 4 nights in Deluxe room as we wanted to look at other accommodation options in Seminyak for our remaining 4 nights. However we soon realized we were getting good value for money and we liked the location and the fact that it was a small complex so we stayed for there for 8 nights.

Main things I enjoyed include the range of breakfast options; excellent lighting in bedroom and bathroom; pick-up from airport can be (and was) organized beforehand; free airport drop-off if stay more than 4 nights; friendly and helpful staff in all areas; good sized pool; tranquil surroundings in spa; no smoking in restaurant, shuttle service. Appreciated the small but unique gesture of having a take-away breakfast provided on the day we left.

Some things I think could be changed include having a top sheet instead of (or as well as?) a quilt; more sun lounges and umbrellas and non-smoking areas around the pool. My only complaint is with other guests who claimed sun lounges and hardly used them or left towels so that it was unclear if they were coming back.

Would recommend Mutiara for anyone looking to stay in Seminyak area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have easy access to pool. Upstairs rooms have balcony overlooking pool or gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Beverley C

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our room resort provide the biggest space in the Seminyak area within the same price range, and our location is also very quite though is near to all the attraction places in Seminyak so it is a perfect place for our guest who love to have a long stay in the island. We have taken your advice into our attention regarding the additional sun lounges & the non smoking area. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

i like its location given its close proximity to the mainroad in Seminyak where all the restuarants and businesses are located.. you have to go through a dark alley at night though prior to making it to the main road so could get kinda scary..

hotel itself is ok.. my room was ok.. bedsheets are ok, a lilttle to thin for me.. a little dated.. bathroom is inexplicably large and so unnessary.. such a waste of space in my own humble opinion...

breafast/restaurant area is ok.. food was prompt and service was good..
pool area is nice.. but water is deep... gym area is so small and needs major upgrades in equipments..

lounge area is nice and spacious...
overall, not sure if im coming back to this hotel.. there are sooo many hotels in Bali so i will likely try another place to stay...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear JSanico

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our room resort provide the biggest space in the Seminyak area within the same price range, and our location is also very quite though is near to all the attraction places in Seminyak so it is a perfect place for our guest who love to have a long stay in the island. Regarding the advice to improve our gym equipment, we really appreciate it and I have put it into my attention. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.