We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Family Friendy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

As a family of five (children aged 11, 8 & 5) travelling to Bali to the first time we were unsure what to expect. We arranged to be picked up from the airport and from that moment on the service we received was absolutely fantastic. The staff at Mutiara are all so friendly and welcoming and speak very good English. From the cold water bottles at the airport, to the welcome drink, help with our luggage, speedy check in and check out - the list is endless. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa for 6 nights and it was better than the photos on the website. The pool was a great size & cleaned every day and the layout of the villa was spacious and functional and set in a beautiful tropical garden full of blooming frangipani trees. The banana pancakes each morning were amazing, as were the freshly squeezed juices. The room service menu was a great back-up when the children were tired and needed an early dinner. We ordered pizzas, burgers, nasi goreng, fries and some indonesian dishes and the quality of the food is very good. The kids loved it! I had a couple of massages on the property and was in heaven (all at reasonable prices). The location is very close to good restaurants like Ultimos and Rumours and also Seminyak Square for shopping and supplies. We also discovered the Grocer & Grind for a good coffee everyday (2 mins walk away). All in all a great place to stay as a family. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear JPark18

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you again at our best again. We are planning to upgrade some facilities both in our resort and our villa too keep up with the best standard we could give to our guest, therefore hopefully we can accommodating you again for your next visit to Bali. Our location is one of the main strength as its not too far from the hip area in Seminyak at the same time further enough from the main street to maintain the privacy and quietness during your resting time. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    220
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
95
167
34
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked 4 nights in a 2 bedroom suite villa. The location was brilliant - 5 mins to Seminyak Square and restaurants and 10 mins to the beach.

The villa had a lovely clean pool that was a nice temperature set in a nice garden with frangipani trees - very pleasant to look out on. And the pool area did get sun for a fair part of the day, so you could do some sunbaking.

The Mutiara is an older resort so the kitchen and bathrooms are a little dated. The bedrooms were a nice size, had air conditioning and a large TV in each. The outdoor living area didn't have a TV (a projector with a pull down screen and a dvd player would be great here - you could watch your pirate DVDs), and was very pleasant - it got a nice breeze through it. We burnt mossie coils in the evenings as a precaution, but didn't see many mossies.

The only thing I'd like to see updated is the kitchen - it's fairly basic and a bit "grungy-looking", and it doesn't have a hot water tap. There isn't a kettle to boil water for a coffee. There's a water cooler that dispenses hot and cold water, but the hot water's not quite hot enough for a nice coffee.

But other than that, the villa was great. It was cleaned well and efficiently every day by pleasant staff. Because it was open air living, it was really pleasant to sit out in the living area. It was very quiet in the villa - you'd never know that were 5 mins from the main street.

We found all the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. Service was fast whenever we requested anything, eg pot of coffee, jug of milk.

We only ate in the restaurant for breakfast, but it was really good. There wasn't a huge range for breakfast, but it was nice - great banana pancakes. Our son had room service lunch one day - a cheeseburger and chips, and it was yum.

We had room service dinner in our villa one night as I'd sprained my ankle that day - we ordered Indonesian and the food was great. They brought the entrees first, and then the main meals. Great service and good food and inexpensive.

We didn't try out the main pool, but it looked good.

As I mentioned, all the staff were extremely efficient, pleasant and helpful, and the villa itself was great. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Maria C

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you again at our best again.We will put into our attention regarding the upgrade of our kitchen amenities for the Villas, as we already plan to add and replace few items to make it more convenient for our guest. Our location is one of the main strength as its not too far from the hip area in Seminyak at the same time further enough from the main street to maintain the privacy and quietness during your resting time. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

A long overdue review. I went to my
Maiden trip to Bali with a stay here in 2010 but the memory of this place is still fresh in my mind. I had just given birth and the trip was meant for me and hubby to rest and escape from the hustle and bustle of city life.

We stayed at the superior room and it was located at the ground floor facing the swimming pool. The staff was excellent and was kind throughout.

One thing I love about this hotel is that all the guest are all at ease. The moment we walk past the swimming pool which I love, the guest who stayed there greeted and waved and said hi. Makes me and hubby felt so welcomed.

I love the fact that the room is cozy and comfy. The great thing about the bathrooms are spacious and has an open concept. Clean and comfortable with a spacious bathtub to boot.

There is room for improvement for the range of breakfast that they have there and perhaps too limited.

Hope my next trip to Mutiara Bali improves.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear ShidaJamil

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you again at our best again. Since 2010 we had adding more choices and creations for our F&B department, hopefully when you had a chance to visit us again, you could find the improvement. We certainly glad when we heard that even between our in house guest, there is a great friendship and hospitality felt by each others, we always try our best to make sure each of our guest will feel the homy, cozy while yet maintain their privacy. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This review is long overdue as I stayed at Mutiara in Dec 2011.

Was in Bali for my honeymoon and chose to stay at Mutiara based on positive reviews on tripadvisor and other websites. Stayed for 4 nights in the end of 2011 and had a very good time there. The entire experience was seamless, starting from booking through their website to checkout. Was greeted at the airport and driven to the resort by a courteous employee. Upon arrival, we were greeted with welcome drinks and promptly shown to our room, which was spacious and clean. Had some small issues with the AC cooling which was fixed. All the staff had a smile and were happy to do the extra bit to keep guests happy. Food at the restaurant was tasty. Facilities such as wifi, jaccuzi, business centre for printing etc worked perfectly. Return airport transfer was also arranged.

Was my first trip to Bali and really enjoyed the stay at this resort which was a welcome change from the monotone of the big hotels where the experience is the same across properties. Wont hesitate to recommend or revisit.

Only drawback with this property, if I can call so and which is not the resort's fault, is the distance to the Seminyak beach and the cleanliness (or lack of it) at the beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear aroonanand

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. The Seminyak beach had been improving with more public facilities added and also a regular beach cleaning held by the government and NGO's, hopefully by the time of your next trip to Bali you will find it more attractive and see more improvement on others attractions places too which is nearby to our hotels. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otorohanga, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here before escaping the rat race that is the south coast. The Mutiara Bali has good reviews bit it was even better than we expected. We booked a superior room but we were upgraded to a larger family room with 2 beds. the room was clean and serviced every day. the balcony overlooking the pool was nice to sit on. The pool is quite big and very clean. it is in a garden setting down a quiet lane and was very p eaceful. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast was good. On a Friday evening they put on a Balinese dance show in the Restarant. The hotel is close to the shops but a 10 minute walk to the beach by Ku de Ta. The beach in Seminyak is nothing great. There are some nice restaurants nearby. Overall we really enjpyed our stay and would recommend this hotel if staying in Seminyak.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear ojowatson

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. Our location is one of our main strength as its near to the abundant cafe and nightlife but quite enough to stay away from the heavy traffic at Seminyak main road. The guest also love the Balinese architecture of the hotels and our big garden, we prefer to maintain it that way so the guest can really feel the Balinese ambiance during their stay. And yes we do have a Balinese dancing show at our lobby and restaurant every Friday and acoustic music every Tuesday. Our resort room is also very suitable for a diver as we have a huge bathroom where they can dry their items for their next trip to Lombok or somewhere else nearby the island. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We travelled to bali in August and booked a Two bedroom Delux villa off the net for our family of 4. The fllor plan shows a dining table and some seating in the living area. On arrival our room had no dining table and only a day bed for two people at most. We were practically sitting ontop of each other. The staff is young and not friendly at all. When we spoke to management about the misleading advertising the best they could do was to have us change rooms to a more expensive Villa for 4 nights but then we would have to move back into the same villa again for the last night. After explaining to them that this was not acceptable and we wanted a 100% refund which they refused advised we would be up for one nights accomodation. We chose to lose the one nights accomodation fee and found a villa just around the corner for the same money and much better facilitie and staff.. These Villas are Too overpriced for what you get. I would recomend you would not saty here. The Breakfast that comes with the room was absolutly disgsuting and my wife and I could not eat it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Matt B

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience, however we really believe the Deluxe Villa you are staying is completed with dining table and kitchenette as their picture in Website or any OTA, although it is not as luxury as the Suite one for sure. Our young staff is well know for being friendly, honest and polite to our guest, which reflected in most of our hotel review, we will investigate if what you had mention is true. We had a good intention in upgrading you to our Suite villa, however since it was a high season period and the room is fully booked at the last day, therefore we asking a permission to returning you to your original booking Deluxe Villa. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in a superior room for 6 nights and found it to be clean and more than comfortable. All the staff were welcoming . A good menu with plenty to choose from. The pool area is relaxing with loungers and shade under trees, towels were provided. We had numerous massage treatments and they were all heavenly. Restaurants of all culinary delights are only a 5 min walk away as well as a supermarket. A suggestion for travellers staying here would be to take a small torch when going out at night as one stretch of the road is unlit. I would be more than happy to return and recommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear spurls5

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. Our location is one of our main strength as its near to the abundant cafe and nightlife but quite enough to stay away from the heavy traffic at Seminyak main road. The guest also love the Balinese architecture of the hotels and our big garden, we prefer to maintain it that way so the guest can really feel the Balinese ambiance during their stay. And yes we do have a Balinese dancing show at our lobby and restaurant every Friday and acoustic music every Tuesday. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.