We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal price, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amasya Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amasya Villas to your Saves list
Amasya Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl Laksmana, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Ideal price, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this villa in April 2013 and we enjoyed with this place. Great location, close to good restaurants and very close to conceptual beach club Ku-De-Ta (about 6 min by walking).
The large area of ​​private villa allowed us to relax from the hustle and bustle. Villa has big pool, it was clean all the time. There always quiet, were heard only the sounds of nature.
It was the fourth time of our visit to Bali and we lived in different districts of this island and I have to say that the price-performance ratio of this villa is perfect. If you want high-tech style and you ready to spend money on accommodation is three times more - welcome to c151 villas, for example. But in this place you will feel the true spirit of Bali.
About staff and management Amasya villas. They were very helpful and freindly. After resting in Seminyak we went to Ubud and management gave us a free shuttle service to Ubud.
Wi-fi was available only in a restaurant near the large pool and it was one downside villa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
3
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed here back in 2010 and was surprised to see the negative reviews. Maybe standards have slipped since then. During our stay we found the villa’s well finished and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The beautiful communal pool was always lovely and quiet.

I loved the private pools in the villa’s and I was more than happy with the outside bathroom arrangement, especially the free standing bathtub! I wasn’t a big fan of someone coming into your villa to cook you breakfast, so often skipped this. Maybe they should offer an alternative to a cooked breakfast?

The location was perfect for nightlife and shopping and the beach was only a short walk away. I would have considered going back, but after reading other reviews I’m not so sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I spent 12 nights at the Amasya, and it is nicely located, only 10 minutes walk to the beach and much of the nightlife and shopping also in walking distance. The villas are beautiful and cosy, offering both style and privacy. It is magic to hang out in the pool or take the breakfast outside. Also the free-standing bathtub is memorable.

If I would have paid USD 180 instead of USD 500/night, I could recommend Amasya unconditionally. Given that it was the later amount, I would have expected a better service:
- 3 out of 12 nights there was no breakfast in the room
- the small toilet could often not "swallow" (you get the point). Despite reminders, it took several days to fix, and the problem reoccured.
- Satellite TV, but no flat screen.
- Internet was only available in the micro-lobby (basically sitting next to the receptionist) and in the public bar area, which is actually a nice place to hang out and have a swim in the bigger pool. Unfortunately, internet in the bar area was only working during three out of 12 days, which I find unacceptable for the price.

If you walk on the road along the beach (on the town side of the street, there are some villas that go for around 180-300 USD, where the above-mentioned problems were not reported by other travelers)

Room Tip: Try to get Villa 18 if you want to have hope to catch some internet from your place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed a few times in Seminyak recently and booked this place last minute for our final 5 nights - wish I hadnt. We actually stayed in the 'Honeymoon' villa. Please no-one ever take your newlywed to that villa.

For starters - the hotel didnt pick us up as arranged. Im cool with that so we got a lift with another group. They then put us in the wrong villa. Cool with that also, we moved. Finally into the right villa and I was pretty shocked at how run down it was... Water damage on alot of the paint work above the lighting, Bale cushion looked like it was about 20 years old and faded. Cane furniture was just staying alive and the fan in the outdoor area hardly moved. TV old. No WiFi. Bathroom flooded on heavy rains and it was joined to the villa next door. The toilet also didnt work at times. You can also hear everything the villa next door is saying and security were happy for people to wake up the complex at 3am.

Bedroom thankfully was actually nice and the pool was the best thing about the place - nice, big and clean.

A problem we had with this place was the mosquitoes. They were everywhere and so bad that we couldnt sit in the outdoor area at all (seriously) or go to the bathroom for an extended period of time without getting eaten alive. They were pretty much immune to the mozzy coils that we lit up (4 at a time) and we used up a can of spray and had bushmans on. These were the mozzies from hell.

BUT...

The worst was the privacy. We caught (as someone else on TripAdvisor mentioned) someone snooping over the villa wall into our bedroom. THAT isnt cool... especially if this was meant to be the honeymoon villa! Security said that the guy was "cleaning the roof and from the villa next door"... absolute lie. we saw him peering over the wall twice... be careful.

So all up we only used the villa as a base to sleep and jump in the pool post beach... Pretty annoying when you pay enough to get place alot better down the road. Nice location but as we had a scooter it didnt matter for us but probably would be beneficial for those less mobile. Will never go back here.

Room Tip: Go for a villa that's not in this complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Amasya V, Manager at Amasya Villas, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our villas. I am certainly dissapointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. You might be interested to know that renovation is going to take place, but it will be done in stages so we will repaint the walls, polish the furniture, fix the flooding problem in the bathroom etc. In regard to the mosquitoes, we have done all we could to to fix that problem by spraying 3 to 4 times a week but unfortunately due particular season (rainy season) in Bali, it is very hard to eliminate the problem effectively.

We have also taken the necessary action in regard to the peeking and we will do our best to ensure that this will not happen again in the future.

Once again please do accept my appologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The location of the villas is fantastic, just by the seminyak busy street. With fantastic restaurants, and within walking distance to the beach. However, they really need a revamp, on both the villas and the staff. The villas is not well taken care off, the pool was having pump problems, they do have a lot of staffs, but most of them just sit at the restaurant and do nothing.

Breakfast was just ok, limited choice. (They cook for you in your villa).
Front counter really doesnt know anything about Bali, we requested to go to Uluwatu temple, they sent us to this touristic place closeby to Uluwatu, and it's not even the temple. Just some tourist place with dance and a big rock.

Eventhough you have your own private pool, you don't have privacy, as the villa is adjoint at the toilet. So you can hear every detail, of neighbouring villas, esp if they are having a raunchy night in the bathtub!!!!

This place made us not want to return to BALI ever! We've stayed at kayumanis speciality villas before and this was really a disappointment.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

great location,right on eat street but at the same time very quite excellent staff and service.breakfast cooked in your villa,good size pool, nice garden area for getting some sun rooms were nice and clean,large outdoor bathroom,good value,no complaints, only thing that i could suggest is that the TVS need upgrading to flat screens,apart from that its an excellent place to stay,very private, ideal for couples for a quite getaway, will stay there again

Room Tip: stayed in 1 bdr pool villa, 2 and 3 bedroom villas are available they all look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Can't fault the location . Restaurants and shops juz outside. But the place could do with some upgrading. Water pressure is a little low , no Mirror in the room; had to make do with mirror in bathroom, wall has scuff marks , furniture, cupboards and doors showing its age and no free wifi in rooms.

Concierge/receptionist is not very knowledgeable on recommending eateries.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amasya Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amasya Villas

Address: Jl Laksmana, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amasya Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Amasya Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amasya Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amasya Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amasya Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.