We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great experience with lots of potential!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali to your Saves list
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Nakula No. 18, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #32 of 111 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Overall a great experience with lots of potential!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We took the romantic package (and paid quite a bit more) as we didn't have much time in Bali, wanted to stay somewhere near Seminyak and wanted a new hotel. Plus the reviews were pretty good. The package included a transfer from the airport (They waited for 1 hour plus because our flight was delayed). We were whisked into our hotel, given a intro of the facilities and told that our dinner would be at the Villa. We were then personally guided to the villa where a candle light dinner was set up. We had our own waiter and a 3 course dinner.

Positives
• Chic modern and artfully decorated hotel
• Spacious rooms and bathroom
• Very clean and comfortable
• Super helpful and friendly staff. I emailed them about 5 times(due to my indecisiveness) to arrange for the hotel transfers, for the dinner, lunch, spa and request for a quieter room.
• Lovely smelling honey bath salts and toiletries (Jasmin Shampoo).
• Amazing rooftop pool. Good size, awesome breeze and interesting city views!
• Great location. 10mins from Jalan Rayak Seminyak - with restaurants and shopping!

Not so good:
- Loud music from the clubs but pre-arrangements could be made to ensure your room is further away from the noise.
- Food from the buffet breakfast and lunch had great variety but quality can be improved.
- Drinks at the bar are overpriced. We had the same drinks at La Lucciola and The Mulia for less. Better to have more people buy your drinks than none at all right? :)
- Not all the staff had a good command of English. Many of them had vocabulary limited to tourism. Once, I had difficulty trying to postpone our planned lunch because the GRO could not understand me.

All in all, I feel that the hotel is really trying its best. It has great potential and I hope they will be able to improve on the points highlighted by all the guest so far. All the best!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    46
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
98
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Booked the romantic package with the place. The pre-trip was great, emailed and received the adequate responses and believed everything will be settled when I arrived.
However upon check-in I realized the staff had no idea of the arrangement. They had to reconfirm all the arrangement for the spa and the dinner. I'm sure they had to rush it and thankfully they were professional enough to make sure everything was still settled.

The original room has a very bad sewerage stench and had to switch rooms. Thankfully it was just one switch, but I still didn't get my honey flower bath upon arrival as stipulated in the package.

Everything else about the place was nice. The infinite pool was really a nice touch, great that it was 24hrs. Walking distance to the beach.

Hope they fix the drainage problems when I come back next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wijchen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

+++ The Good:
• New, trendy, lounge style hotel
• Stunning bathroom
• Very clean
• the most amazing design
• Spacious, beautiful rooms
• Free minibar - limited selection, but hey, it's included in the room rate!
• a few nice restaurants on the premises (Eclectic, Seruput)
• Super helpful and friendly staff +++!
Not so good:
- Sewage smell in the room (we had no.201). After we complained somebody came and sprayed some air freshener in the drains. It masked the smell for a bit but then it returned. It was very intrusive and the first thing you notice everytime you enter the room - a real let down on a great experience.
• No place for a bit of quiet time at the hotel as the lounge music is pretty loud and played everywhere, all the time, from breakfast till late
• the WiFi in our room was so slow that it was unusable, in the pool area it was not too bad though
• Location not great, but it is walking distance from the beach and the rest is a cheap cab ride away.
• Far too limited and expensive selection from the hotel restaurant.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I used Tripadvisor to make my decision on where to stay for my week and Bali and went with TS suites. I can say that the reviews are genuine as I found the place to be an awesome choice.

A+ would highly recommend.

Only criticism would be that the gym facilities are minimal, but then again you're there to holiday - gym when you get back ;).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Ts suites leisure is a great hotel. The staff is very nice and world help us at any time! A great feature is the Breakfast. It is possible to get your Breakfast till 23:45. So even if you want to sleep late you Will never miss your Breakfast at this hotel. Another great think is the late checkout. This is 2 pm. Me and my wife had a very nice time at this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is very new and comfortable. Rooms are very spacious. Personnel is very friendly, helpful (sometimes a bit too much for western standards) and accessable, e.g. we liked the nice chats with the pool/ bar staff and watching parts of the world cup matches with them! The pool is amazing. Breakfast possible till 1145 is great! Overall, very good experience and we would surely come back.

Two areas for improvement: 1) wifi is very slow or not working at all. This really needs to be better, to meet up with the standards of a 5* hotel. 2) it can be noisy. We stayed on the first floor, the door of our room above the lobby. We woke up a couple of times early morning due to noise. Better isolating doors may help.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

TS Suites is really HEEEL. it's a nice hotel in Bali. TS Suites Bali Villa Seminyak is recommended area most representative vacation spot for all family members uncomfortable shades give satisfaction to relax during their stay in Bali. Have easy access to transport facilities as well as a complete ready to deliver the check-out TS Suites is HEEEL. Services TS Suites Bali is HEEEL check-in and express check-out makes everything fast and practical so that it can save time, be able to make the whole process feels comfortable. When you want a pick-up service available services to various locations including the direction of the coast, so as to create a sense of security, not confused to organize all the little things kkarena already handled by the staff. see more my story about TS Suites is HEEEL : goo.gl/2uQTTy

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali

Address: Jalan Nakula No. 18, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali is a dash of hip and a whole lot of sophistication – TS SuitesLeisure Seminyak Bali offers a totally fresh contemporary lifestyle right in the heart of Seminyak’strendy district on the main street of Jalan Nakula. 5 minutes’ walk from Seminyak shoppingdistrict, 15-minutes walk from Double Six Beach while Ngurah Rai International Airport is a 15minutes drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.