We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true oasis in Seminyak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Elysian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Elysian to your Saves list
The Elysian
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Sari Dewi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A true oasis in Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Faultless service, friendly staff, good range of menu items and exquisitely designed villas that seem deceptively small online.

Lovely and quiet and so close to fab boutiques and restaurants. Hard to beat and half the price of the Samaya, which we stayed at last year.

Room Tip: All rooms are generic. We had 25 and loved the full sun all day and away from the lane way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theelysianmanagement, Manager at The Elysian, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Sleepypuss,

Warmest greetings from The Elysian and thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us.

We are so happy to hear how you love the resort, staff, and food of The Elysian and also its strategic location in the Seminyak area.

Thank you for sharing and we truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Made Subrata
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    108
    29
    8
    1
See reviews for
72
433
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Fantastic private villa and pool to relax in, excellent food and drink available to eat either at your villa or in a cabana by the resort pool. The spa provides very good massages and treatments at reasonable prices. There is no need to leave this oasis, but if you do, you are within walking distance of Seminyak with its shops, restaurants and beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theelysianmanagement, Manager at The Elysian, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Njgoodman,

Warm greetings from The Elysian.

Your positive feedback is truly valued and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay and a great The Elysian experience, and we hope to have you here again on your upcoming stay.

With my best regards,

Made Subrata
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our first trip to Bali couldn't have been any more relaxed...We went over to wind down & spend time together as a couple & The Elysian was the perfect place to do this. Staff were absolutely amazing - they went out of their way to ensure that our needs were met & all with a warm smile. We spent most of our meals at the villa - the chef's nailed it every time, food was to die for!
Our villa was private & comfortable - a perfect lovers hideaway!
We doubt now that we have stayed in such a lovely place that we could ever go elsewhere - we will be back for sure!!!

Room Tip: You can not fault the villas offered at The Elysian!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theelysianmanagement, Manager at The Elysian, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Emma3083,

Thank you for sharing these positive words to the world of Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that our location is convenient complements with teams was able to deliver The Elysian brand experience, from the service to the food. We are glad that your stay was as good as you were expecting and left you with good memories, special memories from us for your honeymoon!

Once again thank you for your inspiring words and we are looking forward to connecting with you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Made Subrata
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We've spent 3 nights in Elysian Villas and the stay was totally a pleasure. The villa is big, nice designed and quiet. The living room next to pool concept is awesome. It is just a few minutes walk to KuDeTa and Oberoi Resort and also the beach. The staff are really friendly and helpful. You will get greetings all the time. They are very lovely people! The breakfast session is the one you can't miss, the food is good with a fairly range of varieties, again, the staff are so friendly and the breakfast session only close at 11 am! Overall, it's almost perfect and a lovely place to stay and relax.

Room Tip: During our stay, cuz it's raining season, there were showers and a lot of leaves fell into the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theelysianmanagement, Manager at The Elysian, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Ellen_YY,

Many thanks for your time to share The Elysian experience with us.

I am extremely glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and met your overall expectation, loving as much as we do, our villas, products and services. I am delighted to share your kind words with the entire team whom makes this possible as I know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.

We hope that your wonderful experience will bring you back to The Elysian.

Warmest regards,

Made Subrata
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Elysian Villas are in Seminyak just near KuDeTa Club and Oberoi Resort. They are great private villas with excellent facilities, private pools, a nice restaurant and excellent garden setting. The staff are fantastically friendly and will help with any request. Its a great location with a short walk to the nearby beach, all the best restaurants, and all shopping. If you want a wonderful boutique villa in Seminyak this is the place to be.

Room Tip: All villas have a private pool in a garden setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theelysianmanagement, Manager at The Elysian, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Roger H,

We are delighted to learn that your overall experience with us from the resort facilities, staff, to the products was an enjoyable one. I will share your feedback to the teams as this will make them to strive for excellence at all time.

Thank you for giving letting us be the best villas in Seminyak on your personal list, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Made Subrata
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Elysian is a lovely place to stay, it is under excellent management and it shows. Most of staff were very friendly and helpful, the villa had nice decor and was very comfortable and quiet. It was in a position and overall a fabulous place to relax.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theelysianmanagement, Manager at The Elysian, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear JWFez,

Thank you for sharing your feedback for The Elysian.

First and foremost thank you for giving us your feedback and we thank you very much for your great comments of our staff, villa interior, and strategic yet quite position in the Seminyak area.

The team thanks you for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back!


Warmest regards,

Made Subrata
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hi,
I have stayed in The Elysian for 7 nights and I would like to say that I enjoyed my stay at the elysian. Moreover, I have liked the hospitality of the staff working in which they were welcoming all the time. I enjoyed the room atmosphere and the pool villa setup. I have one comment only in relation to the rooms which is there is alot of insects. On our arrival Ardi has welcomed us and helped us to manage our trip. He was very friendly and helpful. I would to thank him and the staff for making this my stay nice and calm.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theelysianmanagement, Manager at The Elysian, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Mohammad S,

Warmest greetings from The Elysian.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us recently and for having taken the time to share your comments through the world of TripAdvisor.

Feedback such as yours is always of great assistance in helping us to further refine our service and facilities.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the very unfortunate experience you had to go through during your stay where you have found some insects.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we really hope that this inconvenience experience does not mar your trust in us. The comment that you raised were shared with the senior management of the villa, in order to find out the cause of the shortfalls in terms of service and comfort that you experienced. We have cooperation with a pest control company band we are looking into this problem.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Made Subrata
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Elysian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elysian

Address: 18 Sari Dewi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Elysian 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic haven where you can enjoy the privacy of your own luxury villa set amongst leafy Balinese gardens with its own 8x3 meter private pool. Fully equipped and serviced with restaurant, spa, 24 hours guest service, nightly turn-down service, and round the-clock room service. Also, be entertained in your villa with Apple TV, iPod, iPAD, Bose Sound System, WiFi & iPad in the car, bath amenities, Macbook and Notebook plus dedicated high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Elysian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elysian Hotel Seminyak
The Elysian Boutique Hotel
Elysian Boutique Hotel
The Elysian Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Elysian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.