We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place in crazy seminyak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Ayu Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bali Ayu Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #67 of 102 Hotels in Seminyak
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Quiet place in crazy seminyak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Seminyak is very noisy, so to be able to sleep without hearing the klaxons and motorbikes was the best part of the stay. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which is spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was ok. The blurriness of the pool did not make it look too attractive.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    66
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
31
54
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The stay was very nice and we've received a free room upgrade - it seems that there were not much tourists and the occupancy was low. Each morning they there were two bottles of water (330 cl) offered for free. The breakfast was a choice from 3 or 4 variants but was based mainly on eggs. This could be a further improvement point, as there was not enough butter for two bread slices.
The pool was quiet and we've used it once. Also, the staff was kind and helpful providing small extra services - printing boarding passes, etc.
The sport bar at the entrance is a nice place to spend your evenings, although we've never tried the food (we've received 10% discount on one order for food at check in) and the beer was more expensive than in other places.
If you want a nice place, clean, close to Semyniak/Potato Head beach, close to Legian Street (30k-40k IRD for a ride to Legian on a quiet traffic day), with standard things you can choose it without a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Travelled with my husband. There seemed to be a broad rqange of age groups staying, which included a lot of younger travellers. Safe and in a good location for accessing the beach and shopping and restuarants.
Clean room, basic though adequate as no one goes to Bali to stay in their room.
Wonderful staff at front desk and lobby/ bar, polite and friendly domestic staff. breakfast was adequate. The pool had steps down into the water which would suit older or less active people as well as able bodied people. Sunbeds at poolside.
Lots of restuarants, spas and shopping within easy walking distance. The hotel has a bar on the lower level near the street with chairs provided so that you can relax in the shade and watch all the activities going on around you. There are also theme nights with Balinese dancing, food buffets, etc on site.
Clean linen provided daily to the room, good TV coverage. No fridge in our room did not provide an inconvenience as food and drinks are so cheap in the area anyway.
We would stay here again for the service, location and security of the hotel. As expected, the wonderful staff make this a comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: We heard noise from the bars in the area but it was not loud enough to annoy us. In face, we quite e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great hotel nearby to everything, such as beaches, shops, restaurants. We had a very comfortable stay here thanks to the very friendly staff. They really try to make the stay worthwhile. Breakfast is included and at the price a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Travelling with flu husband and two daughters to attend a wedding in Bali for a friend, our hotel was recommended through the bride to be who had visited the premises and advised wedding attendees to book in there. All the Villas were booked out so I had to book two deluxe rooms. As this was our first visit to Bali I have to admit to being quite apprehensive about the whole trip but from the moment we arrived I fell in love with the place (Bali and the Hotel). The hotel is of an older style but very well maintained, it was very quiet as it runs from the busy street to the back of the property and we could barely hear any traffic noise at all. Our room was upstairs giving us a lovely verandah to sit on and enjoy the beauty of our surrounds. The gardens are lush and colourful as only a tropical garden can be. We frequented the pool area which was usually quiet with just a few people soaking up the sunshine. The bar by the pool was usually well attended by a very friendly barman who couldn't do enough to help. The ambience was one of relaxation. We enjoyed a very relaxing massage courtesy of the hotel spa. Our rooms were cleaned every day, quickly, quietly and efficiently. They rooms were basic but very comfortable although the air conditioning is showing signs of age and could probably do with being replaced with a slightly bigger unit. I didn't particularly like the stones in the shower and felt it a little awkward to manoeuvre around the wall from the shower without slipping on the timber floor. We dined in the sports bar restaurant and found the food to be appetising and very well priced. The service was excellent. Our room rate included breakfast each morning which was really nice, fruit first and then whatever else from the menu. Again, the service was good and the food quite nice, much easier to eat each morning on site that trying to find somewhere else to go. Overall we had a magical stay at the Bali Ayu Hotel, made extra special because of the amazing staff, incredibly friendly, happy and obliging the staff are a credit to the establishment. The only real complaint would be that our daughters bathroom had a poorly flushing toilet and lower shower pressure than ours, this again could be the age of the establishment showing through. Part of our reason for feeling so sad at the end of our holiday was that we would miss the staff, we will be definitely go back to Bali Ayi Hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a well priced, centrally located hotel in the Seminyak area.

Room Tip: Our unit was number 11, right at the back of the complex and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in July, in Villa 1 with pool. Beautiful hotel with Traditional design and the staff were very freindly. Great location 500m from Potato Head but dont have to leave as there is a sports bar out the front of hotel. Great restaurants close and funky bars, Taco Local was my favourite. Very affordable and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I first heard about Bali Ayu in 2007 when I stayed in just a single room. I found it great back then and have been returning since.

I have just returned from spending 7 weeks in one of the villas and couldn't help but notice the great renovations and changes that they have done since my last stay.

I was in the process of selling my house in Perth during my last stay. There were lots of papers to sign and the staff were more than happy to scan.copy all of these papers without a fuss.

Round the corner from everywhere eg. Potatoe Head, Sarong, Biku, Sea Circus, etc.
Across the road from my daily yoga class and right next door to a gym.

Well recommended!
Penny.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Ayu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Ayu Hotel

Address: Jl Petitenget No 99 X, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Ayu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bali Ayu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Ayu Hotel Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Ayu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.