We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accomodations at a very reasonable price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Uma Sapna to your Saves list
Uma Sapna
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DIRECT BOOKING HOT DEAL
Ranked #21 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superb accomodations at a very reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

This is a late review I know. I was here in Bali in Feb 2010 at Uma Sapna, where my girlfriend and I luxuriated in the lovely pool villa.
I'm now trying to book for Jan 2011, and the place is sold out. Geez.
Well, kudos to them, I suppose you can't keep a gem like this a secret too long!
I would recommend this place to couples who want some privacy and are looking for a nice place at good prices. The spa was pretty good too I recall.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    144
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
70
431
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We just got back from a 10 day visit to Bali. We spent 5 nights at Uma Sapna and had a wonderful time. Our pick up at the airport was on time, we were even greated with ice cold bottles of water and refresher towels.

The rooms were spotless and gorgeous! We had a private plunge pool villa that was so relaxing. The service was also a standout, such amazingly friendly people.

The location is great! Very close to shops and the main srreet in Seminyak. Not so close to the beach however.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Based on reviews at this website I chose to stay at Uma Sapna Villas in Bali for a week. The villa are very comfortable and gave all the privacy that we wanted on a romantic getaway post marriage. The service could have been quicker when compared to regular hotels, but I did not very bothered by 10-15 mins delays as the staff was very polite and genial
The spa pool and the main swimming pool were awesome, the garden was well maitained and the kitchen had all the amenities that we needed - stove, utensils etc. The location of the hotel was not the most convenient as the beach was a good 2 kms away.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Hotel is great! All villas have private pool or jacuzzi. The space inside the villas is big. Service (breakfast, reception, cleaning, etc.) is good. No complaints what so ever. Silent location, good privacy, movie rental at reception, many choices for Indonesian or Continental breakfast, close to good restaurants and the beach.

On Bali the touristic hot spot is the belt Seminyak-Legian-Kuta. Seminyak has the more expensive and luxurious hotels and restaurant, and Kuta has the low budget resorts, discotheks and bars. Legian (situated in the middle) is also for activities in the middle of Kuta and Seminyak. Warning: have seen many drunk and half-naked Australian people ;-) ... especially in Kuta.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

The services offered by them were disappointing. The food served for breakfast was very bad the worst was we fount ants in the breads. The personal pool was too small and was never clean except the day we checked in. The Villas are way far of from any beach and even the market is 15-20 min away, we end up with mosquito bites thou on complaining them they gave us one hr free massage but it didnt added any difference in our experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Friendly, good service, clean, and ideal location. They serve breakfast in your villa by the pool. They went out of their way to look after us. I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

them them Absolutely wonderful time had by my wife and i. Couldnt have wished for better service from the staff who were so helpful and smiling all the time. on arriving we were told we were being upgraded to an executive villa but we had booked the executive anyway, i didnt queery this as i was pleased with what we had. The grounds and villas are well looked after and the rooms serviced daily and breakfast is brought to your villa every morning, which you order the night before. The villas are only a five minute walk to local restaraunts but the road can be a little dark and unsafe because there is no path to walk on, but taxis into town only cost 5000 rupiah which is about 35pence, but be on your guard if you are a single female as the only time the driver tried to rip off was when my wife took a taxi on her own, he tried to charge her too much. This was sorted by the security guard at the uma sapna This is a wonderful place and i would certainly return again and again. Thank you uma sapna.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience privacy and luxury, "just the way you like it" at the Uma Sapna, a private villa complex inspired by contemporary design, is a reflection of Bali's creative essence. The resort is situated in a residential environment in the heart of Bali's upscale Seminyak village. Featuring 24 one bedroom and 2 two bedrooms villas, scattered over the property, each protected for privacy. Shopping and international dining are within five minutes walking distance. Uma Sapna boasts all the expected comforts and services you will find in a five-star resort. Private dining can be enjoyed in your own villa. The Uma Sapna Spa offers a luxurious full-service massage and body therapy in any of our three spa treatment rooms or in the privacy of your villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uma Sapna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.