We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa pool villa - great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uma Sapna

Save Saved
You added Uma Sapna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Uma Sapna
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Seminyak
UK, Warrington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Spa pool villa - great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

Had a great time here. We paid around £80 for a jacuzzi villa and was not disappointed for what we had paid. The rooms could be updated in my opinion, but were adequate and having your own little jacuzzi was most welcome after a day at the beach. The breakfast, delivered to your villa, was fantastic! All staff were courteous and welcoming. The villa was in a good location for Seminyaks 'eat street' although the streets in the area have little or no footpaths and can be quite poorly lit and heavy with traffic which is a pain.

There was a communal swimming pool which was shared by the six jacuzzi villas - this was good if you wanted to do more than just paddle, but only had two sunbeds for use and the area tended to be used as a thoroughfare for staff, rather than for an area for guests to relax.

No major complaints, had a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    138
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
67
409
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

stayed at uma sapna for the first two nights of my honeymoon trip to bali :) ... we were upgraded to a one-bedroom pool villa on arrival which delights us tremendously :)

the villa is very clean, cosy and comfortable ... pool was clean and big too :) ... we got complete privacy in our own villa ... not forgetting to mention how friendly and wonderful the staff were :)

we can't wait to stay at uma again for our next bali trip ... it is indeed a hidden gem at a good location ...

btw their breakfast was good too :) ... like the indonesian breakfast :D

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin , Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

we stayed at Uma Sapna for 4 nights in Sept 08 for our honeymoon! we stayed at the 1 bedroom villa with a pool. It's has ballinese/contemporary design with lots of greenery, the room was very clean and spacious. staffs were extremely friendly/helpful(look out for kutu:) . they look into every details & make you feel as comfortable as they can . the staff even came to our room 2 of the evenings( when we were out as we left the key with reception) to light the candle for the aromatherapy,and arrange the slipper at bedside, which was not necessary but we were grateful. It's 5 mins walk to a street (can't remember the name) where there's lots of restaurants(some quite famous/recommended). The only down side for some people is perhaps the seminyak town is about 20-30 mins walk. it wasn't a problem for us though. We had the spa+ etc that came with our honeymoon package. felt so pampered. It was a very nice experience, would love to go back.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

I am almost hesitant to add another positive review for this property as, up until now, it seems to be some what of a well kept secret!! Our stay at Uma Sapna was pleasant from beginning to end. A friendly driver collects you from the airport (inside the terminal with a welcome sign) and once you get in the car you are handed a cold refreshing towel followed by friendly conversation on the way to the hotel. All staff we meet spoke good english and would do anything they could to help you. Our villa was clean, private and very spacious!! The courtyards for the villa was huge and well kept. Breakfast in the outdoor dining area was enjoyable and relaxing on the day bed and in the private pool was heaven! The spa is well appointed with friendly staff and is extremely well priced and the menu has a lot of inticing treatments to choose from. Reception staff are friendly, helpful and honest - telling us to change money out of the hotel to get a better rate. They also arranged transportation to and from Ubud with a wonderful driver and at a great price. The location suited us with shops and restaurants close by. The beach is not that far but those that are after a beach holiday may find it a little isolated. We had room service one night and although the service was good we found the means a little small in comparison to the cost. No real complaints to list about Uma Sapna, a great place to stay that we will surely return to when next in Bali!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

We arrived at Uma Sapna expecting good things from the reviews and the website, but the experience that awaited us was so much better than we had dared to hope for. We had a polite and professional driver collect us from the chaos of Denpasar airport, and when we arrived at reception we were informed that we had been upgraded from a 1 bedroom villa with private pool to a 1 bedroom executive villa. The grounds are meticulously kept, the villa spacious and private. The bathroom was just incredible with an enormous bath and a shower that took up a small room! We found the service to be great, with reception happy to bring you anything you need. The spa menu and room service menu were very reasonably priced and we enjoyed both. We had no complaints at all - in fact we're worried that we will never enjoy another holiday as much! (until we come back, that is)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

I stayed in Uma Sapna for my wedding anniversary. We just had the most wonderful time.

We stayed in their one bedroom villa with your own private pool. It is actually one of the best villa we stayed so far for the price we pay and the facilities they have in the room.

Highly recommended for couples who is seeking some privacy but enjoy the convenience and services of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

its hidden but close to all activities. service is right on the dot.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience privacy and luxury, "just the way you like it" at the Uma Sapna, a private villa complex inspired by contemporary design, is a reflection of Bali's creative essence. The resort is situated in a residential environment in the heart of Bali's upscale Seminyak village. Featuring 24 one bedroom and 2 two bedrooms villas, scattered over the property, each protected for privacy. Shopping and international dining are within five minutes walking distance. Uma Sapna boasts all the expected comforts and services you will find in a five-star resort. Private dining can be enjoyed in your own villa. The Uma Sapna Spa offers a luxurious full-service massage and body therapy in any of our three spa treatment rooms or in the privacy of your villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uma Sapna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.