We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Uma Sapna to your Saves list
Uma Sapna
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Pay 6 Get 7
Ranked #20 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed at Uma Sapna for 4 nights with my wife and 2 young kids.
We booked the Executive Villa with private swimming pool.
The villa is modern and spacious. The swimming pool size is a bit small for swimming (the hotel has a bigger common pool though), but we enjoyed bathing / playing in the pool with my kids.
Staff is friendly and overall service is good.
We definitely recommend this address.

On the little things that can be improved:
- Breakfast is good but choice and portions are limited (e.g. you have to pay extra for a 2nd cup of coffee).
- Even though we clarified from Day 1 that breakfast is included, the staff asked us to sign a bill every morning explaining that it was just for their record. It was only a half-surprise when I saw that the breakfast was charged separately on check-out. The issue was quickly sorted out by the lady at the reception.

Nothing to do with Uma Sapna:
Avoid the money changers on Seminyak main street that display a suspiciously high rate. They will try to fleece you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Thaowath,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a report on TripAdvisor and giving us feedback on how to improve our services in such a way so we can compete with the big hotels.
We are very pleased to read the fact you enjoyed your stay in our villa's so much and the that you noticed the hard work our dedicated staff does to keep the villas as clean and pleasant for our guests as possible. And always do so with a smile :)

On the other hand we feel very much sorry about the fact that we disappointed you with the variety in our breakfast menu also about the restaurant staff and not clear to delivered the order to you. Ideas and tips are always very welcome. So if you have any suggestions about the way we can improve our breakfast menu. Please feel free to write use, We will be happy to listen to your proposals.

We hope we provided you with enough information on the different improvements that can be done in our villa's. We are working hard to improve! We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future so you can experience the new upgraded Uma Sapna!

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    160
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
88
507
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have stayed at Uma Sapna about 8 times now and will be back again next year. We have stayed at a number of places over the 20 odd years of visiting Bali and for us this is the best place we have stayed, and with their amazing looking restaurant about to open can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Brian B,

On behalf of the entire team of Uma Sapna we would like to thank you very much for visiting us again and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor as well as recommending our hotel to other visitors in Seminyak.

We are really happy to read you enjoyed your eight stay at our villa's so much that you already decided to return. We all look really forward to welcome you back home.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

A beautiful tranquil oasis in amongst the chaos that is Bali. The perfect place for a rest after walking the streets of seminyak. We had an executive pool villa. The pool is lovely with infinity edge. Breakfast is served in your own villa at a table by the pool. The rooms are spacious and modern- not decorated in standard Balinese decor but tasteful and comfortable all the same. The bathroom is huge with a large bath and a huge separate shower, also double basins. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I recommend organizing airport transfer through the villa as it saves waiting in a long line for a taxi at the airport. Costs approx $20 AU which is a little more than normal taxi but the driver is waiting with name on sign board and he has cold towels and cold water waiting for you in the car. All round, a fantastic place to stay. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear LeeBee66,

On behalf of the entire Uma Sapna staff we would like to thank you for staying with us as well as taking the time to write a report on TripAdvisor and recommend our Villa's to other people.

We are happy to read that you find our pick services is worth and staff friendly and very accommodating. And are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time in Bali with us.

We hope to welcome you again at Uma Sapna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

First trip to Bali! I & my wife decided to split our 6 night stay(not enough!!!) in Bali at two locations. Our latter 3 night stay was in Seminyak. A Bali visit is incomplete without staying in a pool villa. After doing a lot of research on Tripadvisor & going through various hotels/specialty accommodation options in Seminyak, I finalised on Uma Sapna.

Uma Sapna is a 20 pool villa property. They have spa pool villas, regular pool villas, executive villas & deluxe pool villas. Our first option was an executive pool villa but since they were unavailable for our dates we decided on a pool villa. We booked through hotels.com (Our rate was approx 210 US Dollars per night incl. tax and breakfast). Closer to our travel dates, an executive villa become available for our dates. We contacted the hotel for the possible upgrade on accommodation. Lia at Uma Sapna got in touch with us & immediately confirmed the upgrade at an extra charge of 20 US Dollars per night. She was extremely prompt in replying to our emails. A great start indeed!

We checked in on 14th August 2014. We arrived at 1:15 pm and were immediately allotted the room (Check in time is 2 pm.) To our surprise, we were upgraded to a deluxe villa. At check in, an Uma Sapna executive showed us our room and very patiently explained details about the property. We were even provided a 15 minute complementary spa session each.

Our deluxe villa was named Villa Natuna, The villa was in a great condition. The king size bedroom and the bathroom were one unit and didn't have a clear demarcation (though the w/c and shower units had glass doors). The room had a 26 inch LCD along with a Samsung DVD player. We could rent dvd's from the reception. THE LG air condition was powerful and made our stay comfortable. The bathroom had a double wash basin and the bath tub is huge. Other amenities include hair dryer, bath and pool towels, safe, etc.

The villa has a huge outdoor section. Well maintained lawns with 2 sun beds, couple of couches with a small table, a dining table with 4 chairs, a kitchen sink, a medium size refrigerator, a cold/hot water dispenser, and a tea/coffee kettle. The refrigerator is stocked with soft drinks/beers/water and the prices are competitively priced to what one gets in a super market. The best part of the villa is the outdoor pool. The deluxe villas have the biggest pools which are very well maintained and cleaned regularly. Post sunset the outdoor section does draw its share of insects but the hotel carries out regular fogging.

The hotel has an in house art gallery and a spa. The in house restaurants is under construction. Room service menu options were decent and service is till 10:30 pm. Breakfast is served at the villa (served till 11 am). A form showing options for breakfast needs to be filled every day. They have western/Indonesian/vegetarian options. A long stay would make the breakfast repetitive.

My wife used the complementary spa coupons and she had a great time. The hotel were co-operative in allowing an outside spa company to visit our villa.

Location of the property is fantastic. It is 300 meters from the main Seminyak shopping/restaurant street.

Staff were courteous and service was very good.

Some minor issues which we thought can be improved- An adjoining building was under construction next to our villa. Our outdoor section of the villa was partly visible from the building which made me uncomfortable at times. We would have preferred if we had complete privacy.The entry lane to the hotel can get dark at night. Some additional lights would be handy. My wife thought the hair dryer was very weak and didn't serve its purpose. We asked for Tabasco at breakfast but they didn't have any.

Overall a great stay. We would definitely consider staying at Uma Sapna when we return to Bali.

Room Tip: Opt for an executive or deluxe villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Rahul C,

In behalf of the whole staff of Uma Sapna we would like to thank you for your stay in our villa's. Also we are honored to see that you took the time to write a review about your stay with us and reccommending us to other ResidentAdvisor users.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in paradise again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent Location, great staff, food and service first class.. Have stayed at a few very nice Villas in Seminyak, none representing as good value as these will definately return to Uma Villas again and again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Simon M,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our villa's and recommending us to other TripAdvisor users. We will be looking forward to your next visit and to welcome you again at Uma Sapna.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed with Uma Sapna for two weeks and the whole time we were there it was the most amazing experience I have ever experienced. The complex was spotless, the staff literally couldn't help you enough, the food was delightful and we even got a free upgrade when my wife jokingly commented that there wasn't enough sun in our garden. Since our return a year ago all we talk about is when we will go back. It truly was magical, thank you so much.

Room Tip: Any room would be amazing I believe, the rooms with the bigger pools are worth the little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear 1979Ian,

On behalf of the whole team of Uma Sapna I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review and i am happy to read you think that Uma Sapna is probably the best choice to stay in Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Everything for our stay was great. Staff were amazing, room was incredible and everything flowed very nicely. Very clean and bright rooms, bathroom is beautiful. To sit around our private pool was a great way to relax. Breakfest was fantastic, free 15min massage, room service worked a treat! Highly recommend this place to all our friends. Cannot fault one bit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Getoffthefrigencouch,

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is also good to read that you aknowledge the hard work and passion our staff puts in their job to keep the villa´s as clean and comfortable as possible for our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Indonesia and especially with us.

On behalf of the whole Uma Sapna team i would like to thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.9 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#34 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites
Bali Ginger Suites
#38 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#44 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience privacy and luxury, "just the way you like it" at the Uma Sapna, a private villa complex inspired by contemporary design, is a reflection of Bali's creative essence. The resort is situated in a residential environment in the heart of Bali's upscale Seminyak village. Featuring 24 one bedroom and 2 two bedrooms villas, scattered over the property, each protected for privacy. Shopping and international dining are within five minutes walking distance. Uma Sapna boasts all the expected comforts and services you will find in a five-star resort. Private dining can be enjoyed in your own villa. The Uma Sapna Spa offers a luxurious full-service massage and body therapy in any of our three spa treatment rooms or in the privacy of your villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uma Sapna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.