We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay in spite of a couple of interrupted sleeps” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Uma Sapna to your Saves list
Uma Sapna
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DIRECT BOOKING HOT DEAL
Ranked #22 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved our stay in spite of a couple of interrupted sleeps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Uma Sapna - so much so that we have booked to stay again in September. The staff were wonderful and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable even when we had a cat in the ceiling area that was making quite a bit of noise and disturbing our sleep. They were great at sending someone straight around to attend to it and consequently looked after us. Thank you to the staff: greatly appreciated! Great location, great spa treatments, unobtrusive but attentive and personalised service, lovely villas and lots to do close by. What more can you ask for? Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Lynne O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and has booked for your next stay in September. I would like to apologize for the cat in the ceiling that disturbed your sleep. Our staff is working very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Therefore this is not the way we like to serve our guests.

On the other hand I am very much pleased to read that you noticed the great location of Uma Sapna and also our spa treatment.

I would like to thank you again for writing a review about us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in September.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    144
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
70
430
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at the executive villa for 3 nights. On first look, the villa and its furniture looks slightly tired and worn out, but this is probably because Uma Sapna has been around for the longest time! Our stay was relatively comfortable - staff were courteous and hardworking, we also enjoyed using the private pool which was big and had enough sunlight so the waters were not cold unlike other villas with private pools. And did I mention the massage? It was by far the best we had in Bali.

The only downside was probably the location as the villas are located at a small street without any signage so taxi drivers usually have a problem locating it. When heading out, try to remember some of the nearby accomodations' names (ie Villa 8) that will help.
Breakfast was decent but not the best.

Overall, we would recommend Uma sapna to travellers who are looking for affordable luxury.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Julez_C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you valued your stay. I would like to apologize for the villa signage which make you difficult locating our villa. By next week we hope our signage is there along with the opening of our new restaurant KILO. Our staff is working very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. .

I would like to thank you again for writing a review about us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Spent a few days in Bali based out of Uma Sapna. Very nice villa (deluxe one). The included breakfast was great, location within walking distance of the main areas in Seminyak as well. They even provided a special TV world cup schedule for us. The staff were very friendly as well. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Colin and Cyna,

I am very happy you noticed the effort our staff makes to provide our guests with the best possible services especially for your favorite world cup channel:-)

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We all look very much forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Best Regards
Uma Sapna Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Super awesome place, had a really wonderful stay.
Very clean, beautiful , well maintained.
hygienic food
great room service and house keeping
If any one in my circle will be visiting bali i would recommend them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Apurva J,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

We are always very happy to see guests loving their stay at our villas so much, they become repeater guests. Hopefully you will keep loving your stays at Uma Sapna and that the service of our staff may never be disappointing.

We all look very much forward in to welcoming you again at Uma Sapna! :)

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We arrived at Uma Sapna after a 17 hour flight from the UK to stay for 4 nights for the first part of our honeymoon. Check in was smooth and we were off to our room, I was immediately impressed with the room, big garden and plunge pool and we really appreciated the rose petal bath they arranged for our Honeymoon. Hotel was also spotlessly clean and the grounds were lovely. My only issue was the road noise, we were staying in Gili room which was nearer to the road and it was very noisy with cars bibbing and people shouting until gone midnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Kirsty M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you love your room, the big garden and plunge pool and last but not least the rose petal bath for your Honeymoon. I would like to apologize for the noisy from the road next to your villa . Our staff is working very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Therefore this is not the way we like to serve our guests.

I would like to thank you again for writing a review about us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Uma Sapna is definitely good choice for Couple's stay. We got upgrade to villa with private pool. The villa was maintained so well. It has exotic plants like orchids and many more. the arrangements of trees was so attractive, that adds natural beauty to the Villa. Specially two trees with red blossom near pool. These red flowers floating on pool water, gives amazing view. Bathroom is very beautiful with glass wall. we just loved it. The staff is courteous and takes care of each needs of you.

Room Tip: the in-villa candle light is really good. they decorate villa with many candles. its magical. I thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Vaibhav A,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. As you stated Uma Sapna is definitely good choice for Couple's and we will do our best to provides our guests with a tranquil and private environment which is perfect designed for couples as you are.

We all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Uma Sapna Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Uma Sapna was amazing! We stayed here for six nights in the executive villa. It was everything we could have wished for plus so much more. Firstly the villa was very modern, stylish & clean. The private pool within the villa was pretty cool too. Secondly, the staff were so friendly & professional. We had our 2 year old daughter with us & they were so fantastic with her. Lastly the location is great. Very quiet but central as well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Aussie_ben77,

I am very happy to read you had such a fantastic stay at Uma Sapna. It makes me happy to read that our staff took good care of you and your family. Like you maybe might know family is very important in Bali and Indonesia in general.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience privacy and luxury, "just the way you like it" at the Uma Sapna, a private villa complex inspired by contemporary design, is a reflection of Bali's creative essence. The resort is situated in a residential environment in the heart of Bali's upscale Seminyak village. Featuring 24 one bedroom and 2 two bedrooms villas, scattered over the property, each protected for privacy. Shopping and international dining are within five minutes walking distance. Uma Sapna boasts all the expected comforts and services you will find in a five-star resort. Private dining can be enjoyed in your own villa. The Uma Sapna Spa offers a luxurious full-service massage and body therapy in any of our three spa treatment rooms or in the privacy of your villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uma Sapna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.