We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Uma Sapna to your Saves list
Uma Sapna
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DIRECT BOOKING HOT DEAL
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Seminyak
Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
“Very good value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Our recent stay here was lovely. We were upgraded from the spa pool upon arrival. The staff are friendly, the pool and villa are kept clean, the breakfast is good, only a short walk to shops, restaurants etc. highly recommend using the spa...we took the spa package..3 hours worth! It was excellent value.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Bianca F,

On behalf of the entire staff of Uma Sapna I can say we are very much pleased with your positive review about the maintenance of our pools, the spa facilities and the breakfast served served to you. Here at Uma Sapna our staff always tries to provide our guests with the best possible relaxing stay. We want our guests to experience modern luxury with a Balinese touch and all this for a affordable price.

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and for recommending us to other TripAdvisor users. We look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    143
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
69
421
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here as a group of three couples in the lead up to a wedding. Each couple had a private villa with its own swimming pool. The villas themselves were well appointed and private. The way the complex is set up means that you're not really able to hear noise from other villas. Which was of particular importance for our group as one of the couples had a small child who needed relative silence to sleep. Two days before the wedding a large group of us went to a water park (of which I'll post a review of shortly) and this resulted in a group of about 15 drunken fungal hallucinogen effected men marauding about in one of the villas, jumping off the roof into the pool, swearing loudly and generally causing a scene. Amazingly, the sleeping child in the next villa slept right through the ruckus, which is a resounding endorsement of the sound insulation qualities of the villas. Of further note was how accommodating the staff were. When we needed to hurriedly clean the villa up before the girls returned home, we were able to request assistance from the staff and they were both understanding and efficient.

The location of the Villa is very handy and close to the main restaurant strip of Seminyak. The Villas are also more than happy to accommodate you with a scooter if you require also. We found the room service food to be really good too. Although why you would order this when you could head out for some pretty amazing meals I"m not sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Cartron3030,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you and your friends we're able to have such a wonderful time before the wedding and you noticed the excellent design in our villa's for preventing other guests hearing you when you have a good time. Privacy is one of the many strengths of Uma Sapna, providing guests with the most relaxing stay possible but still remain close to the center of action in Seminyak.

I hope the wedding also was a great success also and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

These villas are beautiful and so private - we couldn't have asked for anything better. The staff are so attentive, the room service is fantastic and the location of the villas is great for wandering around. Can't recommend these highly enough.

Room Tip: There aren't many gluten free/ vegetarian/ allergy free options with the room service food avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Claire R,

It fills our hearths with pride to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that couldn't had made a better decisions than for Uma Sapna. Also I would like to thank you for attending us on the low variety in gluten free/ vegetarian options in our breakfast menu. Maybe you noticed the construction site in the front side of the street at Uma Sapna? This is where we are currently building the new Uma Sapna restaurant which in the future will provide the villas with their room service. We will take your feedback with us as soon as we are developing the new menu, thank you very much.

On behalf of the entire Uma Sapna team I would say that we look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were spending 4 nights in Seminyak at Uma Sapna, I chose this hotel after recommendations from friends as well as the great reviews. The hotel offers a quiet and private space just a minutes walking distance from Seminyak's lively centre. After booking a private villa with spa pool, we were upgraded on arrival to a villa with pool - which is always a nice gesture. The staff were absolutely fantastic as they arranged all transport for us including to Gili T. The villas are a perfect size, modern furniture with a local balinese touch. Breakfast was served in our villa every morning, it was delicious and the portions were generous. I highly recommend this hotel, it offers fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear SofiainDubai,

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with Uma Sapna so much and noticed the fact that we provide guests with excellent services for an affordable price. I hope you also enjoyed your visit to the beautiful Gili T island also very much.

Besides that our kitchenstaff is very content with the fact that you are so happy with the way our breakfast is served. We hope you had a wonderful stay in Indonesia and especially with us and we look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

On our first trip to bali me and my wife stayed at Uma Sapna. We has a very nice and comfortable stay at Uma Sapna. All the staffs were very friendly and professional. Ideal for Honeymooners. Private Pool at our villa was very well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Vasu R,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much and our staff is very much pleased by the fact you noticed the well maintained private pool in your villa. Our staff is always busy to make your stay as comfortable as possible and are ready to assist you with any request.

On behalf of the entire team of Uma Sapna I would like to thank you again and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again at Uma Sapna.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My first experience with Uma Sapna was a free room upgrade from a spa villa to a villa with a plunge pool - always a great way to start your holiday!
The location on Jalan Drupadi is a good one. It's in the heart of Seminyak but set back enough from the main strip to allow some peace and quiet. Being located down a lane way is a bonus because you can walk directly to the beach without the noise and traffic. Ku De Ta is located at the end of the same lane way which I guess is about a 10-15 minute walk from start to finish. Walking out onto Jalan Drupadi and turning right on the street then left down the first lane way will take you to Jalan Raya Seminyak - the main street running through Seminyak. Turning left on Jalan Drupadi will take you to Lacalaca Mexican which is well worth a visit, then left again onto Jalan Kayu Aya where you'll find all the Boutique shops and restaurants.
The villa itself was well appointed but certainly not in the luxury bracket. Probably between 3 and 4 stars rather than 5 stars. Nevertheless I would still recommend it because most frequent travellers to Bali understand that ratings are always a bit on the high side.
The garden and pool area were quite big and one thing I really liked was the pool being in the sun. Often in villas the pools are freezing because they spend a good part of the day in the shade. There's also a couple of sun lounges and a day bed located outside. The fridge is located under a dry bar outside which is great in the middle of the day but not so great if you need to get up in the middle of the night and grab a drink.
The free wifi works well here, or at least it did for my villa. I'm not sure if it's as reliable across the rest of the complex but I've stayed in other hotels where the internet would hardly work at all. No such problems here.
The complimentary breakfast was good and always served on time. I would regularly forget to place my menu on the door but the staff would gladly whip up a fully cooked breakfast and deliver it to my room in under 10 minutes.
All in all, this is a nice place to stay. I wouldn't class it as a luxury villa complex but it does do everything right with only the odd hiccup here and there. I would recommend it to couples looking for some good value in the middle price bracket and I personally look forward to returning some day soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear MaxsterPerth,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Uma Sapna so much. It is good to read that you noticed that our architect took account of the sun while designing our villas to place the pool in the sun. Also we are happy you noticed the perfect location of Uma Sapna being very close to the centre of action in Seminyak but still keep a little distance so our guests can retreat back to their villa in full serenity and privacy.

About the star rating: as you already stated in your review star rates are a mostly aimed a little bit to high. We would classify ourselves as a 4,5 star villa park because we know there is some competition out there that can provide a higher grade of luxury, but not in the same price class as you can get a villa with us. So based on price-quality we think ourselves of a 4,5 star rating close to five.

I would like to thank you for writing this review about your stay with us and recommending us to other TripAdvisor users and we look very much forward into welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

On our first trip to Bali, my wife and I were looking for a private villa off-the-beaten-path. After searching TripAdvisor, we found this hotel. Curiously, it's listed in the "beachfront hotel" section on Trip Advisor Bali page, but this hotel is definitely NOT beachfront. But that didn't matter. We absolutely loved Uma Sapna. We splurged for the "Dream Package" in a pool villa that included a couple's massage. I'm not a massage person but the spa let my wife use my voucher. We also got several vouchers for free mini massages so basically my wife had a massage every day we were there! The hotel room was very private...surrounded by high walls and beautiful landscaping around the pool...you can even skinny dip if you are so inclined! I think we spent more time in our pool that we did on the beach! The rain shower was heavenly, and the bed is super comfy. The staff was always very eager to help. The hotel is located about a 15-20 minute walk from the beach depending on your pace. There is a great little Mexican restaurant just around the corner from the hotel where we ended every evening. Our only complaint about the hotel, as others have posted here, is the breakfast are just so-so. (Avoid the eggs benedict). That said, the lunch in our room was superb. Also there was quite a lot of construction noise during the day due to building of a new on-site restaurant so hopefully that will alleviate the food issues. Several other posters complained about mosquitos, but what do you expect? This is a humid tropical island so you're naturally going to have bugs. But the hotel staff worked hard to cut down on mozzies. They sprayed every evening around dusk and lit coils in our yard. Apart from the minor issues, we would return here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear TwoCrabs,

We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Uma Sapna so much and would like to return again in a heartbeat. Our staff is very pleased that you noticed the fact that you noticed our staff is always eager to help you with any request.

As you say at the moment there can be a little bit of construction noise noticeable because of the construction of our new restaurant. This is because we really want to improve the meals we can serve to our guests and hopefully solve the problem of the breakfast being so-so.

I would like to thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience privacy and luxury, "just the way you like it" at the Uma Sapna, a private villa complex inspired by contemporary design, is a reflection of Bali's creative essence. The resort is situated in a residential environment in the heart of Bali's upscale Seminyak village. Featuring 24 one bedroom and 2 two bedrooms villas, scattered over the property, each protected for privacy. Shopping and international dining are within five minutes walking distance. Uma Sapna boasts all the expected comforts and services you will find in a five-star resort. Private dining can be enjoyed in your own villa. The Uma Sapna Spa offers a luxurious full-service massage and body therapy in any of our three spa treatment rooms or in the privacy of your villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uma Sapna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.