We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility in Seminyak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Uma Sapna to your Saves list
Uma Sapna
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get Your Deal!!!
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility in Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our second stay in Uma Sapna. We came two years ago & loved it so much that we returned for our honeymoon for 7 nights. We stayed in a room with a private pool & loved the peace & quiet the villa offered. Lia & all the other staff are so lovely, friendly & accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We were so pleased that all the staff were the same as two years ago. The massage at the Spa is wonderful & we loved the room delivered breakfasts every morning at the time we specified. We loved our stay at Uma Sapna & would highly recommend this beautiful villa to anyone planning a trip to Seminyak!

Room Tip: Any room with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Uma Sapna Staff & Management at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Nikki K,

Thank you for your review and your trust to return and stay with us.

Congratulations on your marriage and we greatly appreciate that you choose our villa again on your memorable honeymoon destination. We are very proud to serve you well and feel delighted that you have enjoyed the service from us.

Thank you for loving our SPA service and the entire staff at our villa. We will continue to wait for you to come back and stay with us in the future.

Uma Sapna Staff and Management
Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    153
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
78
480
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

our garden villa with private plunge/spa pool was absolutely gorgeous. Clean, elegant and beautifully designed, they are aesthetically right on the money. Service was excellent and the staff super friendly. We had 4 lovely nights in our villa and were sorry to move on. Our only quibble was the open plan bathroom- having no door to the toilet was disconcerting for us!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Uma Sapna Staff & Management at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Jo C,

Thank you for your fascinating and beautiful review.

We are very happy to read and understand that you enjoy your holiday with us. About our open concept bathroom that disconcerting you would be a very interesting experience to be remembered.

We're waiting for you to come back and stay with us again soon.

Uma Sapna Staff and Management
Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in May. On our way to the villa, the staff informed us that we were upgraded to an Executive Villa. Didn't catch his explanation but it could have something to do with some light construction going on next door. I was a bit concerned initially but whatever noise there was...it must have been very soft because it didn't bother us at all throughout our stay.

The villa was spacious, comfortable and very clean. If there was something to pick on, it would just be the TV which was small and placed at a corner of the room (but we didn't watch much TV, so this wasn't much of an issue). Mosquitoes was definitely an issue the first night but we quickly learnt our lesson and sprayed the room thoroughly with the repellent provided from the second morning onwards and slept peacefully thereafter!

The staff were warm, friendly and were mindful of the guests' privacy. We got a phone call one afternoon to inform us that the workers next door were doing some work on the 3rd floor and could look into the outdoor space of our villa. As we were heading out, this wasn't a problem. But it could have been if we had wanted to hang out in the pool or garden. We were pleasantly surprised by the birthday cake that was delivered together with our breakfast on the morning of my partner's birthday. We figured they must have taken note when they asked for our passports at check in.

I have no complaints about the location. I like that it is situated a short distance from the main road where the boutiques and restaurants are (7 minutes by foot) as it is so much quieter. It is some distance from the nearest beach (20-30 minutes by foot) so may not be ideal for those who want to live close to the beach. There is an art gallery situated within the villa compound that looks quite interesting. Pity we only found time to check it out on the day we left only to realise it is closed on Sundays.

Overall, I find this a very good value for money villa to stay in if you are not too particular about little things like TV and breakfast variety. Would definitely consider staying here again on our next trip if prices remain unchanged!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Uma Sapna Staff & Management at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Shannon P,

Thank you for your valuable review.

We are delighted to know that you were enjoyed your stay with us and we promise to improve our service even better for all guests who stay at our villa. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and some of the items available in our villa that unsatisfactory yet. Some issues that arise during your stay in our villa was very important input for us for our improvement in the future.

Again, thank you for the special attention to our villa and hopefully this is a tool to spur our passion to improve our service in the present and future.

We are excited and look forward to welcoming you again on your future trip to the island of Bali.

Uma Sapna Staff and Management
Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We checked in on 6/6/13.We were early but nice to see the room was ready.We were upgraded to a 2 bedrm villa which I couldnt have ask for anything more. The ample space was a delight seeing how my 6yrs,5yrs & 8 mth old children run around enjoying themselves.
Bed was very comfortable but we're not a fan of the open concept of the toilet and bathroom.Room was clean and aircon worked brilliantly in this hot & humid climate.
Staff was polite,friendly and helpful.Service was prompt as our breakfast arrived right on the desired time that we requested.Water dispenser was provided and I dont need to boil water for my children milk feeds.
However,the place was quite some way off the main road and this proved a challenge for us with small children.
Mosquitoes were everywhere but was solved by the staff prompt response to light up the repellant.
All said, no regrets staying here and would definitely recommend to friends whom might look for a place to stay in seminyak

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Uma sapna is bye far one of my favourites in bali the service staff are so friendly , how clean it is and location only downfall is the breakfast is very average! I will be staying here again absolutely amazing thank you for the amazing stay uma sapna

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Recently went here for a long weekend and stayed in their villa with a private swimming pool. Was a very relaxing atmosphere, within walking distance to the shops / restaurants and friendly staff. Bfast is served in the villa which is wonderful, however they have limited options for vegetarians and the toasted bread turns hard if you don't eat it fast. I would def recommend staying at this hotel. Booked their transport to/from the airport and they were on time in picking up, which ends up being cheaper than trying to find a Blue Bird TAxi on your own. Had their 15 minute massage and was very relaxing (it's only a foot massage). The pool was great, however the water was a bit cold, though it was super hot outside. The trees were shading the water, therefore didn't get heated up as it should've.

Room Tip: Got a great deal on the room by booking on their site directly. Check the hotel site for specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Uma Sapna for 7 days firstly in an executive villa and then a deluxe villa and we loved it! The staff are friendly, the breakfast is tasty and the villas and private pools are beautiful. The mini-bar and room service are reasonably priced and I loved having the spa in the complex to have massages whenever I fancied it. Being Bali first-timers, it was easy to organise day trips to Ubud and Uluwatu through reception - Darma is a very knowledgable and helpful driver! The only downside would be that the villa isn't centrally located. Having said that it is a short and cheap cab ride to Seminyak beach, bars and restaurants. Overall we would highly recommend Uma Sapna to couples and families who want a premium, private getaway with easy access to the action of Seminyak and surrounds!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience privacy and luxury, "just the way you like it" at the Uma Sapna, a private villa complex inspired by contemporary design, is a reflection of Bali's creative essence. The resort is situated in a residential environment in the heart of Bali's upscale Seminyak village. Featuring 24 one bedroom and 2 two bedrooms villas, scattered over the property, each protected for privacy. Shopping and international dining are within five minutes walking distance. Uma Sapna boasts all the expected comforts and services you will find in a five-star resort. Private dining can be enjoyed in your own villa. The Uma Sapna Spa offers a luxurious full-service massage and body therapy in any of our three spa treatment rooms or in the privacy of your villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uma Sapna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.