We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love you Uma Sapna!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Uma Sapna to your Saves list
Uma Sapna
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DIRECT BOOKING HOT DEAL
Ranked #21 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We love you Uma Sapna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Uma Sapna far exceeded our expectations. We stayed in villa Sumba - one bedroom with private pool and it was amazing - king size bed, double vanity, huge shower, huge bath. The staff are extremely friendly and go over and beyond to provide a top class service. They offer a great variety of breakfast choices and allow you to choose a breakfast time anywhere between 6:30am - 11:00am. Everyday we came back to a clean and tidy villa with fresh towels (bathroom and pool), made bed and clean bathroom. The hotel is situated within walking distance of shops and restaurants right in the heart of Seminyak, yet is set away from the main roads so when we wanted to get away from hustle and bustle and have a bit of peace and quiet, we got it at our villa. Even when swimming in our pool, we could hardly hear anything. This was our first (and initially was going to be the only) Bali holiday, but after this experience, we will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    144
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
70
431
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great Stay! Would recommend to anyone! Great service and value for money!

We stayed for 3 days and were given preferred rates as there was construction going on according to their website. However, when we got there it was only minimal touch up's going on and we did not even hear a sound.

We had a great stay and they respected our privacy while at the same time making sure we were
taken care off. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I recently stayed in Bali at Uma Sapna and it was great.
The staff were great and I don't have a bad word to say about the hotel.

Special mention to our driver who went above and beyond his job to show us all of Bali on our day tour which was included FREE with our booking.

Room Tip: WE had the pool spa villa, perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have now stayed in these villas on three holidays and they are clean, great value, staff are wonderful, great location, handy to walk to Eat St and the main shopping streets. Breakfast is included and is good, but I would recommend going out for your other meals. We will be back again!

Room Tip: All the villas are lovely but go for the larger ones if you have kids, they will appreciate the lawn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We visited Seminyak from Dec. 27-31, 2012. Uma Sapna seemed like a great deal for a very large room with private pool. We paid for a hotel driver to pick us up at the airport. He was very nice and informative. Check-in went smoothly. We paid for the 1 bedroom with private pool and were upgraded for our entire stay (a deluxe 1 bedroom with private pool for first 3 nights and 2 bedroom with private pool for last night). The rooms were both spacious, but we would appreciate more privacy as to the bathroom facilities. The room service breakfast was pretty good. The staff was always helpful and they arranged for us to rent a scooter while we were there (think it was about $5 US a day). We got two massages at the spa. My husband and I agreed that one masseuse was superior to the second masseuse. We were able to shower in the spa before catching our flight home. It was nice to be able to shower the Bali stench off you before getting on a long flight. We didn't particularly enjoy Bali so I doubt we will return, but if we did, this would be a good return hotel.

Room Tip: Pay for the private pool. It was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at Uma Sapna with my girlfriend for a final few days of relaxation before returning home. We had booked far in advance and on arrival we were told that construction would be occurring in the villa next door without any prior warnings. There was no privacy at all, dust was everywhere and it was noisy. We were offered an upgrade to our room for the following day and we were also offered a complementary spa.

The following day we were informed we were unable to move to an upgraded room as promised and we would need to wait an extra day. After waiting another day we were relocated to the "upgraded" room which was larger but nowhere near superior to the room we were located in previously. The decor was old, the door was broken and wouldn't shut without effort, not to mention I had seen better televisions in budget motels.

All we wanted to do was relax for a few days but after all these hiccups it caused more stress than anything else. Even if I was offered a week of spa packages I don't think it would of made up for my experience at Uma Sapna. The reality is there are far better hotels in Bali for a third of the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear ozbenfiquista,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectation and we're sorry that your perception of our service was not good, all our staff is committed to do their best to give our guests a beautiful and perfect vacation.

We appreciate all your comments and suggestions with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. This is very important to us, we're always looking to be the best option to enjoy Bali.

Thank you very much, and we hope you can give us the opportunity to host you and provide you a better experience.

Uma Sapna Villa Management & Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

2nd time I have stayed at Uma Sapna and it has Ben well maintained, so many places in Bali are not. The staff are great, the location is great and the price is great. So quiet for been so close to main road, no noise from traffic or bars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience privacy and luxury, "just the way you like it" at the Uma Sapna, a private villa complex inspired by contemporary design, is a reflection of Bali's creative essence. The resort is situated in a residential environment in the heart of Bali's upscale Seminyak village. Featuring 24 one bedroom and 2 two bedrooms villas, scattered over the property, each protected for privacy. Shopping and international dining are within five minutes walking distance. Uma Sapna boasts all the expected comforts and services you will find in a five-star resort. Private dining can be enjoyed in your own villa. The Uma Sapna Spa offers a luxurious full-service massage and body therapy in any of our three spa treatment rooms or in the privacy of your villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uma Sapna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.