We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa with pool - get the construction promo discount” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Uma Sapna to your Saves list
Uma Sapna
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DIRECT BOOKING HOT DEAL
Ranked #21 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Villa with pool - get the construction promo discount”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night. Booked online directly via uma sapna website.

They have construction promo going on for the villa spa and villa pool. Noisy period is 9am to 5pm. My estimated arrival is 7pm, so thought good way to try out the villa just for one night.

Airport to uma sapna via airport taxi counter = 100k idr. If taxi driver not familiar, just tell them jalan drupadi.

Hotel is located along jalan drupadi, which is itself a small lane. The area is quiet and private. The nearby shopping and eating area is at jalan kayu aya (name on google maps). Request a local map from the front desk ... its specially made by uma sapna, shows shops, spas, food, hotels ... very good effort and useful, even the names of each shop is displayed

Arrived before 8pm, Check in process very fast, front desk has everything ready waiting and once paperwork cleared, straight away introduce to villa, no problem at all

Room interior is spacious with double bed, looks like king size, couch area with coffee table and long desk. Wardrobe and bath area is open concept (without doors).

Bath is a VERY big tub and shower and wc and double sink

Bath tub should have anti-slip mat to prevent falls, or install handle on wall perhaps?

Stuff in room include full set of toiletries, slippers (special type), robe, safe, umbrella, ipod/iphone dock, hair dryer.

Outside of room is private pool and courtyard area for suntanning. Pool water looks clean enough, but with lots of leaves and flowers ... probably coz of the heavy rain. Deep end of pool 1.5m

Breakfast is served inside the villa courtyard area (sheltered dining area). Nice feel in the morning, in the rain ...

Breakfast is delicious, good selection choices, not sure if can order double portions though ... although one portion is already quite enough

The so-called construction is actually on an adjacent unit but actually not really noisy. Just simple knocking and hammering noise instead of piling, drilling noise. Staying inside room with tv turned on already can drown out the noise. But if at pool area, might feel not so peaceful surroundings. If you go out shopping or tour during the day, this promo is a great steal.

Caution for those interested in villas ... do be prepared for insects, lizards, squirrels ... no way to prevent, especially at the courtyard and pool. Room wont have much unless you keep the door open. They offer insect spray and repellant and coil .... do make use of these.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    144
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
70
431
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Spent my last 2 days and 1 night in a one bedroom villa with private pool that was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, spacious and perfectly secluded in otherwise busy Seminyak. The service was swift and professional, the staff are friendly and speak good english, the food delicious and I loved to spend 4 hours at their spa before my 18-hour flight home.

Will definitely return here one day.

Room Tip: Go for the private swimming pool villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

I am very late on this review so I'll keep it brief. This was the third stop on our honeymoon and we had a week here. It was perfect!
Even where construction work from a neighbour started to disturb our stay (it was terrible) they quickly moved us to an even more beautiful room!
My 6ft 6 hubby couldn't reach the end of the bath in the bathroom it was so big!
The pool was great, and food here fabulous
Good location to go out and definitely try the Mexican at the end of the road.
Keep up the good work :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

we stayed in the villa with a private pool and there's really nothing much to complain

the plus points:
1. secluded from main street (quiet from the traffic)
2. but as close as you can get to the seminyak shopping area
3. walkable to seminyak beach
4. breakfast delivered to room

the minus:
1. the TV is too small for such a big room

I stayed there for 4 nights and it was one of the most comfortable stays i had.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

i went to bali on my honeymoon trip and stayed in Uma Sapna for the first 3 nights, the villa with a private swimming pool sounds royal, and it indeed was, the room was decent and of good size and the swimming pool added to the beauty. The breakfast had few options but was satisfactory.

It is situated in seminyak where the beach isnt that great but you can travel to kuta and nusa dua easily, which we did on a rented motorbike ...

All in all it was a wonderful stay for 3 days .. there was a market nearby , where the money exchangers were a nuisance, trying to con you all the time ...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in one of the bungalow at the top of the hill near the entrance.
Though we did not have much of a view, the room were beautifull.
We loved the design.
Swimming pool and bar were all looking great.
Hard to describe but we loved the ambiance of the hotel.
Service was very good too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Uma Sapna Villas are very nice and secluded in the Seminyak area of Bali. We stayed there twice – once when we arrived in Bali then we took a trip to another island and returned to Bali for 2 additional nights. The Uma Sapna Villas are roomy and well laid out. It is a series of court yards between the different villas. We stayed in a villa with its own pool and a separate courtyard inside which was just wonderful. There is no restaurant on site but you can order room service. We ordered breakfast each morning and it was brought to the room at whatever time we requested. We ate on the patio and took an early morning swim. The staff was friendly and very helpful with the luggage and other needs to find shops, etc. There is also a spa onsite which was also great as we used it several times. It is off the beaten path but close enough to walk to the town center where there is an abundance of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be favorable. There are a series of room depending on your budget and family need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience privacy and luxury, "just the way you like it" at the Uma Sapna, a private villa complex inspired by contemporary design, is a reflection of Bali's creative essence. The resort is situated in a residential environment in the heart of Bali's upscale Seminyak village. Featuring 24 one bedroom and 2 two bedrooms villas, scattered over the property, each protected for privacy. Shopping and international dining are within five minutes walking distance. Uma Sapna boasts all the expected comforts and services you will find in a five-star resort. Private dining can be enjoyed in your own villa. The Uma Sapna Spa offers a luxurious full-service massage and body therapy in any of our three spa treatment rooms or in the privacy of your villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uma Sapna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.