We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Shoot

Sun Shoot
Jl. Bidadari, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
81999148821
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 275 Restaurants in Seminyak
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had breakfast here every morning, really good fry. Also had dinner here which was great. Very reasonably priced. Staff were excellent, very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chilled out and Ambience Plus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have now been to Sun Shoot about 10 or more times during our stay at Villa Gaya 2 in Bidadari!
What a wonderful little cafe/bar/restaurant!
The staff are absolutely wonderful and attentive and make us feel very special and welcome! The food is delicious and serving sizes perfect, great value for money and great music!!!
Special touches like welcome drinks/plates nice touch!
We will certainly recommend to any friends who travel to Bali and Seminyak area. I can see that this area is going to be very popular soon, however hope it keeps it's relaxing feeling and chilled out holiday feel!
Well done Ray, Agus, Besak, Eka and all the team!!! The Manager is very blessed to have you all! Cinta kamu! Chrissy & Garry Lasker xx

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm and wonderful team and great cook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Each morning I had my breakfast in this restaurant and it was delicious and made with love and care.I forgot my scarf the first time and they gave it back as soon as they saw me.
Fantastic coffee and the fruit salad is for the eye and the mouth wonderful!
I would go again when I am back in Bali!
Teremi kasih for the great breakfasts that i had before I went to the yayasan anak the whole day.
Christina Burki

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ambience, great food, quality service - all rolled into one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nestled amongst a host of villas in a beautifully secluded part of Seminyak the Sun Shoot is a restuarant worth your while.
Service is fantastic.
The staff are wonderful and accommodating.
Great price which matches quality food.
A must when in Seminyak.
Thanks to all the staff!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just back from 4 days in Bali and stayed near this little gem. Friendly staff, great food, cheap. Perfect little find in a sea of pricey normal places. It's the what you go to Bali for kind of place. Fabulous mojitos too!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Shoot also viewed

 

Been to Sun Shoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Shoot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.