We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Seminyak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dyana Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dyana Villas to your Saves list
Dyana Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk (Ex. Dyana Pura/Abimanyu)), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having just finished our 3rd stay at Dyana Villas cant fault it in any way. From the driver at the airport to security, office staff, gardeners, maids they are all very friendly and happy nothing is to much trouble for them. You are greeted with a smile and hello every time you see any of them. On our last visit we stayed in Villa 20 and cannot speak highly enough of the lovely maid Hera she is an absolute pleasure to be around. She arrived promptly every morning with a huge smile on her face made a great breakfast especially the banana pancakes :). Nothing was ever to much trouble for her the room was always kept clean if you did have any problems she dealt with them promptly and efficiently. Cannot recommend the villas highly enough you will not be disappointed the feel of the place is just traditional Balinese. It is like being home once you close the gates on your villa you have not got a care in the world just relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Villa 20 is great but doesn't get much sun on the pool whereas villas 7 and 8 will as they are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your great comment and we are all waiting for another great stay at Dyana Villas

regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    52
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
107
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were recommended the Dyana Villas by friends, we booked a total of 9 villas, all of the villas are great value for money. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa, for 14 nights, but only used 2 bedrooms. The friendly stafff looked after all our requests, A maid looks after you from 0800 till 4pm, she did everthing from cooking to mending clothes to taking the women on shopping tours and she allways greeted us with a big warm smile to make us feel at home. Close to everything by walking if not a short taxi ride. 24hr security. We loved it so much we have allready booked another stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear MR Gavin
Thank you so much for your great comment and we are looking forward for another great stay with us in the future

kind regards'
Arya for DYANA VILLAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

was stay for 4 nights, everything is perfect, breakfast, laundry and smiles of all staffs feels like home...you also can arrange tours, in house spa at reception, staff at reception also helpful .thank you we will be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your good comment, we are looking forward for another great stay at Dyana Villas

best regards
ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently stayed at Dyana villas in the 4 bedroom villa for 7 nights. The staff were all very helpful from the moment I enquired about booking till we left the villa.
The maids cook you a lovely breakfast each day and also do your washing which was a nice bonus.
The villa is traditional Bali with an open air living room and air conditioned bedrooms. The villa is kept very clean by the maids and the pool is cleaned daily. The kitchen and bathrooms are a little bit dated but this didn't bother me at all.
The location was great close to shops and only a 10 minute walk to the beach.
My only suggestion would be for some more lighting in the bedrooms and living area as it was a bit dark at night and hard to read a book. This villa is great value for money we didn't want to leave and would love to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funk_jane, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your great comment and also your advise about light at the bedroom
we will work this out as soon as possible
and we are looking forward for another great stay at Dyana Villas.

regards'ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were recommended these villas by friends and booked a number of villas, recommending to others in our group. The villas were amazing value for money, the staff were exceptional (could not do enough for us) and the location was great. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Thanks to everyone at Dyana Villas for making our stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funk_jane, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your compliment and we are looking forward for another stay with us at Dyana Villas

regards
ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent service, had our breakfast cooked for us every morning, the maids were very nice and friendly, if we go out in the morning our laundry was done n ironed by the time we got back, great location we had no problem going n finding places to eat drink even for a massage the villa was in the centre of the them all even the beach, security 24hrs was good they were all friendly, privacy in our villa n the pool was great as well, there were Mosquitos but we never really got bitten as we never really were in the lounge room area, we had a mosquito net for our bed, the driver we had to take us to places was really helpful n nice. Nothing negative to say about Dyana villa! The place could do with some upgrade in the bathroom, kitchen and lounge room that's about it but overall we had a fantastic time. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your compliment and advise, we always try our best to make our guest holiday's become unforgetable..we are looking forward for another stay in the future at Dyana Villas

kind regards
ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at Dyana villas, for 6 nights May 2013, for my husbands 50th. I cannot recommend this accommodation more, attention to detail was amazing, they made us feel so special in every way. Or maid (ketut) was wonderful, nothing was too much effort. I will be staying here again, can honestly say its one of bali's most wonderful secret. Thank you for a magical stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much and we are looking forward for another stay with us in the future

kind regards
ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dyana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyana Villas

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk (Ex. Dyana Pura/Abimanyu)), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dyana Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dyana Villas is Located in the center of Seminyak, our villas are conveniently surrounded by cafes, night clubs, shopping and dining options. It provides homely and private villas with outdoor private pools, patios and well-equipped kitchens. For guest's convenience, the villas come with highly trained staff offering massage and maid services (daily from 8am-4pm). There is also reception desk open daily from 8am-6pm which helps guests organize excursions to explore the region. Shuttle services are also available (with charge) Dyana Villas is only 800 meters from Seminyak Beach and 20 minutes to the famous Kuta area. It takes 30 minutes by car from Ngurah Rai Airport to the villas. Each villa is fitted with luxurious furnishings and terracotta flooring. They all come with entertainment facilities like a flat-screen satellite TV and a DVD player. A free baby cot/high chair is provided upon request (subject to availability) All villas have open private dining rooms, large seating areas and a semi-outdoor bathroom some with a bathtub and jacuzzi. Toiletries and a hairdryer are provided. Dyana Villas has all it takes to make your Bali holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dyana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dyana Villas Hotel Seminyak
Dyana Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dyana Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.