We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idealy located, needs renovating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Downtown Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Downtown Villas to your Saves list
Downtown Villas
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Pura Dalem 9d, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Darwin, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Idealy located, needs renovating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is in a quite location close to Bintang supermarket. The villas offer good privacy with very friendly staff . The complex itself is about 10 years old and requires renovations. Our one bedroom villa was a reasonable size, quite dark inside, except at night time as there were no blinds on the windows, just some slats. The little pool could have been cleaner, it was surrounded by decking, with 2 sun lounges, (one was broken) but was quite lovely to sit by during the day. Facilities inside the unit are in need of refurbishing and the capture of a rat in the bedroom, using a trap purchased from the local supermarket was unsatisfactory. Management weren’t overly responsive to this matter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Since my first review of this property last year I have stayed at Downtown Villas on two more occasions, both in the huge 2 bedroom villas. These are two story villas with a large lounge area with bi-fold doors that open to the 25 metre pool, a second lounge area with TV and DVD player, separate dining and big kitchen with full sized fridge. Upstairs are two master rooms of equal size with their own ensuite bathrooms and a shared bath in between (with a TV on the wall).

As mentioned in the previous review, the villas are a little run down and could do with an overhaul but the higher rating this time is simply due to the incredibly friendly staff, especially Suriya.

Room Tip: One bedroom villa, definitely number 1 as it has the largest pool and deck area. All two bed ones ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

After the hustle and bustle from Denpasar airport, 32 degrees and humid, it was a pleasure to see a staff member from DownTown waiting patiently for us with a welcoming smile. This is our second time at this location, I enjoyed the peace and tranquility it had to offer. My bags were removed from the car and taken directly to my 2 bedroom villa. I was welcomed by staff who ensured my arrival was pleasant and hassle free. The room was cool, the 20 metre lap pool was crystal clear and inviting. The villa was furnished well and appointed with everything we needed. If you are looking for a villa that is secluded, private and has everything you need for a wind down holiday then I suggest this villa. The furniture is out dated however it is not the ritz Carlton or other commercial hotel. But best of all, you do not have to fight for a daybed or a spot around a common pool, it is yours exclusively. To all the management team and staff, well done. I will be returning again for my well deserved chilling out holiday. Seleena and Mike, Sydney

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The villa I had (no. 1) is spacious and comes with a nice pool. The equipment and furniture are a bid aged but still functional. Some renwals should be done,soon. Cleaniness in the bathroom was ok. Staff was friendly. The location is quiet and still not far from the big run.

Room Tip: Villa one seems to be the superior villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Decent villa with nice location
Stay at 3 bedroom villa
Pool bit to deep for drinking n relaxing n dirty to
The furniture is bit to old and need to be replace
Overall ok villa for the price n location

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, booked last minute and would stay here longer if we could. The most friendliest staff I've came across, nothing is ever a problem, personalized and very attentitive. The rooms are gorgeous, private pool what a luxury, small kitchen, great wifi and tv channels, comfortable bed, great design, food was great and they come deliver and set it up in your room. It was nice for a change to have a nice table set breakfast in your villa. Great little gym with free weights, cable machine and cardio. Taxis easy to catch although some struggled to find the place so have a map ready if possible. Lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance or a quick taxi ride to surrounding areas. I was impressed from start to finish and would definitely be back! Thank you to all of the staff!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I ventured to Bali for the first time in January 2013 and we were impressed by the highly professional and accomodating nature of the staff at Downtown Villas. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was a great size, very clean and tidy. The first night we had locked ourselves out of the bathroom and couldn't get in until morning, we also found that the taps were running a little so they upgraded us to another one bedroom. We would certainly stay at Downtown Villas again as it's a great location in Seminyak, walking distance to Bintang Supermarket and only a quick trip via taxi to Kuta and surrounding areas. Great experience and a big thank you to all the staff who made our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 4, which we preferred over the first villa (number 3) as it has a better flow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Downtown Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Villas

Address: Jalan Pura Dalem 9d, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Downtown Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Villas Hotel Seminyak
Downtown Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downtown Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.