We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Dream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ahimsa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ahimsa to your Saves list
The Ahimsa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kunti 121, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 120 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Island Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at an Ahimsa Villa on my last trip to Bali and even though I'm a great believer in new experiences I decided if it ain't broke don't fix it and returned to a different Ahimsa location in Jimbaran. The beach is a short walk away and it reminds me of what Bali was like when I first discovered it in the early eighties. The accommodation was the ultimate in secluded luxury living. The tropical garden setting and the crystal clear pool where so peaceful be around I was tempted not to leave. The service and staff where second-to-none and my whole family appreciated readiness for anyone at the Ahimsa to accommodate their needs. If you're looking for a holiday where you want for nothing, I highly recommend the Ahimsa at beautiful Jimbaran Bay, Bali.

Room Tip: I had a quick look around the available rooms and they all seem to have their own personal charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sir,
It is a great pleasure to know that you and your family were enjoying your stay with us. We’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. When our staffs are able to make your holiday a memorable one, it is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333
Skype. madesuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    45
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
51
48
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Recently stayed at the Ahimsa seminyak Bali, in a two bedroom villa which was fabulous. Clean modern, great pool, that indoor/outdoor living area which is so Bali. Great staff. The best location
for restaurants, shops, beach (a two minute walk thru Ku De Ta). Also stayed in the three bedroom villa which was very spacious excellent ensuites, enourmous dressing room in main bedroom. Kitchen with water purifier, good beds and linens.
Having been to Bali every year, staying in everything from villas to five star hotels, this is definitely our favourite place yet!!
Cant go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear our valued guest,
I like your point regarding your happiness about feeling 'being in Bali' that our staffs and our accommodation could represent to you. Thank you for your valuable recommendation on trip ad. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great location, can walk to the beach and very close to main shopping strip. Perfect air-conditioned rooms and nice big bathrooms! Fantastic service, very friendly staff. Would highly recommend to stay here! I go to bali every year and I would definitely say this has been the best place to stay yet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Georgia, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable recommendation on trip ad. I am always more than happy when knowing our guests love the staffs service. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Having tried quite a few villas including the cheap Deals off the Internet and constantly being disappointed, we will now,always be returning to the Ahimsa. . We have stayed here previously, and again, the amazing staff excelled in service, cleanliness and nothing was too much trouble for them. The Villas are just sensational, have a luxurious feel to them, with large pool for the family, in lush private grounds, so very quiet and peaceful, yet within minutes of the best restaurants, Bali Deli, and Yoga studio.. thank you Ahimsa, look forward to returning very soon again .

Room Tip: Stayed in 2 bedroom, and 3 bedroom, both were idyllic, quiet and so peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I love to know that you like our staffs and the large pool for your family. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your day during your holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us.

We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333
Skype. madesuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great service! Great location! Stayed at the one bedroom villa! Spot on with everything! Thought the washroom entry from pool could do with a door though. Front desk helpful.... Specially Diya! She went out of the way to explain everything and accommodate extremely late check out request of ours.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Sorry about the current Bali's traffic. Hope our government can do something about it later on.

We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your day during your holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us.
We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333
Skype. madesuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, victoria
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is my first review and i guess i thought id start after having had such a wonderful holiday in Bali. I stayed at the Ahimsa hotel with 2 other families and we all had amazing villas. The convenience of us all staying next to each other made life so much easier, we'd start our next days and be ready together.
Each villa has its own pool with a great outdoor open space area, having such a big group was ideal as we would all swim and have drinks by the pool without feeling boxed in.
What impressed me the most was how close Kudeta and many other restaurants were from the villas.
The only complaint i have is the traffic in Bali! The Ahimsa is smack bang in the center of it all and unless you ride a motorbike it's hell getting around. Thanks Ahimsa for a wonderful holiday and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
595 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had a week here with my partner. Chose a 2 bedroom for more space. Whilst not cheap, its located conveniently to shops, cafes, spa's and restaurants. Breakfast included was not that good, so didnt venture for other meals. Free airport transfers and lifts to local spots was welcomed. One gripe was we were constantly being interupted for our breakfast order or turn down or mossie coils or tidy up! Good size pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
7.1 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#29 of 120 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 120 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#3 of 120 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Haere
The Haere
#53 of 120 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
7.0 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#17 of 120 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ahimsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ahimsa

Address: Jl. Kunti 121, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ahimsa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AHIMSA group redefines luxury accommodation by providing discerning guests with the ultimate boutique villa experience. Contemporary design and traditional Asian architecture coupled with impeccable five-star service ensures your stay will be an unforgettable one. Our philosophy is embodied in the Sanskrit word 'AHIMSA' - meaning 'to abstain from harm or violence to all earth's creatures'. Followers of the Hindu faith believe embracing this ideal will lead to a better way of life. Our hotel stands as a reminder to our valued guests and the people of the world that Bali is a gentle island with caring inhabitants. The Ahimsa is situated in the heart of vibrant cosmopolitan Seminyak. Choose from sixteen private villas, ranging from one to three bedroom. Our villas are strongly influenced by ideals of tropical, outdoor living. The Ahimsa Estate features five luxury villas comprising 2 one bedroom pool villa, 2 two bedroom pool villa and 1 three bedroom pool villa. Our villas have all the superior appointments of the Seminyak Villas but incorporate a more contemporary architectural treatment. Located 5 minutes walking from Seminyak Beach-just off Bali's most fashionable street for dining and entertainment. Jalan Oberoi - next to famous restaurant Kudeta, Ahimsa Estate affords guests all the pleasures they seek for the ultimate Bali experience. The Ahimsa Beach boasts eleven luxury villas situated 150 meters from one of Bali's best swimming beaches and only a stones throw from the Four Seasons resort and spa. The Ahimsa Beach consists of seven one-bedroom, two two-bedroom and two three-bedroom exquisitely appointed villas fitted with the air and essence that have made Ahimsa hotels one of the most popular boutique style hotels on the island. En-suite bathrooms, full-service kitchen, state -of-the art entertainment systems, open plan lounge and dining areas, ensure your every need is catered for. Our villas are strongly influenced by ideals of tropical, outdoor living. The use of local materials in the choice of interior fitments ensures the indelible spirit of Bali is captured in all its grace and beauty. Dining is a pleasure at The Ahimsa where a team of culinary experts will prepare a la carte breakfast every morning for guests as well as any special meal requests for nights spent relaxing in your own villa. Experience a better way of life The villas are constructed in a style that combines the very best of traditional Balinese architecture with luxurious Western amenities. This combination places the Ahimsa hotels the forefront of this beautiful island's boutique -style accommodation. Honeymooners, discerning travelers or families can look forward to the guest services the Ahimsa has become famous for, including secure private accommodation, in villa spa, beauty treatments, the famous Ahimsa Barbecue, a well-equipped business centre, personal tour guides and sight seeing packages plus much more. Travel arrangements, tours and cruises can all be organized by the resort's staff for guests. Popular activities include scuba diving, snorkeling and rafting. Whether you stay at THE AHIMSA, THE AHIMSA ESTATE or THE AHIMSA BEACH, you will enjoy the best this magical island has to offer and as a result - discover a better way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Ahimsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ahimsa Hotel Seminyak
Ahimsa Hotel Seminyak
The Ahimsa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ahimsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.