We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #34 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our break was only for four nights but , oh! So relaxing. the check in staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and large, a bit tired looking now (we originally stayed there when the hotel was The Sofitel) but very clean. Breakfast was fantastic lots of choice. The pool area is lovely as are the grounds. The only negative was the lack of waiters round the pool area. if you could,order a drink through a waiter you would be waiting about 15 minutes to get your drink.would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying once again with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Also thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to receive constructive remarks. I have noted your comment regarding the lack of service by the pool and I have immediately shared your feedback with the head of department concerned for his follow and further action to prevent any occurrence in the future.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    544
    150
    37
    22
See reviews for
351
747
66
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Great location, beautiful grounds which is right on the beach plus an extra garden pool for quieter times. Rooms are nice clean & comfortable - ask to stay on north wing. Staff attentive without interfering. All the food we tried was good quality. Happy hour watching the sun set went down well. Will return....

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.
As MGallery Collection by Accor, we try our best to provide a true and unique experience.

Thank you for your very kind words, I will immediately share them with the team, in order to continue to provide the high level of service you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at a private villa on my own after a backpack trip gone bad. The place is a true oasis to feel completely relaxed an secure in a very busy and sometimes even dangerous city. The food is very nice and not overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali as part of your valuable holiday in Bali.
At MGallery , we try our best to provide a memorable and unique experience to all our guests; therefore your feedback is important for us.

Thank you for your kind review immediately shared with the team to give us day after the motivation to provide the high level of service you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Coming back from the busy streets to our villa was amazing, it was fully equipped with a pool, 5 beds, a pavilion (which most of our time was spent) and many other discreet little things that made everyday great. Seeing that we were staying at double bedroom garden villa we had full access to the mini bar and also got vouchers for lunch and dinner, as well as some massage vouchers. Served with the villa was breakfast this was provided at the main restaurant next to the main pool, the breakfast included many different options including some things that you normally would consider as a food for dinner. The service at the resort was extraordinary, you couldn't walk back from the main pool back to your accommodation without several employees greeting you, our butler Gede was the most genuine guy that has ever served me at a hotel, he took us to the villa and helped out with many things that we asked for during our stay. The gym had enough equipment even though it would have been nice to have a bit more variety. For lunch you could either decide to get room service or go out and many times we opted for room service the food was cheap and definitely was worth the money. The complimentary water was a big help considering we received 8 bottles of it. The hotel was overall amazing and defiantly would recommend it to anyone out there looking for accommodation

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to read you appreciated the memorable experience of our villa and all facilities.
Our sunshine is your satisfaction.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Please visit our offers and book through accorhotels.com
Sincerely,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We spent our last night in Bali at the Royal Beach. The grounds and pool were beautiful, there are plenty of trees for shade if you want to get out of the sun. Our room was large and comfortable, I would have liked a few more days there. I would recommend this resort for all ages.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us as part of your holidays in bali.
Nothing better than reading your kind words.
At the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali MGallery Memorable hotels by Accor, we strive to provide the unique experience to our Royal Guests.
Again, Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you.
Please visit our offers and book through Accorhotels.com

Sincerely
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Beautiful hotel...From the minute you arrive the staff cannot do enough for you.

The hotel has character and style in abundance and although it is a large hotel, you never get the feeling that it is crammed or over-run.

We stayed at the hotel with our four year old daughter and the staff could not have done more to accommodate us. Our room was beautiful, the addition of an extra bed still left plenty of space.

Breakfast buffet was lovely, especially as it is situated next to the beautiful pool.

The main pool, although busy, once again, never felt crammed and like you had to dash for a sun lounger - there was always plenty of space. The pool was clean and well maintained.

The hotel leads directly onto the beach - which comes alive of a night time with many bars with seating and live bands nightly. It is ideally situated to be close enough to enjoy the chilled ambience of the bars and restaurants but far enough away to offer peace and tranquility if needed.

I also used the spa for treatments and even took my 4 year old along for a mini manicure - which she loved! The ladies in the spa were so kind and were fussing over my daughter throughout the whole treatment - which she loved!

All in all - a beautiful hotel - maybe not as swanky as some of the new places in Seminyak but definately still holding its own. I would recommend this hotel to friends and when we next return to Bali there will be no doubt that we will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.
As MGallery Collection by Accor, we try our best to provide a true and unique experience.

Thank you for your very kind review, immediately share with the team, in order to continue to provide the high level of service you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dili
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We've stayed twice at The Royal Beach. Once at Christmas, then again this Easter. Both occasions we found extremely pleasant.

Our most recent stay was the best. We originally booked a deluxe room, however there were issues with the AC in our room making it very cold, so were were moved to the only accommodation available - their luxury one bed villa with a private pool overlooking the sea.

It was truly amazing - much like a second honeymoon, with everything we could have wanted. Service was amazing and everyone was so polite and just loved our baby.

I would definitely recommend staying here. We had a great time and it was just do relaxing. We didn't want to leave. The villa was stunning, every morning we felt blessed and so lucky.

Thank you to all the staff who made our stay do special, memorable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your kind words.
We are delighted to read you appreciated the memorable experience of our villa, and immediately share with the team.
At The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, MGallery, Boutique Hotel by Accor, we strive to provide day by day a superior service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.