We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BACK FOR 5th VISIT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 112 Hotels in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BACK FOR 5th VISIT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This my 5th time stay at royal Seminyak,I have been here since the name is Bali Imperial Hotel .
The amenities and restaurant are verygood and the hotel is right on the beach.
As always the staff Service is Excelent and Friendly.
When my wife feeling unwell,we went to clinic infront of Gym and treat by a good doctor and nurse(cost USD50/visit)

The only downfall is that the hotel is not wheel chair and baby stroller accessible because the uneven footpaths.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing once again The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.

Nothing better for the team than hearing such kind words from our Royal repeaters.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable time with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    558
    149
    40
    22
See reviews for
360
774
68
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

After enjoying our last stay at The Royal Beach and as the location was perfect, we looked around at other options but chose to return for a 10 day stay. We landed a room on the second floor just near reception was was perfect (last time was a long haul walk to the back) and the grounds, pools and overall condition of the hotel has been maintained and for a resort of this size and occupancy still maintains it's sense of peace and serenity. Nothing beats that feeling of returning after a hot sweaty day out shopping/exploring to coming back and relaxing by one of the pools with a cocktail !
The previous issues with WiFi seem to have been sorted out and apart from the odd busy period we never had any dramas connecting in either our room or out in the grounds. The service we received from all the staff was genuine and caring and they couldn't go out of their way to help us when needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Warmest greetings from your tropical paradise and sincere thank for your review further to your recent stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, a MGallery Collection hotel by Accor.

It's always a pleasure to hear our guests especially our Royal repeaters enjoyed our service, facilities and welcoming staff who take great proud to provide day after day a bespoke service.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

8 nights at this Hotel was not enough we will be booking again next year but staying a few extra days. Highly recommend this Hotel and staff. Pools were lovely, food was fantastic and loved our room. Thanks to all the staff for making it a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali further to your recent stay with us.
Nothing better than knowing our guests enjoyed their whole experience. I will immediately share your kind words with the Royal Team and I am sure that your comment will encourage the staff to continuously provide a superior service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here as a short tack-on to a business trip and loved it. Great, comfortable room with balcony. Everything you might need is in room. The pool is fantastic (and HUGE) and entire back area faces the beach (which is also HUGE). Great service, beautiful campus, close to restaurants and shops too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying recently with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Also thank you for your review and feedback. It's always a pleasure to recieve such nice review. I will share your comments with the team for their awareness and I am sure this will contribute to their daily motivation to provide a bespoke service.

Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week at the Royal, we were offered a rate and paid for an upgrade to a 2 bed villa. We are a family of 4, 2 adult daughters. We didn't swim in the resort pools as we had our own! The villa and it's pool, day bed and space outside was wonderful. Inside was large, comfortable, and the traditional features add to the feel of luxury. Clean, constantly maintained inside and out. The service was wonderful. Gardens perfect and lush. We ate in the hotel quite a bit, not to mention all the cocktails by the beach, all great. We did have to use taxis more than we had anticipated to get to quality shops and restaurants (yes we are spoilt and fussy), so not right in the heart of Seminyak - but we chose to be by the beach. The resort is a little old and some things worn, but that is way overshadowed by all the positives. We loved it, and felt very spoilt. It is a beautiful resort!!! Thanks to the management and staff for a great week.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali further to your recent stay with us.
Nothing better than knowing our guests enjoyed their whole experience. I will immediately share your kind words with the Royal Team and I am sure that your comment will encourage the staff to continuously provide a superior service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Nothing but praise for the Royal Beach resort. The grounds are superb - spacious with glorious gardens and ocean frontage. Two distinctly different pools - the garden one is like an oasis. Friendly staff throughout, a great buffet breakfast in a delightful big setting with views to the gardens and pool. Room was fine - bit dark maybe ? And location was nice - oh so nice to spend the early evenings in a bean bag on the beach just down from the resort listening to live music. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying recently with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Also thank you for your review and feedback. It's always a pleasure to recieve such nice review. I will share your comments with the team for their awareness and I am sure this will contribute to their daily motivation to provide a bespoke service.

Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.