We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #35 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great hotel set in beautiful grounds with great pools and excellent and attentive staff. Located right on the beach in the quieter part of Seminyak away from the hassle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak Sq. but within easy walking distance to local shopping, bars, restaurants and vibrant gay nightlife with fun drag shows. The rooms are very comfortable but slightly dated and tired. Overall highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Warmest greetings from your tropical paradise and sincere thank for your review further to your second stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, a MGallery Collection hotel by Accor.

Nothing better than knowing our guests enjoyed our service, facilities and welcoming staff who take great proud to provide day after day a bespoke service.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    542
    148
    37
    22
See reviews for
351
746
65
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Lovely spacious air conditioned room. Grounds are very beautiful and staff are very friendly. We camped out around the pool for a day or so to unwind before heading home. Breakfast was included and the service is what you would expect of a top class hotel. Hotel runs a shuttle bus to Kuta and Seminyak or you can walk if you feel like it.

Free Hotel wifi covers the whole site which is generally unusual in my experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali further to your recent stay with us.
Nothing better than knowing our guests enjoyed their whole experience. I will immediately share your kind words with the Royal Team and I am sure that your comment will encourage the staff to continuously provide a superior service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

WOW.. we (me and my friend) stay here at 01 bedroom pool villa.
very good resort, good location (direct to the beach)
most important while we are having breakfast, the restaurant is beach front
it's a wonderful view in the morning. wake up then having breakfast with beach view
Thanks :))

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying recently with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, an MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Also thank you for your review and feedback, I will share your comments with the team for their awareness and further action.

Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at this Mystery hotel and we were really pleased with the hotel and service. We arrived and were immediately upgraded to a better room. We had a garden room with a great big bed and a bathroom with a free standing bath. Although the hotel is getting a bit tired now and needs an upgrade the gardens, service and room were clean and very comfortable. It was my husbands birthday when we were there and when we came back from the pool there was a beautiful chocolate cake in the room with compliments from the manager. What a nice little touch. The breakfasts were really good and they had a good selection of foods with cappuccino on offer as well. I booked two hotels for our stay in Bali and I was sorry I didn't stay for the full time at this hotel. The pool area wasn't crowded and it was easy to get a chair in the sun or shade. I would definitely return to this hotel. They also charge in rupiah so that is also a huge plus as the other hotels that charge in US dollars are just making you pay more for everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Warmest greetings from your tropical paradise and sincere thank for reviewing the resort further to your stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, a MGallery Collection hotel by Accor.

It is always a pleasure to receive such nice comments. I will straight away share your words with the whole team and I am sure they will take a great pleasure to read them all.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oatley NSW
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is nicely situated in Seminyak. It faces the beach for the stunning sunsets, yet at the front its a short stroll to many good restaurants. There are also a few restaurants a little way along the beach.
Its a large hotel, so you may not be too close to the lobby or pools or breakfast area. You soon get used to that.
The rooms are a good size, all with a balcony facing the ocean. All air conditioned of course.
If you would like to stay in a villa with your own pool as our friends did, that is perfect as well.
There is a small gym, beautifully air conditioned for your comfort.
Previously we have stayed at The Legian Beach Hotel and also the Padma at Legian Beach. These are also good but we preferred the Royal Beach because of its location.
The hotel does provide a shuttle service to Seminyak Square and also Kuta (I think!)
The breakfasts are superb...you can inside or out near the pool. Every food imaginable.
I highly recommend staying here if you are looking at the Seminyak/Legian area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali further to your recent stay with us.
Nothing better than knowing our guests enjoyed their whole experience. I will immediately share your kind words with the Royal Team and I am sure that your comment will encourage the staff to continuously provide a superior service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in the pool villa. The pool was a very nice size, the staff were all very friendly and made you feel welcomed. Didn't really like the room service dishes but the buffet breakfast was good.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.

Nothing better than knowing our guests enjoyed their stay in one of our exclusive one Bedroom villa.

I have noted your comment regarding our room service and I would like to apologize should your experience didn't meet your expectation. I will immediately share your remark with the Chef for his awareness and further action.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.