We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, superb room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #35 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good location, superb room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, and one thing i love about this hotel is its great location. The hotel is near lots of restos and shops, so just take a cab and voila, you are there! We stayed in deluxe room, and the room is spacious and clean. However, we had little trouble with the water tap in the bathroom, but overall its still ok. We tried the buffet dinner too. For me, i think its a bit ex for too little variety of food. The hotel has its own private beach too, perfect for relaxing and chilling

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Royal guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to know that our royal guest enjoyed their time at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Regarding your water tab trouble in the bathroom, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our head of department concerned had immediately fixed the problem and make sure that this incidence never occur again in the future.

Again thank you for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday with your family.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    541
    148
    37
    22
See reviews for
351
746
65
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Royal Beach Seminyak at the end of August, what a surprise when we arrived to check in, to be told that we had been given an upgrade, not just any upgrade but an upgrade to a beautiful Beach Villa. Thank you to who ever it was that organised this.
The Beach Villa was fantastic, secluded and with a magnificent Ocean View.
We loved everything about this place, the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the grounds are perfectly manicured, and the breakfast delicious.
The feel of the whole place is wonderful and truely Balinese unlike some of the super modern hotels around, when in Bali I believe you should feel like you are actually in Bali.

We would have no hesitation in staying at this wonderful hotel the next time we visit Bali.

Thank you again for making our stay so memorable and once again thank you for the wonderful upgrade!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Royal Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in one of our exclusive villa. Our staff take great proud to offer you a superior service ; therefore your feedback is very important for us.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in October 2013. Don't get me wrong by my heading! This is a great hotel with great staff and fantastic service with an ideal location right on the beach. The room was comfortably spacious and the bed was huge! The breakfasts were amazing. The restaurant was full of people from all over the world all enjoying the huge selection of fruits, cereals, breads, pastries, soups, eggs done as you like them etc etc. BUT after 2 goes at having dinner we decided the best places to eat dinner would be anywhere else. After such a popular breakfast we could not understand why there were so few people in the restaurant at night. We soon discovered why..... we found the food presentation was terrific but after that it was all down hill. Maybe it just wasn't to our taste.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

It is with great pleasure to read that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your time in Bali.
Please be assured that your comment regarding your dinner experience has been immediately shared with the entire team and that Chef Willy took it into high consideration.

We thank you again for staying at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali and look very much forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Its one of the biggest hotel in Seminyak, located in a strategic area where you can find many restaurants, cafe, supermarket and art shops. The room is spacious, clean, with a very wide bed, a terrace with garden view and complete amenities. They also provide a free flow drinking water. Unfortunately the water in the bathtub was not clean that we have to let the water flow for 10 minutes to get the clearer water. The garden was beautiful. They have 2 swimming pools, 1 located in the garden and one located near the beach. Don't forget to enjoy the sunset as its very beautiful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services. However, i would like to apologize regarding the water matter. please accept our sincerest apologies.
On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Overall we would say the hotel is great with excellent services. All the hotel staff are very helpful to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We stayed in Villa 106 - located at beach front with a small jacuzzi. The villa is very big with around 2000 square feet - very spacious! I would agree most of the comments here - the hotel is a bit dated but it is still maintain well as it is a 20 years old hotel - of course a lot of renovations have been done over the past years. I like the pool and garden area which makes you feel you are staying at a resort rather than a modern hotel in a city. If you stay in the villa, all the non- alcoholic drinks are provided for free.

Restaurants in hotel are very good! I tried on many restaurants in Bali.. Would say the two restaurants in royal beach offer good quality of food and great services! There is a Japanese tenpenyiki restaurant inside of the hotel - would recommend everyone to give a try - good value and the chef is very nice and he would love to make friends with you and entertain you during the whole dinner.

Would come back again for the price we paid, good services and food!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.