We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Royal Beach Hotel Seminyak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #35 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Royal Beach Hotel Seminyak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Hotel is set amongst sprawling and lovely gardens with the beach just beyond the pool area. We stayed in a delux room - it was spacious, well appointed and was a pleasure to retire in following a tough day shopping or lounging by the pool. Apart from a few loose fixtures in the room/bathroom, no complaints. Room service is efficent as is the hotel laundry service and at a resonable price too.

The buffet breakfast presented each morning was more than enough to satisfy any appetite or cuisine that people preferred to indulge in. Free WIFI is offerred throughout the hotel, but many people (and us too) experienced low or no signal from their rooms, yet the signal is fine from the restaurants, pool areas as well as the PCs available for guest use in the lounge area.

There's a great gym area for guests, one room for weights and the other with commercial grade equipment, spare towels and TVs to pass the time - great for those that want to burn the calories!

Service - the service provided is friendly and attentive without being too overbearing.

The location in Seminyak is great too! Shopping and many fine restaurants are all within 10 to 15 mins drive from the hotel.

Would I go back - YES !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We have also noted your comments regarding the room and bathroom fixtures and the WIFI connexion matter from your room, so we would like to express our sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking your remarks into high account. At MGallery we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your comments are important for us.

On the behalf of the management, we are happily looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    542
    148
    37
    22
See reviews for
351
746
65
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Unfortunately the word "Royal" in the name doesn't mean much in this resort. It was exactly the opposite, a very common, average and forgettable resort.

All staff just seem to go through the motions, there was nothing special, just very average. The room was tiny and not worth the price we paid.

The breakfast was great, the buffet was fresh, clean and really tasty with lots of variety.

We stayed for only a few nights so it was OK for us and we enjoyed the stay, but wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a nice room, stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

I am really sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't entirely meet your expectation. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We rarely receive disappointing remarks, especially regarding our staff who is famous for his warm welcoming, therefore, as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, your comments are important for us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed just a few nights, and enjoyed the spacious room.
Long corridors make you realize how big this place is and some areas need a bit of maintenance, on the other hand, it has the typical balinese hotel look.

Room is big and with quality furnishing.. great bed!
The balcony is a bit small, which makes it usable only for smokers.

Pool area is good and never felt crowded, they also have some beach chairs near the beach area, but not really in the beach, which is a shame.
I live in bali and used it as an escape from our normal life and enjoy seminyak, which we never go to.

would love to go back if they offer better rates for locals.

Room Tip: Beach is volcanis black sand, so dont expect the tropical white sand beach area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to know that our Royal Guests enjoyed their time with us.

Regarding to your comment on the need of maintenance for some hotel areas, I am pleased to inform you that we will have a refreshment project to maintain our standards for which we are know around the world.
Indeed, I have noted as well your comment in regards to the chairs on the beach, nevertheless as the famous Seminyak beach doesn't belong to us, we are unfortunately not able to set up our sunbeds directly on the sand.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Relaxing wonderful beachfront resort. The rooms are a decent walk from beach, restaurant bar, etc but pack a bag so you don't have to keep going back and forth. Room large and clean. Bathroom great. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room. The villas close to the beach looked great. Breakfast was better than average and cocktails were great. Service was very good and they really did make you feel special.
Close to Gado Gado for the best dinner. Pool was very nice but I struggle every holiday with lack of beach chairs and the drama of pool towels and taking a towel out of the resort onto the beach.
Overall great location for a couple but families really should stay in Legian where you are closer to the action.

Room Tip: The villas on the beach look great if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us.We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in on of our Deluxe Room.

Concerning the towels incidence, I am deeply for the inconvenience caused. Please accept my sincerest apologies and let me clarify the situation. Unfortunately, too many towels disappeared the last months; therefore we had to take measures to avoid any occurrence in the future. Thank you for your kind understanding.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, so that we may provide you even more memorable moments with us.

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.