We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but typical big Bali Hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Save Saved
You added The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 89 hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very nice but typical big Bali Hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It would have been a good 8 minute walk from the lobby to our room and we are fit!.This place is huge.It ticks all the boxes and does everything well.Would be great for a big family but its just another big Bali mega Hotel.If this is what your after then you wont be dissapointed.Rooms are clean and purposeful but have that musty smell.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the overall services during your stay with us.

We have also noted your comments regarding the smell of your room and we would like to express our sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking your remarks into high account. At MGallery we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your comments are important for us.

On the behalf of the management, we are happily looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    655
    484
    137
    33
    20
See reviews for
309
665
60
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We are first timers to Bali and this hotel was recommended to us. We couldn't be more than happy. Although we only had a superior room it was spacious with all we could ask for, tastefully decorated, and included extras such as robes, excellent toiletries and a balcony which overlooked the beautiful gardens. Staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice comment on Trip Advisor.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guests; therefore your compliments are always welcomed.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your valuable holiday.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have been here several years - very good hotel - nice personel - very clean - very good breakfast - very good services - good and friendly security. Nothing to complain. We really want to recommand the Royal Beach Seminyak (formerly named Sofitel Seminyak).

Room Tip: All the rooms we have booked last years were all very good, clean and also very large. Nothing to co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's always a real pleasure to receive such nice comments.

Our staff is working day after day to provide you an exclusive service ; therefore I will share your comment with them and I am sure that your review will even more motivate them to continuous improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Great service, excellent location. I will definitely be back.

Transfers to and from the airport were included and so was breakfast each morning.

Spa was great too but cheaper to go into town and get the treatments in Seminyak.



  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment following your stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brummen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Checked in at 2015 pm and room not ready! Waited over one hour at night! Stormy weather outside, everything closed.
That said next morning: wonderful room, beautiful surroundings in lush green gardens, fantastic swimmingpools, enough place and everything right at the beach. Walked around extensively, but never found a better hotel than this one. Plenty beachbars and simple restaurants at walking distance. Area safe day and night. Stayed nine days, perfect!
Anthonius from Engelenburg, Brummen, Holland.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It's alway a pleasure to know that our Royal Guests had a memorable stay with us.

Regarding your check in experience, please accept our sincerest apologies. This kind of inconvenience are very uncommon, so I am deeply sorry for the trouble caused. I have immediately share your comment with the head of department concerned for his awareness and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our 20th trip to Bali and our 3rd stay at the Royal Beach Seminyak.

This time we stayed in a beach front villa and it was nothing short of sensational, highly recommended and we will definitely be staying in a villa from now on.

As members of ACCOR we also had 50% discount at the restaurants & whilst we have our favourite eating spots in Seminyak, you really cannot go past the quality & service at the restaurant at the hotel.

Breakfast was impressive & the fine dining, ambience & cuisine was nothing short of sensational.

The staff are all attentive & helpful and go out of their way to ensure you holiday is relaxing & enjoyable.

The Spa experience was also excellent.

Thank you for another fabulous stay, see you again this year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice and detailed comment on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your valuable holiday in one of our exclusive villa.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guests, and especially to our Royal Repeaters; so your compliments are always welcomed.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing once more our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous ones.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This resort is amazing. Staff are very friendly. Location is fantastic, so close to seminyak square and local shops. Will go back for sure. It's clean, restaurant fantastic and the brekki Buffett yum my. It's a must. I give it a 10.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you were so enraptured with all our services and facilities and that you keep a nice memory of our Grand Buffet Breakfast.

Your compliments for our staff is most appreciated, as our team is very genuine in their intention to fulfill your every need and make you feel at home in our trocipal corner of paradise.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, so that we may provide you even more memorable moments with us.

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
Romantic, Beach...
Show More
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Free internet...
Show More
0.9 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quiet, Luxury...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#13 of 89 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Beach, Pool, Qu...
Show More
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#3 of 89 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
Romantic, Beach...
Show More
1.2 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.