We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Save Saved
You added The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #35 of 101 Hotels in Seminyak
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    507
    144
    35
    21
See reviews for
336
698
62
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed 4 nights here with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The rooms were large and airy with a nice balcony overlooking the beautifully maintained gardens and ponds. The breakfast was plentiful and good quality and the other restaurants were also good and reasonable value. Make sure you have a happy hour cocktail and watch the sun setting over the beach. We only wished we could stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, and I am delighted that you enjoyed our services.

I am also pleased that you enjoyed the gardens and the rooms. It is also great that you were able to enjoy our happy hours cocktail in our lovely restaurant which overseeing the beach.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon, and in this respect please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order that I can personally oversee your arrangements to ensure a wonderful visit.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

The service, friendliness & politeness of the staff is outstanding! From concierge to garden ground keepers, EVERYONE is smiling and happy all of the time, everytime! In fact, i think because we came straight here from the airport, (Harry was our transfer driver, he was incredibly lovely, his boss should give him a raise!) and were greeted with such warmth, i thought that it would be like this everywhere in Bali, but no, these guys are quite eceptional!

Delux king room was the way to go, air conditioned luxury, toilet even had a bidet, marble bathroom with balcony on or second floor overlooked the immaculately kept gardens, which are just extraordinary to explore. Complimentary water ever day in our room.

This hotel is located right on Seminyak beach, even though on maps it doesn't look way when planning your holiday, so that was a plesant bonus. Drink prices are what we'd pay for them at home as were prices of the food in the restaurant which had a piano (needs tuning!), and local musicians play on special nights, and they're really good!

This hotel is huge, you could get lost, lots of little paths & gardens. Theres also a day spa, grab yourself a 1 hr massage for around $35 dollars, by professionally trained massues, unlike the rubbish massages given down on the beaches!

There's a huge chess board that you can stand on & play, fun. 2 pools, the garden pool was our fav, and you can order a pool side massage in the day hut.

Plenty of sun beads to go around, pool bar, and towel service. Also organise water sport activities there too.

There's no shortage of staff, they're everywhere you look and more!

There's a nice gym, with bottled water for your helping and also fresh fruit on cabab.sticks to cool off after your work out. Money change centre in the hotel too.

They fumigate the grounds so there really aren't flies or many mosquitoes to bother you, basically you're very spoilt with with this feature!
The fish in the pond are just so cute and half pop out of the water to get you! Fun to sick your finger in and they give you quite pinch, and you laugh! There's a goanna wandering around the gardens, squirrels and gekkos, fell in love with all of these guys!

Rooms serviced twice per day, turn down service at night.

Highly recommend, well worth the tariff!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I shared your feedback with the team and everyone is delighted that you enjoyed your visit in our beautiful resort. It is so motivational for the team to know when guests enjoy their experience.

I very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon, and in this respect, please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do for you.

Thank you again for taking the time to let me know about your experience. We shall look forward to welcoming you on your return at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with no problems in our 5 day stay in November 2012. on our arrival we were greeted with cold towels and a welcome drink. The high point of our check in was the free room upgrade from the standard superior to the deluxe :)
The rooms were huge. Super comfy beds. The air con effective - though the weather while our visit was very humid. The rooms do need a revamp. Some stuff like the flooring did look old. But otherwise, the rooms were well done, clean, the bathroom was well stocked with toiletries which were topped up regularly.
The hotel offers complementary 2 bottles of mineral water every day and one can request for more w/o any charges.

The rooms have a mini bar, tea/coffee supplies, hair dryer, locker and most amenities that a 4.5 - 5 star offers.

The gardens are wonderful. LOvely water lily and fish in the garden pond. There are two swimming pools, one is the garden pool - much among the greenery and the beach pool which is the main pool and overlooks the beach strip.

The shops/restaurants on the beach are stone throw away. So, catching the sun set from the resort or any of the bean-bag beach place was very easy.

The Caprice bar overlooking the beach pool had a 50% happy hour from 5-7 in the evening, so the pool mostly sees a lot of people then. Quite lively. The drinks at the bar were nice. MY pick is the Bluberry mojito. For non-alcoholic drink the fresh coconut was a refresher.

The other restaurants in the resort are - Husk - it serves the breakfast buffet. Buffet was sumptuous with a spread to offer to all. Local dishes, and international breakfast. there is a egg and pancake/waffle station as well. The egg and pancake station had their daily specials. Dinner at Husk was nice too. They served a mango - chocolate ravioli as a dessert which was innovative :)

Caprice which is the bar restaurant also had yumm food. They have a low calorie menu too. Good place to catch lunch.

There was a Japanese restaurant too where we did not go.
The resort has themed nights which are good value for the variety. The beach barbecue was quite nice.

The hotel had a meeting/entertainment lounge - with a WII corner! + library which has a good book selection. I borrowed some books. Good place to keep kid busy when not in pool.

The hotel help desk assisted up in booking our day tours around Seminyak.

The negative of the place was that the internet connection in our room was weak and sometimes we did not have one at all :( The reception told up that it was a hotel wide problem that they were working on. Though the public areas did have OK internet.

All in all a great place with good value for money right on the beach! Will be back...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a pleasant compliment.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

I very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon, and in this respect, please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do for you.

Thank you again for taking the time to let me know about your experience. We shall look forward to welcoming you on your return at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Beautiful gardens.Extremely comfortable bed. Excellent buffet breakfast to suit all tastes. Without exception, friendly, helpful staff. Service in all areas first class.Not our first stay here and, hopefully, not our last.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, and I am delighted that you enjoyed our services.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon, and in this respect please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order that I can personally oversee your arrangements to ensure a wonderful visit.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Excellent location, hotel itself is a little dated, but clean and functional with great service and pleasant staff. Breakfast is excellent with fairly decent coffee. I only ate at the hotel once and had the Teppanyaki which was excellent, overall food and drink prices are a little high for Bali. The hotel is surrounded by most of Bali's best bars and restaurants as well as beach clubs. Hotel has a main pool and a more private garden pool. Overall, it is an oasis and very quiet and relaxing with access to excellent surf beach. An idyllic spot and hotel has many pluses, just a little too expensive for what it is and could do with a lot more entertainment/activities options onsite, otherwise very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the service, the pools and the rooms. It is also great that you were able to enjoy the Teppanyaki menu in our lovely restaurant.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali and in the meantime thank you again for your visit and your review.

Yours Sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.