We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort in Seminyak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #35 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    541
    148
    37
    22
See reviews for
351
746
65
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed at the Royal Beach 3 times now.

This hotel is stunning. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are luxurious, clean and large, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the pool is amazing. This is my favourite hotel to stay in in Bali and I have stayed in 7 different hotels across the area.

I stayed at the Royal Beach one year over christmas and there was a small incident in the room that made me want to change I called the front desk (it was 1am) two staff members came up to the room, tried to resolve the issue, however I was still not settled. They upgraded my entire family to a two bedroom villa with private pool and moved all of our bags at 1:00am to the villa and we stayed their for the reminder of the trip at no extra cost. Just generally great service without an attitude.

The breakfast is second to none, variety for even the pickiest eaters. I would stay here over any hotel in Seminyak - and I am going back in February and can't wait! The location is PERFECT - a short walk up the road brings you to great shops/restaurants, it's right on the beach and not to far from Kuta/Legian when you want a bit more action.

Thank you for keeping your standards so high Royal Beach. Bravo.

Have traveled with friend/family/ and as a couple

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a pleasant compliment.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We shall look forward to welcoming you on your return at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at Royal Beach for one night prior to moving to a Villa on my first trip to Bali. Although the Villa was amazing, this hotel is an amazing location. Right on the beach & close to great rest/bars & shopping. The pool area right in the beach is stunning. I stayed in a lovely deluxe room, friends had a villa at the front of the villa which was beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the service, and I am glad you enjoyed all facilities at The Royal Beach Seminyak.

Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali soon.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time staying here, last time it was still Sofitel but for us nothing has changed, the quality of everything is still really great.

Great location on the beach but close to the action of Seminyak too.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa with a plunge style pool. Everything about it was nice. Originally we were shown to their garden suite style villa which was very opulent and spacious but we found it too Indonesian style modern for us so we changed to the other villa which was more modest and traditional Balinese style.

Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of the villas here at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the service, and also I shall pass on your kind comments to my team.

On the behalf of the whole team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.