We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with lovely gardens..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Seminyak
melbourne australia
1 review
“Good hotel with lovely gardens..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We recently stayed 7 nights at this Hotel and were very happy with our choice. The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The grounds and gardens were really lovely and impeccably maintained. We never had trouble finding sun-beds around the pool, and happy hour was well utilised daily. The location is good, and we walked most places we wanted to go. Further places we went, like specific restaurants we wanted to dine at were no more than a few dollars by taxi. Our room was clean and roomy enough with a small balcony overlooking the garden, but wasn't luxurious. Then again, to be fair, for the price you pay to stay here you wouldn't be expecting too many luxuries. Our only issue was that the air-conditioning in our room wasn't really adequate, and we had to request a pedestal fan ( which, by the way, was delivered almost immediately and really helped).. To sum up, this is a very good well-priced hotel in a good location, and we look forward to returning here next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, and I am delighted that you enjoyed our gardens and all services.

I see that you enjoyed a small balcony in your room which was overlooking the garden, and we will be delighted to have these in your room for future stays. All you need to do is please informing us when you book and we will have this ready for you better.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next year, and in this respect please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order that I can personally oversee your arrangements to ensure a wonderful visit.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    550
    149
    39
    22
See reviews for
357
760
66
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Another fantastic experience at the Royal Beach first class staff make this hotel stand out coupled with the great location amazing well kept gardens and pool area which are all beachfront yet it has this wonderful peaceful ambience Well done to the Royal beach team

Room Tip: try villa if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your incredibly positive review and I shall pass on your kind comments to my team.

We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed and encourage everyone to treat the hotel as if it were their home.

We shall look forward to welcoming you on your return at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spent 8 nights here and loved it. It was what I wanted in terms of location (away from Kuta but still on the beach), room (very big and clean, overlooking the garden), facilities (very big pool, overlooking the beach, and beautiful gardens), and shops (plenty close by, for everything, including for eating). The staff was very, very friendly. And having several beachside restaurants very close by was a bonus - great sitting in bean bags with a good meal and Bintang, listening to music and watching the waves at night.
The only negative (other than the general mad Bali traffic situation) was the pool staff - very poor in terms of attending to people wanting drinks/food, and then way too long coming back with them!
Overall though, I highly recommend this hotel. It's beautiful and well located, and the staff are generally attentive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, and I am delighted that you enjoyed our restaurants and all services.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back shortly, and in this respect please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order that I can personally oversee your arrangements to ensure a wonderful visit.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us and we shall look forward to welcoming you on your return.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very pleasant and relaxing. Quiet and peaceful surrounds, perfect for winding down from a tiring and stressful year. Pools were excellent and not crowded, staff were friendly and helpful but not intruisive, food was excellent as were the theme dining experiences if you wanted to participate. I normally stay at a large resort in Legian but it has become too crowded, noisy and expensive so I experimented with this hotel and will use it again when I retrun to Bali.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a pleasant compliment.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for few nights, no regrets as we arrived until we depart. Hotel is well located to many nearby attractions like the beach bars, restaurants and shopping street. Ask for room facing the sea or if you have the extras to splurge, try the villas where privacy is guaranteed.

Service was attentive and pleasant, a true reflections of Balinese hospitality. Kudos to front office team for a wonderful stay. The garden is superb and well maintain and if you want to be away from the crowd, try the garden pool.

Breakfast was average but the view of the pool will compensate what was lacking. Try the cocktails at the pool bar, the mojito classic packs a punch!

p/s rent a motorbike to go around - cheapest way to travel

Room Tip: Sea facing and villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the service, and I am glad you enjoyed all facilities at The Royal Beach Seminyak.

I very much hope that you will return to stay with us again soon, and in the meantime I wish you a wonderful week ahead.

Sincerely yours,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We choose to stay 5 days at the Royal Seminyak to end our trip to Bali.
We were very positively impressed by the reception, the garden and the staff at our arrival.
We were however disapointed by the superior room which we had booked. It was located on the second floor of a three floor building. The room was standard, the bathroom drain was blocked with hair and we had to ask housekeeping to change our pillows which smelled of sweat. The view from our room was nice, it overlooked the beautiful garden. We felt the room missed the local Balinese touch you usually find in similar hotels on the island.
The main swimming pool is great and it is located next to the beautiful beach where one can find many affordable restaurants to enjoy a quick lunch or the sunset.
Breakfasts in the hotel were an event on their own: huge variety, excellent service and wonderful cappucinos that are not offered by the serving staff but which you can order free of charge.
There is a free shuttle service which takes you to Kuta and to the center of Seminyak
All in all very nice hotel, well located but missing the local touch in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your kind comments about the team which I will be very happy to share with everyone here at the hotel.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially on the room and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Hopefully you will be able to enjoy some leisure time on your next visit at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We recently spent ten nights in a Villa at this typically Balinese Hotel where the grounds and gardens are a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the streets.the staff are very attentive and charming.We would recommend the for a family or couples.We will be back.
Ray Smith

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your incredibly positive review and I shall pass on your kind comments to my team.

We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed and encourage everyone to treat the hotel as if it were their home.

We shall look forward to welcoming you on your return.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.