We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Save Saved
You added The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel about a month ago and I have to say that I was really impressed. The staff was attentive but not annoying. The food was great, loved the all you can eat sate. The location is perfect, close to everything, but far enough away for some peace and quiet. I'll be going back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear BigBuddy66,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your whole stay with us.
Again, thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    681
    496
    143
    34
    21
See reviews for
329
682
61
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I recently took 19 people over to Bali on a spiritual tour and we stayed here. It was pure paradise. The view was amazing, the food was incredible, the pools were divine and the staff could not do enough for us!

I would stay here again.

Their conferencing facilities were also brilliant and by far the most organised and customer service orientated that I have experienced.

Room Tip: I do recommend upgrading to the deluxe room for a little extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Wendy B,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments and sharing so many details of your experience. It's always a pleasure for us to receive such enthusiastic reviews.

Your feedback will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more memorable!

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed in a Beach Villa, room 105. Very nice located, just at the beach with garden and jacuzzi. Service is perfect and very friendly. Restaurant for breakfast service can be a bit over crowded and you'll have to wait for a table, but the service is impeccable. The hotel is well recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear BGNN,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive reviews.

With regard to the breakfast conditions, I apologize should the conditions did not entirely meet your expectations and I am pleased to inform you that you can also enjoy the 'A la carte breakfast' at the Capris Restaurant, which allow you to be even more comfortable.

Again, thank you for the feedback. I am sure it will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more memorable!

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We enjoyed a fab stay at this well established hotel in superbly landscaped grounds with 4 other parties (5 rooms in all). We enjoyed Deluxe garden view rooms.

Although an older style hotel, this does not detract from the hotel itself in any way. The Deluxe rooms were spacious & had been recently refurbished. The bathroom fittings were modern & all rooms clean. The bedding was huge and comfortable. Flat screen TV, coffee/tea making facilites, fridge, safe, bath robes/slippers, toiletry items are all provided.

As an Accor member, we were upgraded to an even more spacious room than our friends. This room enjoyed a balcony view of the garden pool & fabulous green foliage.... so tranquil & an incredibly large room.

The hotel is beachfront, quiet & well positioned.... a little oasis away from bustling Seminyak.

The breakfast smorgasboard is outstanding, as is the service of staff. Loved the fact that tasty Cappuccinos were available too!

2 pools - one oceanfront & the other surrounded by foliage, is the garden pool. We loved the garden pool & often had it to ourselves.

For the price & position, this hotel is well recommended.

Room Tip: Ensure a Deluxe garden view room for a better fit-out & position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear RubyPerth,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments and sharing so many details of your experience.
We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the room fulfilled your expectations.
Again, thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday. Nothing better than knowing that one of our Accor member had a memorable holiday with us.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more memorable!

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed in a Superior room on the 2nd floor, had lovely view across the gardens and ponds. Furniture was starting to look a little old but kept well maintained and clean, we may upgrade next time.
The Hotel building itself the Restaurants and Pools were very well maintained, with the main pool overlooking the beach and close to the bar. Our favourite the quieter "Garden Pool" secluded inside the garden was located further back and had a unique natural feel to it.
The staff were amazing and complimented the whole experience as it would be nothing without them, they were always genuinely happy to help.
This was our first trip to Bali and this hotel has helped make the whole experience magical for us therefore we will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Martin Thay,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for the nice review. We are glad to know that your whole stay was memorable, and you loved our exclusive Garden Pool. With regard to the furniture condition, we are pleased to inform you that we have an on going refreshment project to make sure the rooms maintain the standard.

Thank you again for your compliments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Located among so many business's and hotels of Seminyac but at the same time this hotel gives you the feeling that you are totally isolated from everything else.
The landscaping is luxurious and unique and offers gorgeous sunset views from the beach, pool, restaurant, hotel and even from some of the villas. Our villa 104 surpassed all of our expectations with its stunning architecture and design and offered the ultimate in comfort and luxury.
The staff are extremely service oriented & always have a smile and a greeting.
The spa and beauty shop offer so many different treatments, that we didn't feel it necessary to go elsewhere.
For a small fee, we were able to book through the hotel 2 day trips to visit Bali with an excellent, very knowledgable guide (Kanan) and a very experienced driver. We felt very secure with them both and highly recommend them.
After 8 nights at this magnificent paradise hotel, we left with this thought on our mind.....
We'll be back!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Trishgio,
Thank you very much for your kind compliments and sharing good details of your experience. We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that the Royal Villa 104 surpassed your expectations.
Your feedback will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more memorable!

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, ACCOR, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.