We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Airport Pickup&Breakfast
Ranked #37 of 116 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

This hotel is located right on the beach and surrounded by beautifully maintained gardens and water features. It is is a very quiet and restful place to stay despite being close to many typical Bali style bars and restaurants. The hotel like most Accor properties is extremely well run and the staff are excellent. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable although the air conditioning could be improved. While the hotel does have a free shuttle to Kuta it is usually quicker and more enjoyable to simply walk down the beach. It takes about 40 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear peter_sue20,

Thank you for your kind compliments and we very much appreciate your positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    597
    156
    41
    22
See reviews for
385
832
73
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed at Grand Deluxe Room for 2 nights.... The hotel located at Seminyak, direct access to the beach, convenient enough to find any food outside the hotel, plenty of bar nearby, yet the surrounding is still very peaceful, as the rooms are located far inside.....

The seminyak beach is awesome...... one of the best beach in the world...... nice beach with grey sand... very clean and has a spectacular view.....

The hotel has two swimming pool, the pool is great and the surrounding garden are nice as well. Breakfast is more than acceptable.... eventhough the choices are not too many, but the quality of food is there.

The rooms and bathroom are a bit old.... need some refurbishment to upgrade the quality.... however the bed is still very comfortable. The passage way to the rooms are a little bit dark, probably the hotel implement energy saving policy.....

With the makeover and refurbishment of the room, we believe this hotel will become one of the best hotel in Bali and Seminyak as Royal Beach has a direct access to spectacular beach which many hotels do not have.....

Overall, it's a great stay for two nights !!!...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and thank you for the feedback.
I am pleased to inform you that we are having the refreshment project on going to improve the rooms conditions as we do agree that it is time to do it to ensure that the facilities are in their best condition.

Happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed at the royal beach over new years for 8 days and were extremely happy!
The staff were amazing and so helpful and friendly- friendliest staff we have ever encountered throughout our travels.
The resort was Devine. So peaceful and relaxing. The restaurants were great, food was delicious and the theme nights were good. Being able to charge to our room was handy. Spa was lovely we had a few massages there.
Taxis were always on hand and staff were more than happy to arrange transfers. Tour desk was good for booking tours.
Seminyak shopping district was a few minutes walk which you could spend hours walking around hunting fir bargains. Lots of bars and restaurants too if you didn't want to eat at the hotel.
The beach had sun beds which you had to pay for but nit needed when the resort had their own on the grass which met the beach sand. You could order drinks and food from the bar too.
Room was great cleaned every day and fresh water every day. Comfy enough beds and a little balcony with a peaceful garden view.
All in all we were more than happy and would return. The Facebook page is a great way to keep up to date with happenings too. Thanks so much royal beach!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

It has been a while since you visit us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to the resort to offer you another memorable moment.
Please visit our website and let yourself be once more enchanted by the charm and soul of Bali in the heart of Seminyak.
http://www.accorhotels.com/gb/hotel-5551-the-royal-beach-seminyak-bali-mgallery-collection/index.shtml

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

While swimming between the safe flags on seminyak beach in from of the hotel, I was suddenly swept into a rip current. It happened in about 20 seconds, I tried to swim to my friends, it was impossible. The guys who rent surf boards in front of the hotel, came to my rescue with a surf rescue board. 3 local guys put their life in danger to save me, I am forever grateful and will remember them in my prayers. It happened to quickly that I didn't have time to panic.

I believe the guys are employed by the hotel, I cannot find any other way to publicly thank them for their courage and speed with rescuing me. A message to other swimmers on this beach, stay within the flags, know your limits and stay safe.

If this service is provided by the hotel, thank you for enabling the surf rescue board, it's a precaution and I hope no tragedies will occur on this beautiful beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear Anne Marie O,

Warmest greetings from The Royals!

Glad to know that you were alright and that our life guard reached you in time. Seminyak Beach is known for its beautiful sunset and also famous for swimming and surfing. However, not many people know that sometimes strong under water current might occur.
Therefore for our in-house guests we have provided a safety manual about swimming there; about what to do when you got cough in the current and most importantly to be more cautious and careful.

The life guard team you've met was indeed part of our team. They were all specially trained and have very high skills on doing their responsibility. Their service is part of our commitment to ensure our guests safety during their holiday; or in your case, the safety of the visitors at the beach. I will share your review with them and I am sure that they will be happy to read it.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and hopefully this could be reference for others when they want to swim.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights before our Uluwatu wedding. We decided to stay somewhere a little more wallet friendly so we could spurlge post wedding with lotsa 5 star luxe.
We were really, really satisfied! We actually emailed after our stay to say how impressed we were with the staff. You could not look in a direction of a staff member without receiving a big smile from them or a "hello!". Fabulous Fabulous staff!
Upon arrival staff actually took a photo of my husband-to-be and I with frangipani lei's (gave to us in a frame when we checked out, cute keepsake!). Was so cute the girl kept taking a picture but turning the camera off (wrong button!) and she would giggle away with embarrassment. Just an example of how sweet the staff were. (and why we love Bali so much!)
She also gave us a call once we had checked into our room and wanted to tell us that they had upgraded us as a treat for our pre wedding but she didnt want to mention it in front of our friends at check in. They also surpised us with a "honeymoon" cake (the first of many in our wedding related hotel stays ... always check the fridge people!!! You dont know what fab things you might find!)
Rooms were fine. Large and had everything we needed. Def could do with a refurb but dont let this stop you from booking. Everything was immaculately cleaned and all working. Bed really comfortable and heaps of space.
Grounds and pool area is why you would book here. Pool is great, deep and has a great pool bar (best mojitos ever!) Breakfast buffet is great. So much to choose from!
Bar at pool is pretty pricey though. Probably only negative. But really you wont spend that much time there with so many other fabulous bars/dining options close by. There are a few restuarants on site and menus looked great, we just had so many things on with others we didnt have a chance to try.
A small gripe ... even by 8am all the pool lounges were "barred" by guests who you wouldn't see all day. This was annoying but you just have to join in and do the same if you want an early morning tanning. Hopefully the hotel will change this with some sort of policy. Dont let this turn you off though. Just move peoples towels chances are they won't know the difference!
We were staying here whilst there was a small earthquake and whilst we were in the Embassy at the time friends back at the hotel said the staff handled the situation very well and calmly.
We used the hotel as somewhere to sleep, have breakfast and a quick swim and get changed basically, and it served its purpose well. We could have easily spent alot more time by the pool or lazing near the beach! Great value hotel, definitely reccommend for all ages and ventures.

Room Tip: Dont expect a view but go outside for that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear HolidayGalQld,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback and knowing that our guest had a memorable stay with us.

I am sorry for the inconvenience with the pool lounge blocking. We had actually displayed the information that it is not bookable and that our pool attendant will collect any belonging left unattended for more than 30 minutes and keep them safe at the pool counter.

Again, thank you for the kind review and we are looking forward to better serve you in your next stay.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.