We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Beach Bali” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Seminyak
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    551
    149
    40
    22
See reviews for
359
761
66
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

the hotel is located in from of the beach and also able to find nice restaurant and bar around.....room is perfect for a couple, nice pool :) love to go back there again <3<3

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Dear RichieOMG,

Thank you very much for your kind review and compliment. It is such a pleasure for us to know that we have made your stay memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort and to explore more the art-of-staying with us.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Marketing Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

Highly recommend this resort. The staff were so friendly and resort is located right on the beach with plenty of activities. A very safe stay with friendly security staff at front and on beach 24hrs. The breakfast was amazing whilst the Teppannyaki restaurant was a great evening with a authentic menu with quality chef's...we cannot wait to again visit this resort.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

It has been a while since you visit us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to the resort to offer you another memorable moment.
Please visit our website and let yourself be once more enchanted by the charm and soul of Bali in the heart of Seminyak.
http://www.accorhotels.com/gb/hotel-5551-the-royal-beach-seminyak-bali-mgallery-collection/index.shtml

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights in August and had a wonderful time. The hotel is on the beach and it's a lovely walk to the nearby Ku-De-Ta and other drinking places.

Seminyak itself was very quiet as it was Ramadan so shops closed early. I'm told this is the case as a lot of shop owners are from Jakarta.

The restaurants in the hotel for breakfast was good and well organised.

Unfortunately, we had to move villa/rooms 3 times in six nights. This wasn't anything to do with the rooms themselves only since they are very much in the "natural fauna and flora" and with that comes the wildlife. Our first villa we had lizards walking about and in our pool. We moved villa and unfortunately they got into the villa (nothing to do with us we were keeping the doors firmly shut). How they got in - we have no idea. We moved again to the garden suite which was excellent and was within the hotel. The staff could not be more apologetic and did everything in their power to make sure that we had an enjoyable time, despite having our problems with the reptiles. So if you have a phobia like myself about reptiles you will steer clear of the Villas.

Despite this we had a wonderful time and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Keep away from the villas if you have a reptile phobia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear JaneMFraser,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry for the 'excitement' happened with one of our iconic wildlife; and we certainly hope that it would not stop you to come back and stay with us again.

We have noted this on the history log and for sure we will make sure you get the best room available in the building on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Marketing Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed at the Royal Beach for 5 days after a week in Ubud. I think I was spoiled by the 5 star quality of the Ubud resort, as in comparison the Royal Beach wasn't of the same standard. However, it is a good hotel I'd rate as 4 star that has the advantage of a beautiful beach setting, lovely grounds, and a convenient location for shopping and nearby restaurants. There's also Spa Bali about 5 minutes' walk away which is just heaven for massages, facials etc at a great price.

The first room I was given had air-conditioning problems, but nothing was too much trouble to the staff to get it fixed. When the problem persisted I was promptly offered another room which I was assisted in moving to. Great service.

Buffet breakfasts were good as was the delicious lunch pizza at the beach side Capris restaurant. I had dinner at Husk restaurant once and also ordered room service twice. Those three meals were okay, but nothing special. It's better to go out for dinner.

I can highly recommend spending the day lazing by the relaxing garden pool. I was often the only one there even though it was high season. I would certainly go back to the Royal Beach, and would probably consider splurging on a villa next time as they looked wonderful.

Room Tip: Some rooms look out onto the concrete wall of the Anantara hotel next door - avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Chelsea_Girl33,

Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive good feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ana Dewi Permana
Marketing Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.