We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in Bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Kresna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Kresna to your Saves list
Villa Kresna
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Sarinande 19 | Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Antwerp
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relax in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Seminyak is the place to stay in Bali when you're fund of beach, nightlife and too many tourists.
In this busy place in a very crowded country Villa Kresna offers some privacy and relaxation.
We booked a room but due to overbooking the staff offered us a villa at the same price.
The villa itself was very luxurious, 2 bathrooms a large outside kitchen, two bedrooms, a relaxing area with a small swimming pool. Rooms had well-functioning air-condition. Staff is very helpful and the breakfast in the Strawhut was extend and of high quality.
Bottom line, Seminyak is not the place I will visit again but if you have to, Villa Kresna is definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    87
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
35
89
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia, Asia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the private villa with courtyard for the first week of my 3 week stay in Bali. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone, from families to those traveling solo. The staff were extremly friendly and helpful, air conditioning was great, close to the beach as well as shops. I will definitly be recommending Villa Kresna and would stay there again in a heart beat. The Villa Kresna Art Cafe is also delicious as often has live music.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed for one night at the end of my Bali trip and found it to be perfectly decent. It's tucked away down alleyways in a quiet spot, and it's a very short walk to the beach (a few mins), then another 10 mins walk south to Double Six Beach.

Sure, the rooms do look a little bit tired and dated but they're spacious and comfortable and have a bit of character. Breakfast was fine.

Looks like you can often get good deals on this one through travel sites (it was around 50% off through Expedia when I booked) so definitely worth keeping in mind.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at villa kresna suites (not their villa property) we had two rooms, lotus 2&3 that connected to each other with a door which was great. Very spacious and clean washrooms. Check in was a breeze, front desk always helpful. Place is clean, but I didn't like the fact that service wear shoes into the rooms.. Meaning I had to wear slippers/flip flops the whole time (usually most Asian places shoes come off when you enter rooms) . the pool is clean enough.. Can't expect 100% for an outdoor pool! The suites is a 5 minute walk from the beach which is awesome. We rented lounge chairs for really cheap on the beach as sometimes it was too windy to lay on the sand unless you want sand in your face.

Breakfast was included for us and it was really tasty and filling enough. Cappuccino was quite good.

It is about an 8-10min walk to the main road. Doesn't really seem long, actually. And this means your room is super quiet.

Front desk helped us organize transport to ubud for a fair price, so that made it easy for us.

The ONLY thing I would say I disliked was the bedsheets had a weird filmy damp feeling. I'm not sure if it was the type of detergent they were using but it made sleeping very uncomfortable. All 3 of my friends also agree with this... Their bedsheets felt the same. They weren't actually damp.. Just a strange dislikeable feeling on the skin. I can't say I slept very well because of this, even wearing pants to sleep. Otherwise the mattress itself and pillows were OK.

Other than that, good place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

At first glance this little property, tucked away in a labyrinth of alleyways in Seminyak, appears charming and quaint until it is viewed in more depth when you become a paying resident. Villa Kresna has real potential and I'm sure it was gorgeous when it was new. BUT.. sadly this little gem of a property has been neglected for some time. Great location, poor housekeeping and Maintainence. Owners need to spend some serious money to elevate the standard of accommodation and service to the level of rates they are demanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beautiful rooms and pool, a little out the way (10 min walk to town) (6-7 mins from beach)

But lovely nonetheless. Walk is easy, can grab a quick taxi etc. I'd stay again.

Internet wifi does NOT work with macs......... phones android/apple are fine though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The villas are beautiful and luxurious. We stayed in the frangipani villa and we had a king size bed, which was the best sleep we have had in Bali!

The room was very clean upon arrival, and is also very spacious for the price.

A small thing, but the shampoo and body gels provided smell amazing!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Kresna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kresna

Address: Jalan Sarinande 19 | Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Kresna 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury villas and suites in Seminyak...Set in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach, Villa Kresna offers a combination of comfort and elegance in every room. Each suite and villas are individually designed with space in mind and the private villas all come with its own pool. It is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western bali has to offer.Chic eateries, boutiques, galleries and Seminyak's famous nightlife are just some of the attractions within walking distance of Villa Kresna. The popular Seminyak Beach, with its spectacular year-round sunsets, is just around the corner.Villa Kresna's Boutique Suites and Villas, which have a combination of traditional features and luxurious modern amenities, are now available in two locations in sought-after Seminyak area, each serviced by highly experienced staff and run by the same caring owner.Located just 100 meters for each other, Villa Kresna Boutique Suites offers 13 uniquely designed one-bedroom suites while Villa Kresna Boutique Villas comprise of 1 one-bedroom villa with a private plunge pool, 2 two-bedroom villas with a private plunge pool; 5 one-bedroom villas located serenely within a tropical garden and pool and 1 uniquely designed one-bedroom suite rooms.Villa Kresna is owned by a Balinese-German family who has worked in the villas for two generations and has lovingly built each of Villa Kresna's 22 individual suites and villas, one by one, over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Kresna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Kresna Tropical
Resort Kresna Tropical
Villa Kresna Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Kresna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.