We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hu'u Villas Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hu'u Villas Bali to your Saves list
Hu'u Villas Bali
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with my partner and could not fault the place. The villa's themselves are amazing - totally private with great outdoor space and good sized pool that gets the sun but also has plenty of shade. The service was outstanding without being intrusive. Breakfast served in the villa every morning was delicious. We also had in villa massages and booked a day tour to ubud through the front desk which was great. There is also complimentary access to the gym at the Canggu club (they will drive you there free of charge).

Apart from that, it would be hard to find a place in a beret location. 2 min walk to potato head, la lucciola and close to Sarong, the W and several other great restaurants and bars. Could not recommend this place more highly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huuVillas, Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Laura B

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and sharing the experience for staying at hu'u Villas Seminyak, we are pleased to hear your wonderful experience related to our service, breakfast and others.
We are looking forward for your future visit to hu'u villas Seminyak and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if there any questions and inquiries

Regards
Happy I R Samboh

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at hu'u villas for 4 nights last week, and could not be happier! They are literally a 10 metre walk off of the main street, and surrounded by the best spots in bali (potato head is a stones throw away, la lucciola is next door and so is pettingeret our fave café in bali!). As soon as you walk in you realise how beautiful these villas are! They are decked out in the most luxurious furniture, and its all so super modern, clean and new! The loft style double story size makes it feel so opulent and large, yet really safe at the same time. The pool is nice and big and has a great deck and chairs provided for some sunbaking or to have friends over for drinks. The bathrooms were super clean (I'm normally one who wears thongs into shower/bathroom areas, and these were so clean I didn't bother! even had a bath, was superb). They offered turn down service twice daily, so room was always clean and always had fresh towels and new bottled water.

We actually moved to jimbaran bay after our stay at seminyak, and returned to seminyak planning to stay at hotel nearby. Once we got to the hotel and saw the disgusting state it was in, my fiancé caught a cab to huu villa to see if they could give us a good rate to stay there one more night. They helped us out and even sent a car to go pick up our luggage from the gross hotel and checked us right in. Was such fantastic service, we will be back time and time again.

We stayed at ayana resort in a private villa with a butler, and must say that huu villas isn't far off that great service! We highly highly recommend it to anyone after a fantastic villa, with sensational feel and ambience, beautifully clean and amazing service!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huuVillas, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Christina 563

Firstly thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at hu’u Villas Seminyak, it is our pleasure as well to have you here as our guest and glad to know you that you remembering us for another extend stay in Bali also had a wonderful experience for our ambience and service .

I will certainly share your kind words related to your experience in here with all our team and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any inquiries and once again a big thank you for choosing hu’u Villas

Happy I.R. Samboh

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the one bedroom loft villa. The villa was very tastefully decorated and the size of the living room, bedroom, bathroom and pool was perfect to give just the right amount and sense of space and still retaining that intimate feeling. Every space/corner was very well utilised. On top of that, the service staff at huu villas were always ready to please and attend to any request. They gave great yet independant suggestions to places of interest as well as dining options. They would also assist in arranging the reservations and transport options if you want them to. You can also walk, although it can be very hot in the day, to many major attractions in the Seminyak area. Overall a wonderful stay in Bali and huu villas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huuVillas, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Wei 180
Thank you so much for your warm and excellent feedback to us. We are glad to hear that overall you felt the villa was a great place to spend your holiday in Bali, it was delighted to read that you found our villa perfect for the stay and the team service up to you standards.
We look forward for your future stay in hu’u Villas Seminyak and Thank you again for your great feedback and recommendation to others

Happy I.R. Samboh

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Ok we weren't staying here by choice. We turned up to our villa of choice to find out it had been double booked. The villa management offered us the Hu hu as alternative accommodation. We were a party of 6 so had a 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom connected by a door outside. Whilst the area I is not my first preference it was fine for 2 nights. The villas themself are beautiful. Very modern and comfortable. The beds were absolutely lush, so comfortable and the sleep was beautiful. The afternoon drinks and canapés were most enjoyable and not just a token taste. The only downside to our stay would be the limited sunbaking area. 2 lounges for 4 people and nowhere else to relax by the pook. And the breakfast was served cold by the time it arrived both days we were there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huuVillas, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear MissPixieLix
Thank you so much for sharing your warm experience with us. We are extremely glad to read that you and your group enjoyed the convenience of our villa including our facilities, we are apologize for the downside for the pool and the breakfast ,we will noted for these certain area for our progress to improved and really appreciate your great feedback for us

We hope that you will visit us again soon to hu’u villas and looking forward to welcome you again in here

Happy I.R. Samboh
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We are both business travellers but this time my best mate and I travelled to Bali for friends 50th.
We stayed 5 nights. Two bedroom villa.Internally faultless. Private pool sensational, could do with a couple of banana style lounges that you can move to track sun, there is lounges there that are fixed that are nice but in the shade. They are nice but its a simple fix if your reading Huu management .Both our wives are heavily pregnant and couldn't travel, I know how is our form! But the good news is we cant wait to bring them back for a holiday..By the way their nightclub is a cracker ,but your villa could be miles away its so peaceful.I am not sure you could get a bad review about this place .Enjoy

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huuVillas, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for remembering us and for sharing your great idea feedback related to the banana style lounges, we will noted this idea for our villa. We are very glad to hear your peaceful experience and we can’t wait for your next future visit with your family to here .On behalf of the team we are looking forward to welcoming you back again to hu’u Villas Seminyak

Warm regards
Happy I R Samboh
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I wad pretty amazed to found out this villa in seminyak area that just close by to everything, 5 minutes walk to petitenget beach and also right at the seminyak lifestyle spot
stayed here for 4 nights in 1 bedroom villa that looks already like staying in the penthouse ,loving the idea of personal butler service , the spacious private pool inside the villa and the staff that really friendly and always at their service anytime
well Im satisfied with staying experience at Huu villa ,cant complain because its been already wonderful atmosphere and great service
will definitely back for second visit to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huuVillas, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mario

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed the tranquil surroundings, accommodation and the services extended. Your comments are truly cherished and thank you for recognizing the team efforts so well.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to hu’u Villas Seminyak

Best regards
Happy I R Samboh
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I were extremely impressed by the villa. The serenity & privacy of the villas adds to the tranquility of our retreat. The service is impeccable. I love the Hu'u Happy Hour, a nice touch and their drinks are not compromised in portions. Although it was just the 2 of us, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa & I would highly recommend it for families. It's equipped with fridge, microwave, cooking facilities so you could easily have the staff whipped you up a meal in your villa. The Pool is not chlorinated so it's very swim-friendly & it's a great size for an intimate soak. We didn't feel that the villa was crowded as it's feels very private. It's close to Potato Head which is a wonderful beach club. I would recommend La Lucciola, which has a very beautiful setting and the food is fab. We would definitely make a comeback!

Room Tip: We were in Keramas 7, a 2 bedroom villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hu'u Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hu'u Villas Bali

Address: Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hu'u Villas Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a contemporary and unique interpretation of hospitality, the hu’u Villa Seminyak-Bali, –At the center of it allJust a minute’s walk to Petitenget Beach, The hu’u Villas - Seminyak Bali are influenced by the natural tropical environment in a masterful interplay blending impeccable contemporary design, gracious geometric sizes and captivating landscapes.Each of the ten individual villas, one bedroom loft, dual-level two bedrooms and three-bedroom villa enjoys a private pool with serene landscaped gardens and plush-out interiors as well exteriors to ensure a pure relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hu'u Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hu'u Villas Bali Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hu'u Villas Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.