We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gelato is delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lello Lello

Lello Lello
21 Jalan Kayu Aya | Opposite Samaya Hotel (Two doors down from Sea Circus), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 821-4694-6860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 414 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Lello Lello’s aim is simple – To create the freshest most exquisite handcrafted gelato and sorbettos from scratch.With flavours changing every day, Lello Lello will drive you crazy with desire for the intense flavours of their delicately crafted, boundary pushing, original, Lello Lello recipes, married together with the traditional favourites we all know and love! Many of their original flavours become so popular they surface time and time again, like an old pop star making a comeback… and the duds are sentenced to a scrapbook of history!But what Lello Lello will always ask… Is what are YOU flavouring today?
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gelato is delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have been there for a gelato in the afternoon. The ice cream is very delicious and they have a wide range of flavours.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous ice creams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Dropped in here on our last day as we'd walked past many times over previous few days and seen many pics online of their delicious flavours. Chose 2 flavours in cone to share. Yum yum. Salted caramel was maybe bit salty for me but still yum and the coffee was divine. The waffle cone was the best I have ever tasted. Many other flavours I'd love to try and staff happy for you to taste test to help you decide. Lovely spot to sit and watch the passing traffic...next door to sea circus. The curry and rotis also sound amazing and we.ll be back to try those one day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank willswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Indian to die for and delicious home-made rotis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

What a discovery. This little hole in the wall serves up the best Indian we have ever had in Bali. Succulent lamb curry, fragrant chicken curry, scented rice with raisins and coconut, home-made mango chutney and exceptional rotis straight from the oven to your plate at an incredibly low cost. The fresh marinated pineapple and cucumber raita cooled our palates beautifully. This is an incredible discovery. We can't wait to go back. It's easy to miss so just find the gelato place next door and grab a little table fast as it's only a small venue. Parking at the Petitenget Beach or walking distance from central Seminyak. The gelato next door has received great reviews. As an Italian it didn't really hit the mark for me although it looks impressive - like a lot of people, good looking but no real flavour! Better icecream at Gusto on Mertanadi, stick to the Indian instead!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Gelati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We popped in here for an after dinner treat. The cafe is nicely decorated and the service was friendly. We just had some gelato - the pavlova flavour is really, really good. We appreciated the cold towels and cup of water that were provided.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mister7Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great Indian food and finish with gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent indian food on one side, great flavours and service was quick and friendly. Gelato was some of the best I've tasted and cost around 30000 for a big scoop. A must visit!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank place_holder_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lello Lello also viewed

 

Been to Lello Lello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing